Cowden V Morton Looking very tasty Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Unknown Caller 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Scotland
What a couple of diddy teams, only just over 1000 at the game :lol:
If Rovers had been involved we would have had at least 2000 fans :P

Rovers are set to take the mantel of the biggest & best team in the league :ph34r:

User is offline   Kierkegaard 

• Third Division Regular
  • Team:Cowdenbeath

View PostSteven, on Sep 10 2006, 12:20, said:

What a couple of diddy teams, only just over 1000 at the game :lol:
If Rovers had been involved we would have had at least 2000 fans :P
Rovers are set to take the mantel of the biggest & best team in the league :ph34r:

Steven, you're barking.
The Blue Brazil for ever

User is offline   BIGQ FAE KDY 

• First Division Regular
  • Team:Raith Rovers
agreed he`s lost the plot :P :P

Attached File(s)

YOULL NEVER WALK ALONE
www.rocktherovers.yolasite.com
www.findstevencook.co.uk

User is offline   Blueminer 

• Third Division Sub
Met a couple of Morton fans with a young Ton fan at Haymarket station after the game. Had a good chat about the game when we got on the Glasgow train before I got off at Polmont. They seemed to have enjoyed the day out to Central Park and Wee Jimmies. Just wanted to say thanks for the can of Stella on the train :)
Posted Image

• Third Division Sub
Cowden official site lists the crowd as 1315. Where did the 1150 come from that was on ceefax and in the papers?
Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostBlueminer, on Sep 10 2006, 15:36, said:

Cowden official site lists the crowd as 1315. Where did the 1150 come from that was on ceefax and in the papers?

I seen that figure on the BBC website, maybe where they got it

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/ s...v_1/5325356.stm

• Third Division Sub

View PostSteven, on Sep 10 2006, 16:04, said:

I seen that figure on the BBC website, maybe where they got it

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/ s...v_1/5325356.stm

Do you think the Cowden v Rovers game in November will beat that?
Posted Image

User is offline   philpy 

• From here to eternity
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:harry ramp

View PostBlueminer, on Sep 10 2006, 16:31, said:

Oh f**k aye ;)

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostBlueminer, on Sep 10 2006, 16:31, said:

2000+ crowd with Rovers looking to extend their lead at the top of the league.

Cowden have around 700 fans but claim they have 1400 at the game :lol:

User is offline   cowdenbeath 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostBlueminer, on Sep 10 2006, 15:36, said:

Told by a club official crowd was 1315.
The Blue Mbu

• SPL Regular

View PostSteven, on Sep 10 2006, 16:38, said:

Cowden have around 700 fans but claim they have 1400 at the game :lol:

Cowden have 700 fans out of population of 10,000

Raith have 2,000 fans out of population of 60,000
The Blue Mbu

• Third Division Sub

View Postcowdenbeath, on Sep 10 2006, 16:58, said:

Told by a club official crowd was 1315.

With the home and away support using different turnstiles yesterday, does the club have the numbers for both?
Posted Image

• SPL Regular

View PostBlueminer, on Sep 10 2006, 17:02, said:

With the home and away support using different turnstiles yesterday, does the club have the numbers for both?

They will but I never asked will try and find out though.
The Blue Mbu

User is offline   vince sinclair 

• Third Division Sub
I thought Morton were just about worth their win. They were well on top in the 1st half. We did come into it in the 2nd and Innes nearly snatched a point in injury time. But it wasn't to be :(

Their 2 centre backs were solid and both impressed me. Stevenson looks class however i thought the no.7 was a little diving c unt :angry: Once again we never got our fair share of 50/50 decisions from the ref/asst :angry:

No complaints re the result, still very happy with our start. When we have all our squad available we'll win more than we'll lose.

Looking forward to Forfar next week, in all my visits i've never seen us win here :o

User is offline   socrates2 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postmadton, on Sep 9 2006, 20:47, said:

Echo midtons comments there.Thats two games against cowden and two great games. Attacking football is a joy to watch and cowden will be there or there abouts at the end of the season.When you compare that to Ayr United, its night and day.

Bit curious as to what time wasting you guys are talking about.Apart from lilley and McGowan walking instead of running off, im totally lost!!

400 morton fans, lol, aye ok!

First time ive been to central park and wasnt as bad as i was expecting,quite liked it actually!
You were only expecting it to be bad as there are a few fans on here who go on and on and on.....about how bad it is, glad you found it to be a good day out. :)
Well done to Morton as overall you deserved to win. Thought Cowden were much better in the 2nd half after a rotten first 45 mins, again they showed that they don't give up whatever the score line and can create goals against anyone (great that we took the first league goal against Morton). Gutted Gomis etc were missing but still delighted with Cowdens start to the season.
Blue Brazil CHAMPIONEES 2005/6!

"...Socrates played with an elegance that could have been groomed nowhere other than (the Blue) Brazil"

Cowden Trust

User is offline   Mabawsa_Ritchie 

• Third Division Reserve
  • Team:Greenock Morton

View Postcowdenbeath, on Sep 10 2006, 17:00, said:

Cowden have 700 fans out of population of 10,000

Raith have 2,000 fans out of population of 60,000.

You sure? Too bad half of them never bother to show up then.

User is offline   bleubrazil 

• Third Division Regular
Since when did Raith have 2000 fans?

They must be including all the tinks living in the town

User is offline   NELLY 

• Third Division Reserve
saturdays performance by cowden just showed that there is a little gulf in class with morton. But all credit to Cowden for playing a better in 2nd half.Thought morton were superb right through the team - the left back played on wee bucks superbly as did your right back with pat clarke.
As said by previous cowden fans we will win more than we lose - as no one is better than morton and to be honest apart from them i dont think anyone will be better than cowden.
Cant wait for saturday now should be a good day out and hopefully 3 pts with confidence restored.
mone the cowden.

User is offline   midTONs 

• Third Division Regular
After the two games against Cowden in recent weeks there is very few Morton fans who would have anything other positive things to say about Cowden like I said earlier in the thread I wish we could play teams like Cowden every week, teams who want to play football and know how to play football, I wish them nothing but luck for the rest of the season (as long as they are behind us of course).
THE SPICE OF LIFE IS TO SEE THE LAST MONARCH STRANGLED BY THE LAST PRIEST, SCOTLAND SHALL BE A NATION NOT A SLAVE.
_______________________________________________________________________________________

User is offline   NELLY 

• Third Division Reserve
you guys are 98% assured victory of the league this year im sure.Unless you get serious injurys to key players and some very bad suspensions cant see you guys losing it this year :ph34r:
Oh how i would love there to be 2 automatic places to go up now coz i defo think cowden would be in with a shout.Again not getting carried away main aim is to stay in this league!!!

User is offline   centralparker 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostNELLY, on Sep 11 2006, 08:47, said:

Oh how i would love there to be 2 automatic places to go up now coz i defo think cowden would be in with a shout.Again not getting carried away main aim is to stay in this league!!!

Although before the season started, I'm sure most Cowden fans would have agreed that the play-off system would have given us a more realistic chance of going up.

Swings and roundabouts.

User is offline   rw89 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Gamertag:Steam: RW2711
Morton deserve a top spot after what i've seen so far but the playoff,as seen last season, can be a son for a bitch. Its about how you play over 4 games,not over the whole season. I think Cowden will have no difficulty in staying up but expect a strong challenge in the playoff from all teams involved IF you make it
Death or glory

User is offline   Kierkegaard 

• Third Division Regular

View Postriw89, on Sep 11 2006, 09:14, said:

Morton deserve a top spot after what i've seen so far but the playoff,as seen last season, can be a son for a bitch. Its about how you play over 4 games,not over the whole season. I think Cowden will have no difficulty in staying up but expect a strong challenge in the playoff from all teams involved IF you make it

I think we start from the position that staying up is the main aim (we have had experience of starting a season very brightly, being second top in the league, then being relegated at the end of the season). A mid-table place would be a bonus, showing that we can cut it at this level over a whole season. A play-off place after winning the Championship only last season would be a fantastic achievement for a wee club (which we are). It shows how far Mixu has raised the bar that we are even talking about that as a possibility.
I think Morton will win the title with a few points to spare, and I wouldn't be at all surprised if Craig L takes Raith to a play-off spot. If Cowden also got into the play-offs,imagine what it would be like at Stark's Park and Central Park....
Another entirely realistic scenario is that we've lost Mixu and our best players by January, and we're struggling for survival in the second division. :unsure:
The Blue Brazil for ever

User is offline   Swampy 

• Problem, Unionists?

View Postriw89, on Sep 11 2006, 09:14, said:

Morton deserve a top spot after what i've seen so far but the playoff,as seen last season, can be a son for a bitch. Its about how you play over 4 games,not over the whole season.

Or in our case, two games :P
SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM SHRIM

User is offline   CooCoothenoo 

• Third Division Sub

View PostSteven, on Sep 10 2006, 16:38, said:

What lead is this you speak of? Please elaborate my good man. Last time I checked you were nearer the bottom than the top. :P

• (8 Pages) +
  • « First