Cowden V Morton Looking very tasty Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland

View PostRasta Ton, on Sep 5 2006, 12:31, said:

At least Moron fans' so called delusions of grandeur are based on something!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ours is based on false optimism :rolleyes:

Come on give us that, we have had so much shit over the years at least let us dream :(

User is offline   socrates2 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Cowdenbeath

View PostRasta Ton, on Sep 5 2006, 12:31, said:

At least Moron fans' so called delusions of grandeur are based on something!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Might want to edit that :P
Blue Brazil CHAMPIONEES 2005/6!

"...Socrates played with an elegance that could have been groomed nowhere other than (the Blue) Brazil"

Cowden Trust

Guest_Dirk Gently_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postsocrates2, on Sep 5 2006, 14:49, said:

Might want to edit that :P

Considering some of the replys found throughout the forums, I think it's fine the way it is.

Guest_se65an_*

• Group: Surfer
I am looking forward to this game, but not going to the ground, its a shit hole of a place. Must go down as the worst ground I have visited over that past few seasons.

As for the toilets, YUCK YUCK YUCK. If I need to go, I'll hold on till am back on the bus.

User is offline   Swampy 

• Problem, Unionists?
  • Team:Greenock Morton
Is 2 hours enough time to leave Greenock, drive to Cowden, park and get into the ground? :unsure:
SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM

User is offline   midTONs 

• Third Division Regular

View PostSwampy, on Sep 5 2006, 15:51, said:

Is 2 hours enough time to leave Greenock, drive to Cowden, park and get into the ground? :unsure:

am I wasting my time writing for the match day programme or is it you just don't trust me?
THE SPICE OF LIFE IS TO SEE THE LAST MONARCH STRANGLED BY THE LAST PRIEST, SCOTLAND SHALL BE A NATION NOT A SLAVE.
_______________________________________________________________________________________

User is offline   Swampy 

• Problem, Unionists?
It's that I don't have a programme :P

Actually come to think of it, I think my dad got one... I'll ask him. :)
SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM

User is offline   Tonsilitis 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostRasta Ton, on Sep 5 2006, 12:29, said:

Have to disagree, after this game there are still 90 points up for grabs for both teams!! If I remember correctly we lost at Firhill by 3-0 and still not only got the better of Thistle, we also finished well ahead of them. Not only that, over the season did we not match Gretna in head to head games, being one of only two teams to beat them?

Losing to Thistle was annoying but acceptable because they were losing games as well. Gretna were cruising and looked at that stage as though they could go through the league unbeaten. My point was that, by the time we had got to grips with Gretna, the league championship was over. We played them five times last year and won 2 drew 1 lost 2. Unfortunately the two we lost were the first two league matches and that put them out of sight.

I just think if we win on Saturday then we will have opened a gap which its hard to close because of the dog eat dog nature of this league where most teams can beat most other teams on a good day.
I plan on living forever! So far, so good!

User is offline   socrates2 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

Not really as the traffic at the Forth Road Bridge can be unpredictable. I would leave longer, if you arrive early you can go for a beer at Wee Jimmies or the Supporters Bar. Best place to park is at the Leisure Centre behind Central Park.
Blue Brazil CHAMPIONEES 2005/6!

"...Socrates played with an elegance that could have been groomed nowhere other than (the Blue) Brazil"

Cowden Trust

• Third Division Regular

View Postsocrates2, on Sep 5 2006, 17:13, said:

Not really as the traffic at the Forth Road Bridge can be unpredictable. I would leave longer, if you arrive early you can go for a beer at Wee Jimmies or the Supporters Bar. Best place to park is at the Leisure Centre behind Central Park.

Nach it should be more than enough although check for delays on the m8 near Glasgow Airport, I personally (as you can see from my article in the programme If your Dad had one) would suggest you don't go via the Forth Rd Bridge but actually go over the Kincardine Bridge. Total distance from Greenock should be around 68.5 miles and the traveling time is estimated at 1.5 hrs (I did this journey easily in about 1hr 15 mins before).

I also plugged Wee Jimmies and the Supporters Bar in the programme for a beer or two. ;)
THE SPICE OF LIFE IS TO SEE THE LAST MONARCH STRANGLED BY THE LAST PRIEST, SCOTLAND SHALL BE A NATION NOT A SLAVE.
_______________________________________________________________________________________

User is offline   Bryan 

• Hong Kong Phooey!
Whats the wheelchair bit at the ground like? I am calling them on Wed but just wanted your views.

This post has been edited by bryantonfan: 05 September 2006 - 17:59

Posted Image

User is offline   AyrshireTon 

• The Buzzer

Plenty - but don't pay over the Forth Road bridge - use the Kincardine Bridge instead as though you were going to Kirkcaldy. Cowdenbeath turn-off is clear to see.
Mother played by Peter Beardsley, Father by John Cleese.

User is offline   Whistle Blower 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Raith Rovers
Mon the Cowden, get promotion and totally fcuk up this SPL2 idea
Here for a year, we're only here for a third year

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
http://www.theaa.com...lanner_main. jsp

Postcode for Central park is KY4 9QQ

Ground in all it's glory :lol:

http://www.scottishg...cowdenbeath.htm

User is offline   North Stand Bairn 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • Team:Falkirk
Getting off topic here but do Cowden fans know if there's a Stock Car meet on Saturday night? I haven't been to watch Stock Car racing but seeing as I'm planning to go to the game in the afternoon, I may go to watch the racing at night if it's on.
Stick yer' 5% up yer erse

User is offline   AyrshireTon 

• The Buzzer

View PostNorth Stand Bairn, on Sep 6 2006, 12:14, said:

Getting off topic here but do Cowden fans know if there's a Stock Car meet on Saturday night? I haven't been to watch Stock Car racing but seeing as I'm planning to go to the game in the afternoon, I may go to watch the racing at night if it's on.

Sorry, you want the P&B Stock Car forum.
Mother played by Peter Beardsley, Father by John Cleese.

User is offline   CooCoothenoo 

• Third Division Sub

View PostNorth Stand Bairn, on Sep 6 2006, 12:14, said:

According to this there is:

http://www.racewall..../07/?P=fixtures

User is offline   bleubrazil 

• Third Division Regular
:unsure: Getting off topic here but do Cowden fans know if there's a Stock Car meet on Saturday night? I haven't been to watch Stock Car racing but seeing as I'm planning to go to the game in the afternoon, I may go to watch the racing at night if it's on :unsure:

The stock car fans start coming in as soon as the game is ended so just go to the new stand for the best view.

• Third Division Regular

No way. The Townies are at home to Kilie, the parking will be a shambles and it might also take you 30mins to get through the turnstiles - if you bring 800 fans as you claim.

On the other hand, if you bring 400 fans it will be a breeze and the good news is that (unlike your rip-off stadium) admission is a tenner to all parts of the ground and the seats dont damage your knees for life. Even the programme is only a quid.

Looking forward to a great game as we will attack for 90 minutes no matter if we go 3-0 up or 3-0 down.

User is offline   Deco 

• Still Ill
I am really looking forward to this encounter on Saturday, it should be very entertaining with two teams who are willing to attack and play good football.

It will be interesting to see how Cowdenbeath fare against us this time - at Cappielow last Tuesday they were hot and cold on occasions, but definitely have signs of being a threat this season.

I fear if they play to their full potential and we have an off day then things could go pear-shaped for us, hopefully, however, I am wrong.

I have predicted 2-2, I can see there being a number of goals on Saturday.

Come on Morton. :D

User is offline   Steak & Barley 

• Third Division Superstar

View Postbleubrazil, on Sep 6 2006, 14:46, said:

and the good news is that (unlike your rip-off stadium) admission is a tenner to all parts of the ground and the seats dont damage your knees for life. Even the programme is only a quid.

You often find prices are cheaper in the third world.
Why you laughing at me?

• Third Division Regular

View PostSteak & Barley, on Sep 6 2006, 18:39, said:

You often find prices are cheaper in the third world.

A classic line from a fan from Greenock, a town situated at the ersehole of weegieland.

:) :) :)

• Third Division Regular

View Postbleubrazil, on Sep 6 2006, 18:50, said:

A classic line from a fan from Greenock, a town situated at the ersehole of weegieland.

You should remember your from Cowdenbeath, I mean when did Perth become a beautiful metropolis of Scotland? :unsure:

User is offline   stu_mfc 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Gamertag:Anyone But England

View Postbleubrazil, on Sep 6 2006, 18:50, said:

a town situated at the ersehole of weegieland.

FUD
Stop the world, I'm getting off

User is offline   triggs 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Other
I have no alligance to any of the 2 teams on Saturday but Morton will hump Cowden .Post and moan Cowden fans but wait until Saturday and reply.

This post has been edited by triggs: 07 September 2006 - 00:30

• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »