Raith 1 Stirling 3 Gap down to 6 points Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Beano 3:16 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • Team:Stirling Albion
Beano 3:16 says

I'd have taken these results before the day started. Two massive home games for us now.

Superb day all round. B)

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland
We were shit and at this moment in time challenging Forfar for the automatic slot to the 3rd. Yet again having chances and not taking them then folding in the last 15-10 minutes.

Another depressing day's at Starks :(

User is offline   greg 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Another good weekend for the Beanos - Rave on.

User is offline   Raith Against The Machine 

• Ali-ali-all-an Walker
  • Team:Raith Rovers
We can't score.

Doesn't help that Harty and McManus could both be out for months, and Craig Wilson, who we were told was a forward, is playing at right back! :blink:

No excuses, though. Deserved 3 points for Stirling. Was never as comfortable as the scoreline suggests, but it makes no difference really. We could've played til next Saturday and we wouldn't have scored in open play.

The referee was of the standard we've come to expect in this division. Don't really want to discuss him much, because no doubt the other Rovers' fans will all take a few pages each to moan about him, but Hogarth was outside his box by Myles.

Guest_fifesfinestkenny_*

• Group: Surfer
terrible the day just not good enough. right from the start didnt look like we were gona win it.. Thought the two young boys who came into the squad played really well, wee batchy n JJ. Played with them at the start of the season and there good players like. Overall we played pish and starting to worry where were gona finish this season as long as we can stay in this league and start getting things sorted out behind the scenes ill be happy.

say no to the townie scums

User is offline   philpy 

• From here to eternity
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:harry ramp
We get shitloads of chances, and score from a penalty. They get 3 chances and take all of them. Fully deserved win for stirling though, and a cracking goal by the wee slovak. Aint gonna moan about the ref, il leave that to the regular complainers.

User is offline   Scary Bear 

• Golden Baws
  • Gamertag:Life begins at 40

View PostSteven, on Oct 28 2006, 17:12, said:

We were shit and at this moment in time challenging Forfar for the automatic slot to the 3rd. Yet again having chances and not taking them then folding in the last 15-10 minutes.

Another depressing day's at Starks :(

I concur...no doubt there will now be the traditional yearly decline in crowds...3 figure crowds by xmas?

Question for Stirling fans - How soft was our penalty?

???

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
That was as depressing a defeat as i have seen in a long time and its that bad i came up the road and didnt go for a pint.We are about to lose our manager,cant score goals and half our team is out injured and i cant see any light at the end of the tunnel.What i want to ask is if the keeper steps out the box with the ball in his hand surely its a sending off.Not the ref we had he says he never saw it so why is there linesmen there just to for show or to help the ref.The keeper should have been off we would have had a free kick with a chance to score.But NO stays on pulls off 3 - 4 outstanding saves and stirling go on to win.I am sick of this and really getting downhearted in fact i think we are going down.

This post has been edited by BIGQ FAE KDY: 28 October 2006 - 16:48

YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

• Golden Baws
Footballs a funny old game. Two weeks ago I was looking forward to the Cowden game...now i'm dreading it. I'll still be there but i'll probably have to watch it through my fingers if it's anything like todays game.

???

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Oct 28 2006, 17:46, said:

That was as depressing a defeat as i have seen in a long time and its that bad i came up the road and didnt go for a pint.We are about to lose our manager,cant score goals and half our team is out injured and i cant see any light at the end of the tunnel.What i want to ask is if the keeper steps out the box with the ball in his hand surely its a sending off.Not the ref we had he says he never saw it so why is there linesmen there just to for show or to help the ref.The keeper should have been off we would have had a free kick with a chance to score.But NO stays on pulls off 3 - 4 outstanding saves and stirling go on to win.I am sick of this and really getting downhearted in fact i think we are going down.

Not the only one who feels that way Gav.

Marv say's God is with us but I think the Devil is against us, nothing is going right and I'm sitting here waiting for Brewster to be sacked and Levein to take over.

We were never going to win today with all the injuries and the cloud hanging over levein but yet again we missed easy chances to win the game and then let in soft goals near the end. It's the story of our season.

Sorry I missed you with the dvd, will try and catch you at the Cowdenbeath game, if I go that is.

This post has been edited by Steven: 28 October 2006 - 16:54

User is offline   renton 

• Beetles know this, beetles are good doctors
Three goals, three defenders, three mistakes :angry:

No doubt about it we shot ourselves in the foot today, what the hell fozzie was doing headering the ball straight to Tomana for the first?

Big marv of all people got stuck too far out front and let the Stirling boy run into space for the second...

And the third. Fucking hell Campbell, thats right mate - run across the box with the ball while your keepers screaming for you to leave it. Hell Mark basically rounded Broony and the stirling boy only had to punt the ball into the net :blink:

Guys who do well for 89 minutes and then have a 30 second spell of insanity :angry:

Apart from that thought we dominated the middle part of the match without ever looking dangerous as such. Batchelor looked good but his final ball was terrible. Darling did ok without really standing out. Wilson was solid at right back. Thoransin should have done better with his chances, Armand One was best player on the pitch.

The standard of refereeing in the lower leagues is terrible. The idiot today infuriated both sets of fans but from a raith point of view you have to ask how the ref missed hogarth standing outside the box with the ball in his hands?? :huh: unbelievable.

Were rooted to 9th spot, Leveins gonna bugger off come monday (saw him on the phone in the dugout, figured it was Eddie Thomson sticking another 10 grand on Levein's salary every time falkirk scored :lol: )

and well sir...I don't like it :green
What does a scanner see? he asked himself. I mean, really see? Into the head? Down into the heart? Does a passive infrared scanner like they used to use or a cube-type holo-scanner like they use these days, the latest thing, see into me—into us—clearly or darkly? I hope it does, he thought, see clearly, because I can’t any longer these days see into myself. I see only murk. Murk outside; murk inside. I hope, for everyone’s sake, the scanners do better. Because, he thought, if the scanner sees only darkly, the way I myself do, then we are cursed, cursed again and like we have been continually, and we’ll wind up dead this way, knowing very little and getting that little fragment wrong too.

User is offline   philpy 

• From here to eternity
Come on guys, get your chins up and get behind the team. The lads need all the support they can get, we need positivity, not negativity. Lets get behind the boys for the full 90 minutes at cowdenbeath next week and restore the pride.

COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOME ONNNNNNNNNNNNN YOOOOOOUUUUUUUUUUUU RAITH!!

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postsouthstander, on Oct 28 2006, 17:53, said:

Come on guys, get your chins up and get behind the team. The lads need all the support they can get, we need positivity, not negativity. Lets get behind the boys for the full 90 minutes at cowdenbeath next week and restore the pride.
COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOME ONNNNNNNNNNNNN YOOOOOOUUUUUUUUUUUU RAITH!!

Nobody has any pride wearing the shirt just now, fans or the players.

What is there to be positive about? losing our second manager of the season and it's not even Xmas, 9th in the table? unable to win at a home despite being the better team, unable to win full-stop in fact. Refs constantly biased against us.

United are welcome to Levein, both think to much of themselves so it will be a match made in Heaven.

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
IN OR OUT YOU DECIDE

Attached File(s)

YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   west rover 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Albion Rovers
:ph34r: just heard from the horses mouth, and believe me you could not get a closer sorce. levein will be named as united manager within the next 24 hrs the deal is done and dusted. could be a good move if brewster was to come to rovers as a player manager what a target man he would be for mc manus and harty. and despite results at united hes still no a bad manager ;)

User is offline   philpy 

• From here to eternity
"united are welcome to levein" :rolleyes: :rolleyes: yadda yadda yadda. Would you rather dazza had stayed and dragged us down further? if levein stays and we beat cowden next week i bet you'l be on here singing his praises steven. Dont go petting your lip and taking the cream puff at levein, its not his fault the club is in the state it is, remember most of the current first team was brought in by dalziel. People are expecting too much from levein, and it's fuckin disgraceful. At the end of the day, you can only piss with the cock you've got.

User is offline   Martin Nelson 

• Third Division Reserve
At this moment in time I couldn't care less whether Levein goes or not, performances have improved but results haven't. We can't score, and since Andrews has come back we have shipped goals right, left and centre.

User is offline   Raith Against The Machine 

• Ali-ali-all-an Walker

View PostMartin Nelson, on Oct 28 2006, 18:19, said:

At this moment in time I couldn't care less whether Levein goes or not, performances have improved but results haven't. We can't score, and since Andrews has come back we have shipped goals right, left and centre.

Despite him, not because of him.

He was at fault for today's second, but it was hardly a fatal error like Campbell's at the third, he was trying to create something.

User is offline   miketheheadlesschicken 

• Third Division Regular

View PostDunc, on Oct 28 2006, 17:21, said:

Deserved 3 points for Stirling.

View Postsouthstander, on Oct 28 2006, 17:40, said:

Fully deserved win for stirling though

I didn't think it was deserved at all. Thought we were poor today. Our midfield was non-existant. I'd have gladly taken a point at 60 minutes as Raith looked far more like scoring than we did.

View PostScary Bear, on Oct 28 2006, 17:41, said:

It was a stupid challenge although it looked more like a collision than a blatant foul. My initial thought was that it was a penalty.

The ref made some strange decisions all game but missing Hogarth being a couple of yards outside the box is one of the worst decisions I've ever seen.

User is offline   Gnash 

• First Division Regular
Must say I'm a little surprised that most Raith comments so far are reasonably fair. Personally I thought a draw would have been fair with 10 mins to go but we had 4 or 5 good chances after that (scoring 2) and therefore just about deserved the win.

Hogarth was indeed outside his box. Not 'Myles' outside, but clearly outside nonetheless. However, the correct decision would have been a yellow card, as I don't think you could call that a clear goalscoring opportunity from that angle and with a defender in the mix also.

Raith's penalty was certainly soft and we had a just as good a claim (well, just as bad a claim) in the second half, so we can probably call it even steven from the point of view of dodgy ref's decisions.

Overall, it was a fairly disappointing performance from us, but I'm delighted with the 3 points. I thought Raith looked a decent team for much of the second half but their finishing was horrendous.

User is offline   miketheheadlesschicken 

• Third Division Regular

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Oct 28 2006, 17:46, said:

The keeper should have been off we would have had a free kick with a chance to score.

He was clearly outside the box but it wouldn't have been a red card. It wasn't a clear goalscoring opportunity. He would have got a yellow card for deliberate handball.

User is offline   The Phoenix 

• Vote for Cold Showers
  • Gamertag:XBL World Champion

View PostBIGQ FAE KDY, on Oct 28 2006, 18:04, said:

IN OR OUT YOU DECIDE

Happy to leave this one to the referee!
B)

The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.

• Golden Baws

View PostGnasher's accountant, on Oct 28 2006, 18:41, said:

Must say I'm a little surprised that most Raith comments so far are reasonably fair. Personally I thought a draw would have been fair with 10 mins to go but we had 4 or 5 good chances after that (scoring 2) and therefore just about deserved the win.

Hogarth was indeed outside his box. Not 'Myles' outside, but clearly outside nonetheless. However, the correct decision would have been a yellow card, as I don't think you could call that a clear goalscoring opportunity from that angle and with a defender in the mix also.

Raith's penalty was certainly soft and we had a just as good a claim (well, just as bad a claim) in the second half, so we can probably call it even steven from the point of view of dodgy ref's decisions.

Overall, it was a fairly disappointing performance from us, but I'm delighted with the 3 points. I thought Raith looked a decent team for much of the second half but their finishing was horrendous.

Our finishing is horrendous. Some of the sitters they missed...well I havent seen finishing as poor as we showed since Sacko and Ebanda were up front ion the bad old days of Anelka.

The icelandic guy shows loads of nice touches but he couldn't score in a brothel.

???

User is offline   kullibino 

• International Call Up

View PostScary Bear, on Oct 28 2006, 17:41, said:

I concur...no doubt there will now be the traditional yearly decline in crowds...3 figure crowds by xmas?

Fairly soft, I did think it wa sa foul though, Myles was also a good foot outside his box but wouldn't have been sent off and I doubt the free kick would have come to much.

Who was your number ten, he missed a sitter early on, then managed up put one miles over the bar from about 5cm out.
"remember Bob, no fear, no envy, no meanness"

• Golden Baws

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Oct 28 2006, 18:37, said:

I didn't think it was deserved at all. Thought we were poor today. Our midfield was non-existant. I'd have gladly taken a point at 60 minutes as Raith looked far more like scoring than we did.
It was a stupid challenge although it looked more like a collision than a blatant foul. My initial thought was that it was a penalty.

The ref made some strange decisions all game but missing Hogarth being a couple of yards outside the box is one of the worst decisions I've ever seen.

Thought it looked soft but I was some way away.

The Scottish refs give us plenty talking points...fucking useless bunch of fannies. :lol:

???

• (5 Pages) +
  • Last »