23rd September, 2006 Weekend Bets Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   ShakehandsTom - DFC 

• Champions!
  • My Team:Dumbarton
Anyone having a coupon on on Saturday? What looks good?

Imo:

Torquay @ Macclesfield 5/4
MK Dons vs Chester 4/7
St. Mirren @ Dundermline 7/4

:D

I think also tbh, Chelsea = 2/5 at Fulham is like giving money away. B) :D
R.I.P Gordon Lennon

1983 - 2009

User is offline   igor 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:East Fife
Good odds on St Mirren, I also fancy Hearts at Abrdeen (13/10) and ICT at Killie (11/4), might stick a wee treble on (Edit £5 returns £118.59)

This post has been edited by igor: 21 September 2006 - 18:12

User is offline   ShakehandsTom - DFC 

• Champions!
  • My Team:Dumbarton

View Postigor, on Sep 21 2006, 19:11, said:

Good odds on St Mirren, I also fancy Hearts at Abrdeen (13/10) and ICT at Killie (11/4), might stick a wee treble on (Edit £5 returns £118.59)

That's great odds Igor. :D

*Note to self, remember this bet and put it on on Saturday.*

What Bookies is that with Igor?

Cheers.
R.I.P Gordon Lennon

1983 - 2009

User is offline   Neilly 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
MK Dons 4/7
Hibs 1/2
Warriors 11/10

Just had a look at the coupon and this is about the best value I can see. For us to be better than evens at home is quite astonishing, yes we were piss poor last week, but still lying second in the league and with 9 points out of 9 on our new pitch, I find the price quite a good but strange one.

£20 treble would return around £100
This is my territory be on your way...

User is offline   igor 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:East Fife

View PostShakehandsTom - DFC, on Sep 21 2006, 19:29, said:

That's great odds Igor. :D

*Note to self, remember this bet and put it on on Saturday.*

What Bookies is that with Igor?

Cheers.

Bet365, they are pretty decent, better than Lad-chokes anyway!

It is inevitable that out of those 3 selections two will win and one will draw, if I knew which one i'd make a fortune :huh:

User is offline   dave_binos 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

View PostNeilly, on Sep 21 2006, 20:06, said:

MK Dons 4/7
Hibs 1/2
Warriors 11/10

Just had a look at the coupon and this is about the best value I can see. For us to be better than evens at home is quite astonishing, yes we were piss poor last week, but still lying second in the league and with 9 points out of 9 on our new pitch, I find the price quite a good but strange one.

£20 treble would return around £100

That's nae bad like. Who have Stenny got this weekend?

User is offline   Neilly 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
Arbroath.

Who themseleves have just been beaten in the league and cup by Albion Rovers.
This is my territory be on your way...

User is offline   boardroomshuffler 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Haddington Athletic
http://www.oddschecker.com/

This post has been edited by boardroomshuffler: 21 September 2006 - 19:48

Guest_Hansa_*

• Group: Surfer
The last Stenny certainty was the Shire! :lol:

No offence intended but i think i'll avoid Stenny, might look at the others though.

Guest_Rocky_Latic_*

Simple Treble for me this week.

Hibs to beat Falkirk 1/2
Man U @ Reading 1/2
Chelsea @ Fulham 4/9

£10 Treble Pays £32.50

User is offline   choirbairn 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk

View Postigor, on Sep 21 2006, 19:11, said:

:o I've put down home wins for all three of these games in my predictor league at work. I've won three of the last four, so I'll use some of my winnings from that to put a fiver on (returns £53.43 with Coral).
My own treble for this weekend is Dundee, St Johnstone and ... and ... and ....f**k, been trying to decide all day/night between East Fife, Norwich and Nottingham Forest. Still can't decide, so will perm any 3/4/5 at HT, HT/FT and FT.

Edited to include: Also taking a chance on HT, HT/FT and FT trebles on Carlisle, Port Vale and Yeovil. All at home, all tough games, but the prices (all evens or above over 90mins) reflect that.

This post has been edited by choirbairn: 23 September 2006 - 00:05

For ever and ever, my heart will be true ...

If theres one thing that get's on my nerve's about Pie and Bovril, its the amount of poster's who dont know how to use apostrophe's. So heres a lesson for you's - if in doubt, leave them out. I also hate 'of' instead of 'have' and piss-poor speeling. Its my own fault its been bugging me for a while, as I should of thought of pointing this out sooner. Proberly

User is offline   Div 

• Different Gravy
  • View gallery
  • Group: Site Owner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:[XBL] PSV Peroni
Have stuck a tenner on Celtic, Hibs, Raith, Brechin and Ross County today. Not often I feel confident about my bets but for some reason those five all sit well with me.

20/1 on the five timer on bet365.
Want a Website ? Hosting ? IT Consultancy ? Open the Big Front Door today !
http://www.bigfrontdoor.com

User is offline   uberman 

• Tokyo Gore Police
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
aston villa - charlton @8/13
hibs - falkirk @1/2
livingston - st johnstone @6/5

£5 returns £26ish

User is offline   DJP 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Euro 2012:France
5 English - Villa, Wigan, Palace, Carlisle, Boston £10 returns - £249 profit

6 Scottish Dundee utd, Hibs, Morton, Cowdenbeath, Dumbarton, Berwick. £10 returns - £302 profit

Outsider coupon - West Ham, Boro, Ipswich, B'ham, QPR, Millwall £5 returns £1020 profit. Also done a few small bets with it 5 folds, lucky15 etc...
Di Canio, what a Legend on JPT Final and Swindon "It is the best trophy I can win. Even in 10 years’ time when we win the Champions League I will remember this as the start of my career.”

Guest_Hansa_*

Hibs!!! :angry:

User is offline   QC Casual 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Queen of the South
I won my coupan today :P

Had two quid on

Northampton(2/1) v Millwall
Celtic (10/11) v Rangers
Clyde (6/5) v Queens
Gretna (10/11) v Partick

Returns 50 quid, will have a nice trip to the bookies next sat to pick up my winnings, if only i'd stuck a fiver on! ;)
Neil Scally - Hard b*****d! He'd kick your granny!

Goal of the Tournament P and B 5's 07 me v Airdrie All Star's in the semi finals - pick that one out!

You'd have backed him to go 50-50 with a JCB and come up with the ball

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Good pick with Northampton, the rest were "bankers" but that was a great choice, a non-odds-on match. Congrats, enjoy your winnings :)

I had singles on Morton, Olympiakos and Genoa, all came up, and an Asian Handicap 0 on Catania, for which I got my stake returned after a draw. Last night I had a single on VVV Venlo which also came up. About time things started going my way :)
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   RiG 

• (",)
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:ENOLA REVOL

View PostDiv, on Sep 23 2006, 09:44, said:

Have stuck a tenner on Celtic, Hibs, Raith, Brechin and Ross County today. Not often I feel confident about my bets but for some reason those five all sit well with me.

20/1 on the five timer on bet365.

Last time I share your optimism! :rolleyes: :lol:

View PostQC Casual, on Sep 23 2006, 21:26, said:

I won my coupan today :P

Had two quid on

Northampton(2/1) v Millwall
Celtic (10/11) v Rangers
Clyde (6/5) v Queens
Gretna (10/11) v Partick

Returns 50 quid, will have a nice trip to the bookies next sat to pick up my winnings, if only i'd stuck a fiver on! ;)

You bet against your own team?

View PostMr. Chisholm, on 28 March 2010 - 08:26, said:

Do you think Inverness can handle the pressure of being top? I think not. Inverness will not be able to handle it.

User is offline   SaltyTON 

• Who you calling a jackass?!?
  • Gamertag:SaltyTON (360)
Had £5 0n Hearts at 2.6 :D Also had £1.40 on Liverpool/Chelsea.

My lucky 15 was fucked, only Celtic won on it.
Goal scorers 2011/12
Peter MacDonald 15; Andy Jackson 12; Paul di Giacomo, Archie Campbell & David O'Brien 8; Peter Weatherson 5; Michael Tidser 3; Darren McGeouch 2; Derek Young, Marc Smyth, Lewis Hawke & Fouad Bachirou 1

View PostSwampy, on Sep 23 2006, 22:37, said:

Good pick with Northampton, the rest were "bankers" but that was a great choice, a non-odds-on match. Congrats, enjoy your winnings :)

Aye I realised how gash Millwall were and couldn't resist 2/1 on Northampton who are a decent side. Millwall would be bottom but for Rotherhams point deduction! Told my mates to get Northampton on but none of them share my optimism ;)

Winings should cover next Saturday night :cheers

Goal of the Tournament P and B 5's 07 me v Airdrie All Star's in the semi finals - pick that one out!

View PostRiG, on Sep 24 2006, 09:43, said:

You bet against your own team?

Yes, and have done for the last 3 weeks, hasn't let me down yet ;)

You would bet against your team if they were playin as rotten as Queens right now!

Page 1 of 1