Login:

The Pie Shop: United V The Blue Tooners - The Pie Shop

• (2 Pages) +

United V The Blue Tooners a penny for your thoughts Rate Topic: -----

Guest_Andy walkers chip_*

• Group: Surfer
If Ayr turn up we should win this one easy. although Peterhead due a result. Looking forward to this game as I have missed a few so far this season.

Ayr 2- Peterhead 1

User is offline   Monster 

• I'm all business
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
Defeat.

Despair.

Gloom.
It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

User is offline   Peterhead Dave 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Peterhead

View PostAndy walkers chip, on Sep 7 2006, 13:56, said:

If Ayr turn up we should win this one easy.

Bit arrogant for a dodgy team is it not?

In saying that, unless our defence improves drastically, you should win easily. Hopefully a couple of injuries will clear up.

User is offline   Raving On 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
Who have Peterhead got out? From what I've seen the team doesn't look that much weakened. Cameron missed last week as did Gibson and Tully - who else hasn't been playing? Do you expect the injuries to clear up any time soon (ie. before we play you ;))
The Greek!

User is offline   Peterhead Dave 

• First Division Sub
We had at least five players out last week through injury - Keith Gibson, Martin Wood, Martin Bavidge, Craig Tully and Dougie Cameron.

Gibson's been out for about three weeks now with a knee injury that he picked up at the end of last season and was aggravated against Montrose. He'll be out for another 2-3 weeks. Tulls is out for a month with a knee cartilage injury, while Bavidge has a shoulder injury.

No idea what the injuries to Wood and Cameron were, or how long they'll be out for, but hopefully they're short term.

Last week the manager ended up a substitute, and a youth team player I'd never heard of!

User is offline   venga1 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Stranraer
Ayr are the poorest side I've seen so far.
Peterhead's poor start has shocked me, due a result and Ayr results are incredibly inconsistent - AWAY WIN IMO.

User is offline   onejamesgrady 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United

View Postvenga1, on Sep 7 2006, 16:45, said:

Ayr are the poorest side I've seen so far.

You're getting really boring now :rolleyes:

May I just point out we are the only team to have taken anything off Morton so far.

And before any Morton fans say it, yes I know we had everybody and their dog behind the ball but still...

User is offline   Sanny's army 

• Third Division Apprentice

View Postonejamesgrady, on Sep 8 2006, 02:09, said:

You're getting really boring now :rolleyes:

It may be boring, but it's true. We get slagged for having beaten you easily, now that's boring :D

View PostPeterhead Dave, on Sep 7 2006, 15:06, said:

Bit arrogant for a dodgy team is it not?

Just wait until you beat them, expect history to be rewritten by 6pm Saturday whereby brilliant Ayr were so cruelly denied the victory they deserved despite failing to trouble your goalie.

• I'm all business

View PostSanny's army, on Sep 8 2006, 08:55, said:

Just wait until you beat them, expect history to be rewritten by 6pm Saturday whereby brilliant Ayr were so cruelly denied the victory they deserved despite failing to trouble your goalie.

Quality banter.

I won't even bother dredging up the quotes from the numerous posts i made suggesting that this is arguably the worst Ayr team for 40 years.(i put it in bold so you might pay attention this time)

Where you got 'brilliant Ayr' from is beyond me..... :blink:

You won 2-0 because you were slightly less pish than us. Suggesting Ayr are the poorest team you've seen is quite a coincidence because Stranraer are the poorest team i've seen so far this season. :rolleyes:
It's my solo party, it's my body, and if I choose to abuse it with my lifestyle and my music
What the f**k! I can't lose! It's my life! Why is it I can't keep you far enough away?

Guest_honest_man_*

we are super ayr. We will kill that farming town 3-0 at the weekend, with JV weaver and Wardlaw bagging goals.

That is all

User is offline   Ayrgirl 

• Do you have the time...
  • Group: Platinum Members
2-0 Ayr (please) :)
Here comes the rain again, falling from the stars...

User is offline   Sanny's army 

• Third Division Apprentice

View PostMonster, on Sep 8 2006, 10:26, said:

I won't even bother dredging up the quotes from the numerous posts i made suggesting that this is arguably the worst Ayr team for 40 years.(i put it in bold so you might pay attention this time)

I couldn't give a monkeys about the last 40 years, especially given you spent a large part of the 90s spending money you didn't have to artificially inflate the team's position.

What matters is that you look poor this season. Given that you spent much of last season flirting with relegation, to then say that your team is even even worse yet you're confident you'll do well in this division is just ludicrous. That your own supporters booed the team off the field 4 games in to the season doesn't set alarm bells ringing in your head?

Come back with whatever gem/ excuse you like, I haven't seen anything in 2 games against Ayr that makes me worry. I'm not saying we're title contenders, but we will score goals most weeks and so will get more than our fair share of points no matter what you think of us.

User is offline   Ayrgirl 

• Do you have the time...

View PostSanny's army, on Sep 8 2006, 13:14, said:

I couldn't give a monkeys about the last 40 years, especially given you spent a large part of the 90s spending money you didn't have to artificially inflate the team's position.

What matters is that you look poor this season. Given that you spent much of last season flirting with relegation, to then say that your team is even even worse yet you're confident you'll do well in this division is just ludicrous. That your own supporters booed the team off the field 4 games in to the season doesn't set alarm bells ringing in your head?

Come back with whatever gem/ excuse you like, I haven't seen anything in 2 games against Ayr that makes me worry. I'm not saying we're title contenders, but we will score goals most weeks and so will get more than our fair share of points no matter what you think of us.

If you don't mind me saying, you seem a tab obsessed.........get over it.
Here comes the rain again, falling from the stars...

User is offline   Whistle Blower 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Italy

View Posthonest_man, on Sep 8 2006, 13:00, said:

we are super ayr. We will kill that farming town 3-0 at the weekend, with JV weaver and Wardlaw bagging goals.

That is all

I thought you were playing Peterhead tomorrow :unsure:
Here for a year, we're only here for a fourth year !!

Guest_Andy walkers chip_*

QUOTE(honest_man @ Sep 8 2006, 13:00)

That is all

View PostWhistle Blower, on Sep 8 2006, 13:28, said:

Well since all their whaling and fishing boats are tied to the harbour they have to do something to make a living

Guest_honest_man_*

View PostWhistle Blower, on Sep 8 2006, 13:28, said:

EVERY team with a few exceptions is a silly wee farming town.

EDITED TO ADD : Put it this way, thats a better way to say they have a love for sheep

This post has been edited by honest_man: 08 September 2006 - 12:43

• I'm all business

View PostSanny's army, on Sep 8 2006, 13:14, said:

Our team is of about the same standard as last season. We flirted very briefly with relegation because we went 13 games without a win due to long term injuries to 3 centre-halves. It happens.

When did i say we'd do well? I said 6th or 7th, which is comfortable and will be above Stranraer, but certainly isn't doing well! Maybe it would be for your team.

I haven't seen anything in 2 games against Stranraer that made me worry either, once our management and players get their finger out and starting turning away form into home form as well. The culprit in our defensive calamities so far this season has been shipped out. Wonder where he ended up? :lol: :lol:

User is offline   bluetooner 

• Bluetoon/Union Till I Die
:huh:

View Posthonest_man, on Sep 8 2006, 08:00, said:

That is all

View Posthonest_man, on Sep 8 2006, 08:41, said:

EVERY team with a few exceptions is a silly wee farming town.
EDITED TO ADD : Put it this way, thats a better way to say they have a love for sheep

:unsure: :huh:
Posted Image

User is offline   page1910 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
WELL DONE PETERHEAD FOR OUTWITTING THE TWO ROBERTS IN TACTICS IN THE SECOND HALF A WELL DESERVED 3 PTS FOR PETERHEAD

Guest_AyrDelighted_*

View Postpage1910, on Sep 9 2006, 20:16, said:

WELL DONE PETERHEAD FOR OUTWITTING THE TWO ROBERTS IN TACTICS IN THE SECOND HALF A WELL DESERVED 3 PTS FOR PETERHEAD

I've just eaten a packet of crisps that could have outwitted the two Rabs in tactical awareness.

However, well done to the blue toon on their first win of the season.

Looking for a new team to support soon as AUFC slowly dribbles down the stank. :angry:

User is offline   Nocturnal Groove 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Yet another loss to a team that really were quite bad. How much more of this kind of thing do we need to put up with before our board put us out our misery and sack they 2 c**ts that we have the misfortune to be calling our management team?????

Theres no midweek game for the 2 Rabs to blame this week, wonder what the excuse will be this week? The fans booing at the end of the game? yeah cos that affected the players during the game didnt it Mr Connor. F**K OFF BACK TO KILLIE YA USELESS WASTE OF SPACE!
SPL - Killing Scottish Football Since 1998

User is offline   page1910 

• Sunday League Sub
  • Pip
message to the two roberts WHEN LEADING A GAME 1 ZERO AT HALF TIME DONT TRY AND DEFEND IT FOR 45MINS BY SWITCHING THE WAY YOU PLAY AND ANNONYING AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL AT PRESTWICK WITH THE AMOUNT OF FOOTBALLS APPEARING ON THE RADAR get it sorted out you pair or join DL at elliots bar watching sky sports result service every saturday

User is offline   AyrshireTon 

• The Buzzer
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Maybe Ayr should play away from home every week.

Whatever happened to the entertaining, have-a-real-go tactics that saw you claw a deserved point from Cappielow last month? <_<
Mother played by Peter Beardsley, Father by John Cleese.

Guest_AyrDelighted_*

View PostAyrshireTon, on Sep 9 2006, 21:06, said:

Whatever happened to the entertaining, have-a-real-go tactics that saw you claw a deserved point from Cappielow last month? <_<

The tactical genii of Messers Rab and Rab are trying something else for a wee while, unitl they figure out what else to try for a wee while. :angry:

User is offline   GavMan_AUFC_1910 

• Third Division Regular

View PostAyrshireTon, on Sep 9 2006, 21:06, said:

Have you not got over that yet Ayrshire ton!? Just be happy you are top of the league and still undefeated, having only conceeded one goal in the process! :P

I bet Jerome is really pleased he decided to stay at Ayr rather than join Morton! :rolleyes:

Our home league record under Connor:

Played 27,won 5. Another way of putting it 21 point out of a possible 81!!!

Anyway...we WILL knock Clyde out of the diddy diddy cup on Tuesday. C'mon Ayr!

This post has been edited by GavMan_AUFC_1910: 09 September 2006 - 21:24

We may all look different but we are UNITED and breathe the same AYR

• (2 Pages) +