Frustrating beyond words today because to be honest i seen it coming. Queen's fans (and other fans) must be sick to death of hearing "if we took our chances" but it's true as even the Stenny fans have admitted. They missed a couple of sitters in particular Baird's blast over the bar from about 3 yards.
McBride's finish was a peach and our player's should take note that that is what you do when there is space in front of you. We try to pass the ball into the net and the some of the player's seem genuinely scared to shoot.
A good result next week should hopefully make up for yesterday and leave us in a stronger position than the current league table suggests.
Trialist
Posted 11 September 2006 - 08:54
I thought Queens Park should have been out of sight by half time. They were so much better than Stenhousemuir. Dunn blew at least three good chances and, as has been said before, Weatherston is a different class; he needs to finish the chances his ability creates.
All credit to Stenhousemuir, they stole it and it was ugly. After that performance, against a better side, they better have a decent season. They must have found a four leaf clover!!!
Convenor
Posted 12 September 2006 - 10:30
Update on Hampden Diehard - at the last minute his wife chucked him oot the hoose because of his moping about and he ended up bringing 2 bottles of German schnapps down the social club to wallow in self-pity with the rest of us..which was nice!
Have to agree with everything that's already been said. McBride coming on and Reilly going off for us turned the game in the end. We need goals and we need them soon or it will be a bottom half of the league finish for us.
Was quite impressed with Stennie's pitch - better than I thought it would be.
Have to agree with everything that's already been said. McBride coming on and Reilly going off for us turned the game in the end. We need goals and we need them soon or it will be a bottom half of the league finish for us.
Was quite impressed with Stennie's pitch - better than I thought it would be.
Hampden Diehard
- Group: Gold Members
- Team:Queen's Park
- Gamertag:Games are for daft wee boys
Posted 13 September 2006 - 06:27
beaver1, on Sep 12 2006, 18:28, said:
Re the pitch - I think that you soon forget that it is artificial. Compare that surface to the one QP played on at the end of last season!
Aye, but we won that game!!
Seriusly though, the pitch looked fine and we play on the deck so it suits us OK.
QUEEN'S PARK U.S.M.
Unstoppable Soccer Machine
Sign In
Register
Help

MultiQuote