Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Statement From Willie Gray(chairman) And Sid Collumbine(vice Chairman) - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

Statement From Willie Gray(chairman) And Sid Collumbine(vice Chairman) Rate Topic: -----

Guest_Glensfifer_*

• Group: Surfer
There has been considerable speculation about the position of Derrick Brown at the club. We can confirm that Derrick Brown has now been relieved of all his operational duties and responsibilities at the club. He has also been requested to resign as a Director and confirmation of his resignation is expected shortly when legal details have been finalised.

In terms of taking the club forward a number of changes are planned at Director level and these will be put to the Board for approval later this week.

We're nearly their!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!!

Attached File(s)

This post has been edited by Glensfifer: 28 September 2006 - 16:31

User is offline   Mon_The_Fife 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:East Fife
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Not long now! It's been a long road but like Glensfifer said not long now!

Should be good up at Elgin now eh Stevie :)
(Enter funny and sarcastic signature here)

User is offline   Mikewn 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dumbarton

View PostGlensfifer, on Sep 28 2006, 17:29, said:

There has been considerable speculation about the position of Derrick Brown at the club. We can confirm that Derrick Brown has now been relieved of all his operational duties and responsibilities at the club. He has also been requested to resign as a Director and confirmation of his resignation is expected shortly when legal details have been finalised.

In terms of taking the club forward a number of changes are planned at Director level and these will be put to the Board for approval later this week.

Well done for this.

This shows what supporter pressure can do. Off the pitch it has been a tough few years for East Fife, I wish you all the best (apart from when playing Dumbarton!).
www.helplooseweight.co.uk
Great self employment opportunity!
Beat the credit crunch!

Guest_Tatty Boabie_*

View PostMikewn, on Sep 28 2006, 18:09, said:

Well done for this.

This shows what supporter pressure can do. Off the pitch it has been a tough few years for East Fife, I wish you all the best (apart from when playing Dumbarton!).

Yes, I second that, just replace Dumbarton with Stenhousemuir.

All the best to the battling EF fans.

Guest_Glensfifer_*

View PostMon_The_Fife, on Sep 28 2006, 17:35, said:

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Not long now! It's been a long road but like Glensfifer said not long now!

Should be good up at Elgin now eh Stevie :)

Cant wait!
A Brown free zone at last :)

Attached File(s)

User is offline   fifer 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
Fantastic news.

With Brown on his way out four EF supporters have already told me that they will return to Bayview on Saturday for the first time in over 3 years.

It is now up to everybody at EF to build on the return of this 'lost' support and encourage a whole new generation of East Fife supporters to come to Bayview.

Brown almost destroyed our Club, we now have a chance to rebuild - lets take this opportunity with both hands.

C'mon the Fife

User is offline   Leeds-Rover 

• Steven
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
Glad to see you finally got rid of that dickhead.

Still got Willie Gray at the club :rolleyes:

Guest_Glensfifer_*

View PostSteven, on Sep 28 2006, 19:44, said:

Glad to see you finally got rid of that dickhead.

Still got Willie Gray at the club :rolleyes:

Willie has been truly magnificent! and has the full support of the fans

Attached File(s)

User is offline   p&b is a disgrace 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostGlensfifer, on Sep 28 2006, 17:29, said:

Who?
“They stole taxpayers’ money, violating the rules of honest competition between the clubs. And for that were not even stripped of second place in the league table.

User is offline   roy of the rovers 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Albion Rovers
You'll not know what to do without him to moan about! :D
Albion Rovers directory enquiries 118821 . Just 41p per call from a BT line.

A substantial amount of the proceeds go to Albion Rovers Supporters' Trust

User is offline   dubs 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:dubyasfc
The Akabusi Loyal 4 man drunken protest outside Bayview last season appears to have finally paid off.

User is offline   ThirdrockfromtheSon 

• Third Division Superstar
  • Gamertag:'Ye talkin' aboot?

View Postroy of the rovers, on Sep 28 2006, 21:10, said:

You'll not know what to do without him to moan about! :D

I'm sure it'll not be long before Sid Collumbine gets some of what Brown got.
Ridin' down the highway, goin' to a show, stop in all the by-ways, playin' rock 'n' roll,
Gettin' robbed, gettin' stoned, gettin' beat up, broken boned,
Gettin' had, gettin' took, I tell you folks it's harder than it looks,
It's a long way to the top if you wanna rock''roll..
It's a long way.......such a long way....................

User is offline   Forest_Fifer 

Whatever you think of Collumbine, he can never be as bad as Brown.
In our racing stripes, we rejoice at being "connected"
Without touching, thank god for the internet
We stare at our screens, all our lives, what a waste of eyes
'Till the electrical storm blows our fuses
And we gaze, dumbfounded, at the rain

User is offline   Boghead Ben 

• Third Division Reserve

View PostForest_Fifer, on Sep 28 2006, 22:32, said:

Whatever you think of Collumbine, he can never be as bad as Brown.

No, he probably won't. Well done on getting shot of Derrick. An odious wee man indeed. Hopefully this will be the start of better things at Bayview. Good to see fans uniting together in a common purpose. Be wary though.
The answer is yes, so, what is the question?

User is offline   Double Jack D 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostGlensfifer, on Sep 28 2006, 19:51, said:

Willie has been truly magnificent! and has the full support of the fans

well done the Fife Fans for ousting Brown, he sounded like a right knobber!

A few words of advice regarding Gray though.

Beware An*lka.
Beware the phrase "Soft Loan"
Always put money on your team losing the last game of the season if its meaningless.
Beware dodgy weegies hanging around bayview!
Never read the Sunday Mail.

We were glad to get shot of him, seems he's found his spiritual home in Methil! :P

User is offline   Ivo den Bieman 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
  • Gamertag:WHIT
Well done to all the long suffering Fife faithful on this terrific result (especially Comrade Igor who I met last season on the "Mound")

Posted Image

:cheers

User is offline   Lichtielegend 

• My Team:Arbroath

View PostThirdrockfromtheSon, on Sep 28 2006, 22:07, said:

I'm sure it'll not be long before Sid Collumbine gets some of what Brown got.

As long as he doesn't make the same mistakes as seen in 'Derrick Brown, the movie' he might be ok :ph34r:
Xbass - The fat Ivan Campo.

View Postberwick-the-unbeatable, on Feb 12 2008, 18:15, said:

You're nothing but a bitter, bitter, man, who has a haircut that makes you look like a fat Ivan Campo!

User is offline   farflung lichtie 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Arbroath
Two words spring to mind - Byzantine, and Machiavellian.

Who'd have thought Levenmouth the filmset for the 00's version of Dynasty
Supporting Arbroath = the best of all possible worlds. Gayfield Park = stairway to heaven. The team and fans = the worst in the league, apart from all the others. Everything is rosy in our garden

User is offline   boardroomshuffler 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic
Well done fife fans on completing the sale of your ground :D :D

View Postboardroomshuffler, on Sep 29 2006, 11:08, said:

Well done fife fans on completing the sale of your ground :D :D

Oh my aching sides.

I think you'll find that none of us has a deep emotional attachment to New Bayview.

• First Division Regular
[quote name='Forest_Fifer' date='Sep 29 2006, 11:12' post='1210245']
Oh my aching sides.

]
Paracetomal

• First Division Regular
Steven you know the real story behind this its common knowledge.

View Postboardroomshuffler, on Sep 29 2006, 11:41, said:

Steven you know the real story behind this its common knowledge.

Care to enlighten us then?

BTW I prefere Ibuprofen.

User is offline   Monster 

• I'm all business
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
Well done everyone!

Fan power can work sometimes it would seem.... :D

Good luck with the promotion bid, would be nice to see young John Dodds get a medal. He was great for us, we were amazed when he was released.
It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

User is offline   Mon_The_Fife 

View PostMonster, on Sep 30 2006, 12:12, said:

Well done everyone!

Fan power can work sometimes it would seem.... :D

Good luck with the promotion bid, would be nice to see young John Dodds get a medal. He was great for us, we were amazed when he was released.

I'm sorry but these words should not be used to describe John Dodds. Please take him back i'm begging you!
(Enter funny and sarcastic signature here)

• (2 Pages) +