Everywhere we're gonna be there we love you Leeds, Leeds, Leeds,
Marching on together, we're gonna see you in,
We are so proud, we shout it out loud,
We love you... Leeds! Leeds! Leeds!

Leeds are my English team btw.

Guest_SeD_*

• Group: Surfer
Going down the pan :(

Some nasty people will gloat but they shall burn in hell for naughtiness ;)

Guest_The Ger_*

View PostSeD, on Dec 11 2006, 22:42, said:

Going down the pan :(

Some nasty people will gloat but they shall burn in hell for naughtiness ;)

It's sad really how one of Britain's biggest clubs havbe ended up in such a state, David o'Leay should never have been sacked.

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View PostThe Ger, on Dec 11 2006, 22:39, said:

Here we go with Leeds United, we're gonna give the boys a hand,
Stand up and sing for Leeds United they are the greatest is the land,
Everyday we're all gonna say we love you Leeds, Leeds, Leeds,
Marching on together, we're gonna see you win,

We've been through it all together, and we've had our ups and downs,
We're gonna stay with you forever, at least until the world stops going round,
Everyday we're all gonna say we love you Leeds, Leeds, Leeds,
Marching on together, we're gonna see you in,

Leeds are my English team btw.

I'm from Leeds and a previous season ticket holder, and away supporter. I keep hoping things will get better, but I fear there is a long way to go. I will give Denis Wise time, I think he may do the business.

Guest_The Ger_*

View PostTatty Boabie, on Dec 11 2006, 22:44, said:

I'm from Leeds and a previous season ticket holder, and away supporter. I keep hoping things will get better, but I fear there is a long way to go. I will give Denis Wise time, I think he may do the business.

Leeds will be back in the premiership someday, it may be 2 years may be 5 years but I'm certain it can happen, not this season though.

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View PostThe Ger, on Dec 11 2006, 22:48, said:

Leeds will be back in the premiership someday, it may be 2 years may be 5 years but I'm certain it can happen, not this season though.

Definitely not this year, I'm just waiting to see how they get themselves out of this mess. It will happen, for sure, in the same way that Stenny will win the third division. I will witness both. :rolleyes:

Guest_The Ger_*

View PostTatty Boabie, on Dec 11 2006, 23:10, said:

Definitely not this year, I'm just waiting to see how they get themselves out of this mess. It will happen, for sure, in the same way that Stenny will win the third division. I will witness both. :rolleyes:

United defo aren't a premiership side at the moment, but with some good signings and mayvbe some young players coming through, we can go up in a few seasons. And maybe the Lancs reject back on loan wouldn't hurt. ;)

User is offline   Francesc Fabregas 

• Yes he does.
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
At the moment, who is Leeds' current starting XI? I believe that Gary Kelly is the only player who still plays with them from their "glory" era?

Mind when they signed all the French boys on loan deals? God Lamine Sakho? Christ, they were murder :lol:

User is offline   Tam_O_Shanter 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Whitletts Victoria
I have no sympathy for them, any "Leeds fan" I have ever met has been a racist, even heard one at Peterhead trying to break into a chorus of the "runway Song". The behaviour of these so called fans, means I wish their club nothing but Ill will. Besides everyone knows Manchester City are the sleeping giants in English football.
Posted Image

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France

View PostTam_O_Shanter, on Dec 12 2006, 11:27, said:

I have no sympathy for them, any "Leeds fan" I have ever met has been a racist, even heard one at Peterhead trying to break into a chorus of the "runway Song". The behaviour of these so called fans, means I wish their club nothing but Ill will. Besides everyone knows Manchester City are the sleeping giants in English football.

Maybe more to do with the kind of company you keep rather than the team they support. ;)
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View PostFrancesc Fabregas, on Dec 12 2006, 11:08, said:

At the moment, who is Leeds' current starting XI? I believe that Gary Kelly is the only player who still plays with them from their "glory" era?

Mind when they signed all the French boys on loan deals? God Lamine Sakho? Christ, they were murder :lol:

Yes, I remember Lamine Sakho.

The thing about him was that he made his debut at Elland Road against Newcastle, and had a great game.

After that, he went down and down, and became a liability :(

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
Of course Leeds United will be back in the top flight.
Don't know when this'll happen but it will. Every team goes through a rough (granted it's very rough) patch, Man U were in the old 2nd division 30 years ago and they've done no too bad since (scum ;) ) so I'll worry about Leeds when they reach the conference. Till then they need to obviouslt stay up this year then challenge your Birminghams, Cardiffs n Derbys. At least if they can climb up to challenge for play off place consistently then they will come back up, drawing Motherwell in the 2010 Champions league group stages :lol:

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View Postdeky, on Dec 12 2006, 11:58, said:

Of course Leeds United will be back in the top flight.
Don't know when this'll happen but it will. Every team goes through a rough (granted it's very rough) patch, Man U were in the old 2nd division 30 years ago and they've done no too bad since (scum ;) ) so I'll worry about Leeds when they reach the conference. Till then they need to obviouslt stay up this year then challenge your Birminghams, Cardiffs n Derbys. At least if they can climb up to challenge for play off place consistently then they will come back up, drawing Motherwell in the 2010 Champions league group stages :lol:

Hmm, Champions League football at Fir Park in 2010. Sounds good.

Gretna, I mean Motherwell vs Leeds United. :D :ph34r:

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!

View PostTatty Boabie, on Dec 12 2006, 12:15, said:

Hmm, Champions League football at Fir Park in 2010. Sounds good.

Gretna, I mean Motherwell vs Leeds United. :D :ph34r:

Aye Brooks will have merged Gretna wi the old firm by then.

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View Postdeky, on Dec 12 2006, 13:28, said:

Aye Brooks will have merged Gretna wi the old firm by then.

:huh: You heard it here first.

Guest_The Ger_*

View PostTam_O_Shanter, on Dec 12 2006, 11:27, said:

There is a small minority of right-wing fans at Leeds as there is at most clubs. I know loads of Leeds fans and they aren't racist.

User is offline   TheScarf 

• Sowing the seeds of love.
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:PSN : whoorsir
Roque Junior!!!! :lol: :lol:
And what?

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View PostTheScarf, on Dec 12 2006, 19:14, said:

Aye, he was garbage. :(

User is offline   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Scotland
Ken Bates is a c*nt. After trying to demote us to the 3rd division then stealing 2 winning managers from Swindon (Hoddle and Wise) he is now asking for the FA to go easy on them. F*ck off, they should have noticed they couldn't play him

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ tm_...-name_page.html

Look forward to seeing Swindon beat Leeds next season in League 1
Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

User is offline   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Scotland

View PostDJP, on Dec 13 2006, 00:06, said:

Ken Bates is a c*nt. After trying to demote us to the 3rd division

For those not old enough. In 90 (I think), Swindon got promoted to top division, but financial irregualities (spelling). Bates behind a campaign, Swindon then as punishment got relegated 2 divisions. Other Clubs more recently got far more lienent punishments.

This post has been edited by DJP: 13 December 2006 - 00:09

Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

User is offline   SimonLichtie 

• Bring back Derrick Brown!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Arbroath
Leeds can f**k right off.

Run by arseholes for years, who have run the club into the ground, and supported by a large amount of scum.

View PostBLADES MAN, on May 13 2008, 21:54, said:

You really are a waste of skin and chemicals.

View PostCowden til i die, on 10 December 2011 - 12:03, said:

It's a 2nd division game ffs. Segregation is not needed.

User is offline   Larbert_Par 

• He walks on water
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Leeds' current predicament amuses me greatly.I've always really disliked them.

League One champions 07/08? :lol:
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And now we are on song,
For we're the Pars, Dunfermline Athletic,
And we'll go marching on.

User is offline   Cowans a Square Heed 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers

View PostTheScarf, on Dec 12 2006, 19:14, said:

is he at leverkusen now?

User is offline   Francesc Fabregas 

• Yes he does.
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir

View PostCowans a Square Heed, on Dec 13 2006, 10:08, said:

is he at leverkusen now?

Even scarier, he's a World Cup winner :blink:

User is offline   Bluenose5 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Rangers
Im pretty sure he was rumoured at the beginning of the season to be going to Olympiakos :unsure:
Mon the Gers!
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

• (88 Pages) +
  • Last »