Teams You Never Back Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   dave_binos 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
I've only really started betting on a regular basis this season and along with my own team I will NEVER back St Johnstone again. They have already f*cked three times this season - a very unpredictable team :rolleyes:

Guest_Rocky_Latic_*

• Group: Surfer
Swansea. I dont know what it is about them, but everytime I seem to back them, they always seem to let me down. :unsure:

User is offline   ShakehandsTom - DFC 

• Champions!
  • My Team:Dumbarton
Us because I'm quite superstitious. :rolleyes:

Generally I try to stay away from betting on the Scottish Third Division becuase it's so unpredictable. :rolleyes: :blink: :o

Mind you I'm thinking about never backing Hereford again. I've backed them twice in acca's this season and twice they've let me down.

Against Rochdale they went 1-0 up after 93 mins with a penalty. :D :thumsup2
Then they gave away a penalty in the 96th minute and draw 1-1. :angry: Raging.

This post has been edited by ShakehandsTom - DFC: 22 September 2006 - 17:46

R.I.P Gordon Lennon

1983 - 2009

User is offline   Mon_The_Bairns 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk

View Postdave_binos, on Sep 22 2006, 17:19, said:

I've only really started betting on a regular basis this season and along with my own team I will NEVER back St Johnstone again. They have already f*cked three times this season - a very unpredictable team :rolleyes:

Aye they have cost me a good few quid aswell. Ross county and hibs are pretty annoying aswell.
Proud to be a bairn!

They may take our lives, but they will never take OUR FREEDOM!!!

User is offline   uberman 

• Tokyo Gore Police
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Liverpool always manage to do my line, if i back them to win, they lose, if I back them to lose, they win. They must have cost me thousands over the years

User is offline   boardroomshuffler 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic
Southend heap of

User is offline   mid-table 

• Scotia L. Jackson
  • My Team:Other
QPR always do the opposite of what i want them to do.

Very nearly put Hearts on my blacklist, they let me down big style a couple of times, but then redeemed themselves by conceding twice to AEK in the last 5 minutes at Murrayfield when i'd backed AEK on the asian handicap.

View PostAd Lib, on 21 December 2011 - 17:31, said:

If they threatened to physically attack me, I would STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so. If they threatened to physically attack a young lady across the aisle I would VERY STRONGLY ADVISE them not to do so and attempt to place myself between them.

User is offline   peanuts 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Stenny - them alone have ruined my coupons in the past when losing to the shire and dumbarton

User is offline   Bring Back Paddy Flannery 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Dumbarton
any team in the third division, so unpredictable :lol:

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Stenhousemuir at the moment :(
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   igor 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:East Fife
Last season Wycombe, Carlisle and Swansea destroyed my coupons regularly, yet when I left them off they seemed to win with ease.

I tend to avoid teams like Man Utd and Chelski because the odds are always so low it just isn't worth it.

User is offline   Steve McQueen 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View Postdave_binos, on Sep 22 2006, 17:19, said:

Which 3?

Clyde, Hamilton & Livvy? They are the only points we've dropped, please stop backing us!

The first 2 were dissapointing but yesterday was a tough one to call.

User is offline   dave_binos 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
I'm pretty sure I backed them against Clyde and Hamilton but you also fucked me over by beating Dundee Utd :(

User is offline   Steve McQueen 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
  • Euro 2012:Germany

View Postdave_binos, on Sep 24 2006, 12:50, said:

I'm pretty sure I backed them against Clyde and Hamilton but you also fucked me over by beating Dundee Utd :(

Surley Dundee United let you down then?

As for losing that bet, Get it up ye! :rolleyes:

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• BIG TEAM 5 wee team 1
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:Italy
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles
MK Dons-Keep losing when I back them and winning when I dont <_<
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

User is offline   BerwickMad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
Stenny this season. Far too unpredictable. Not won a penny from football this year.
Posted Image

Guest_Guano 54_*

• Group: Surfer

View PostBerwickMad, on Sep 27 2006, 10:13, said:

Stenny this season. Far too unpredictable. Not won a penny from football this year.

Yeah, I lost quite a bit waiting for a Stenny win against East Stirling.

Personally, I never take Bordeaux. I actually think I am jinxed when I place a bet on them, everytime I bet them to win, they lose, and vice-versa! I mean, last season I was beginning to think I was a jinx so shoved a small sum on them to win AND lose, only for them to draw :lol:

Page 1 of 1