Midweek what do you think? Rate Topic: -----

Guest_thefamousphilosifer_*

• Group: Surfer
I'm going for:

Cowdenbeath v Falkirk 8/15
QoS v Kilmarnock 1/2

Not the greatest odds considering both are away from home, but both should win. Both SPL teams looked decent on Saturday (our finishing leaves a lot to be desired at times however) and should see off lower league part time opponents if they take the matches seriously.

I'm considering adding Aberdeen and St Mirren odds are short, but your buying money.

User is offline   Stewartl 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
Could also add in St Johnstone.

User is offline   Mon_The_Bairns 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostStewartl, on Aug 22 2006, 11:45, said:

Could also add in St Johnstone.

Do not bet on st johnstone.

I have lost track of the number of times those c***s have fucked up my accumulators. Was in line for a 30 quid windfall on saturday until i found out they drew 0-0 with feckin hamilton.
Proud to be a bairn!

They may take our lives, but they will never take OUR FREEDOM!!!

User is offline   Radford 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
£24.70 Goliath on:

Cowdenbeath bt Falkirk @ 4.80
Brechin bt Livi @ 3.30
Airdrie bt Dundee Utd @ 6.50
Hibs bt Peterhead @ 1.14
Partick bt Motherwell @ 4.80
Queen of South bt Kille @ 5.50
Aberdeen bt Queen's Park @ 1.20
Saints bt Elgin @ 1.16

Pays over £7,000! B)

There was absolutely no value in us beating Accies at the weekend, I'd have stayed well clear. I picked up plenty prediction league points for the draw though. :D
Fascists against Beatson.

User is offline   QC Casual 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View PostRadford, on Aug 22 2006, 13:17, said:

£24.70 Goliath on:

Cowdenbeath bt Falkirk @ 4.80
Brechin bt Livi @ 3.30
Airdrie bt Dundee Utd @ 6.50
Hibs bt Peterhead @ 1.14
Partick bt Motherwell @ 4.80
Queen of South bt Kille @ 5.50
Aberdeen bt Queen's Park @ 1.20
Saints bt Elgin @ 1.16

Pays over £7,000! B)

There was absolutely no value in us beating Accies at the weekend, I'd have stayed well clear. I picked up plenty prediction league points for the draw though. :D

You'd be better throwing your money down a drain :lol: At least you might get the return of a splash of someones pish - more than you'll get at Ladbrokes etc!

This post has been edited by QC Casual: 22 August 2006 - 12:36

Neil Scally - Hard b*****d! He'd kick your granny!

Goal of the Tournament P and B 5's 07 me v Airdrie All Star's in the semi finals - pick that one out!

You'd have backed him to go 50-50 with a JCB and come up with the ball

Guest_thefamousphilosifer_*

View Postthefamousphilosifer, on Aug 22 2006, 01:49, said:

I'm going for:

Cowdenbeath v Falkirk 8/15
QoS v Kilmarnock 1/2

Not the greatest odds considering both are away from home, but both should win. Both SPL teams looked decent on Saturday (our finishing leaves a lot to be desired at times however) and should see off lower league part time opponents if they take the matches seriously.

I'm considering adding Aberdeen and St Mirren odds are short, but your buying money.

Oh dear :lol: :lol:

I went with Hibs, Falkirk, Aberdeen and Killie. If only everyone was as good as us :rolleyes:

User is offline   South Lanarkshire Jag 

• Dance of the Year
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
went with cowden, thistle and queens park :(

the one i never expected came through :)

Guest_Hansa_*

What about the Champions League qualifiers tonight?

My money is going on Steua, Arsenal, Ajax and AEK. :)

User is offline   True Saintee 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
Had quite a good midweek.

Had an accumulator on Tuesdays games but it never came in. However, I decided to put a silly wee 50p on Peter crouch to score 1st and Liverpool to draw 1-1 :) Returned £14 .

I then put £8(some of my previous days winnings) on an AEK, Man Utd and Arsenal treble :) Which will give me just short of £24.

User is offline   uberman 

• Tokyo Gore Police
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
I had £7 on aston villa and man utd tonight, paid out £20

Page 1 of 1