I was thinking about
Rangers v Hearts 7/2
Berwick v Stenhousemuir 11/8
East Stirling v Albion 11/8
£5 = £126
and also, Liverpool at 8/15 is buying money.
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
This Weekend
19th and 20th
Rate Topic:

Posted 17 August 2006 - 10:13
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:East Fife
Posted 18 August 2006 - 08:46
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
I fancy Liverpool aswell.
Guest_Hansa_*
Posted 18 August 2006 - 10:18
- Group: Surfer
Sheffield United - Liverpool
Arsenal - Aston Villa
Gretna - Ross County
Cowdenbeath - Brechin
West Ham - Charlton
Manchester United - Fulham
Chelsea - Manchester City
Peterhead - Raith
Hibernian - Motherwell
West Bromwich - Colchester
Olympiakos CFP - Xanthi
Mostly favourites but 10p wins a tenner.
Arsenal - Aston Villa
Gretna - Ross County
Cowdenbeath - Brechin
West Ham - Charlton
Manchester United - Fulham
Chelsea - Manchester City
Peterhead - Raith
Hibernian - Motherwell
West Bromwich - Colchester
Olympiakos CFP - Xanthi
Mostly favourites but 10p wins a tenner.
Posted 18 August 2006 - 15:46
- My Team:Partick Thistle
Stirling Albion,Stenhousemuir and Albion Rovers. £5 pays circa £57.
Correct score lucky 15.
Livi 1 Thistle 2 (11/1)
St Johnstone 2 Hamilton 0 (13/2)
Morton 4 Ayr 0 (22/1)
East Stirling 0 Albion Rovers 2 (9/1)
15 x 20p = £3. 4 winners pays over £5,800!!
Edited to add Lucky 15 details.
Correct score lucky 15.
Livi 1 Thistle 2 (11/1)
St Johnstone 2 Hamilton 0 (13/2)
Morton 4 Ayr 0 (22/1)
East Stirling 0 Albion Rovers 2 (9/1)
15 x 20p = £3. 4 winners pays over £5,800!!
Edited to add Lucky 15 details.
This post has been edited by H Wragg: 18 August 2006 - 15:58
Posted 18 August 2006 - 15:50
- My Team:Hamilton Academical
Brave calls but good reward if your right
Posted 18 August 2006 - 17:02
- My Team:Stirling Albion
Morton will never put 4 past Ayr....
Morton hate a win against them
Rave on Stirling Albion
Posted 18 August 2006 - 18:14
- My Team:Stenhousemuir
At 6/4 we must be the best bet on the coupon this week. Berwick have half a team due to injuries and are missing many of their top players. They will struggle to field a team.
If the game is on, back us, back us big.
This is my territory be on your way...
Posted 18 August 2006 - 18:38
- My Team:Other
Agree with above. I am currently scouring bank accounts, pensions, looking behind the sofa and selling crack cocaine to get enough on at 6/4.
Posted 18 August 2006 - 19:27
Not that my advice should merit much thinking about going by my track record on coupons
but...
Yeovil @ Tranmere 3/1
Sc**thorpe @ Rotherham 2/1
Looks good for a wee double bet?
Yeovil @ Tranmere 3/1
Sc**thorpe @ Rotherham 2/1
Looks good for a wee double bet?
This post has been edited by ShakehandsTom - DFC: 18 August 2006 - 19:28
R.I.P Gordon Lennon
1983 - 2009
1983 - 2009
Posted 18 August 2006 - 19:40
We are 6-1 to beat Gretna tomorrow or 3-1 for a draw. That is outrageous odds.
Inverness Crappy Thistle are also 7-1 to beat Celtic and Partick Thisltle are 3-1 to beat Livingston.
May be one or two worth taking a gamble on this weekend.
Inverness Crappy Thistle are also 7-1 to beat Celtic and Partick Thisltle are 3-1 to beat Livingston.
May be one or two worth taking a gamble on this weekend.
Posted 19 August 2006 - 15:48
- My Team:Other
mid-table,
on Aug 18 2006, 19:38, said:
Agree with above. I am currently scouring bank accounts, pensions, looking behind the sofa and selling crack cocaine to get enough on at 6/4.
Managed to get £200 on at 15/8.
BetDirect were giving enhanced odds on your first bet if you opened an account with them, so I did just that.
Would still rather Berwick had won but £575 is some consolation.
Posted 19 August 2006 - 17:45
Huddersfield screwed mine.
The closest I've gome to winning an acca, but one result did it.
MK Dons beat Bristol Rovers
Millwall beat Oldham
Nottm Forest beat Brighton
Huddersfield drew with Brentford
Mind you I won money on Stenny, so overall:
The closest I've gome to winning an acca, but one result did it.
MK Dons beat Bristol Rovers
Millwall beat Oldham
Nottm Forest beat Brighton
Huddersfield drew with Brentford
Mind you I won money on Stenny, so overall:
R.I.P Gordon Lennon
1983 - 2009
1983 - 2009
Posted 20 August 2006 - 12:22
Posted 20 August 2006 - 13:06
Neilly, on Aug 18 2006, 19:14, said:
At 6/4 we must be the best bet on the coupon this week. Berwick have half a team due to injuries and are missing many of their top players. They will struggle to field a team.
Had us with Everton at 6/4 returned £80 from £20
This is my territory be on your way...
Posted 20 August 2006 - 13:58
- My Team:Raith Rovers
- Gamertag:harry ramp
Arsenal, you are a bunch of c***s. That is all
Posted 20 August 2006 - 21:15
- Gamertag:jammy27
Neilly, on Aug 20 2006, 14:06, said:
Had us with Everton at 6/4 returned £80 from £20
I took Neilly's double tip but only had £10 on it. Still a tidy £40 return from £10 in my first bet of the season, i am certainly not complaining!
By the way southstander i see you posted last in this thread so you might see this, i am not ignoring your PM my PM reply just does not seem to be working. Thanks for the words.
Posted 21 August 2006 - 14:27
- My Team:Falkirk
I had a nice Rangers / Stenhousemuir double that paid for Sat's dinner with the wife!
Thanks for the Stenny tip.
Midweek, I notice Blackburn are a decent price to beat Everton at home, on Wed night (I think). Although they lost to an impressive Portsmouth on Sat. Any thoughts??
Or how about Cowdenbeath at 4/1 to beat the Bairns (minus Gow)??? I cannae bet against my own team, but that looks quite tasty.
Midweek, I notice Blackburn are a decent price to beat Everton at home, on Wed night (I think). Although they lost to an impressive Portsmouth on Sat. Any thoughts??
Or how about Cowdenbeath at 4/1 to beat the Bairns (minus Gow)??? I cannae bet against my own team, but that looks quite tasty.
Posted 21 August 2006 - 14:40
Partick are 6.2 to beat Motherwell on Betfair...
Guest_thefamousphilosifer_*
Posted 22 August 2006 - 00:38
- Group: Surfer
I had a quid on Dundee Utd Dunfermline, Morton Ayr and Airdrie QoS drawing. The quid return 43.52. Not bad considering I wasn't even gonna go to the bookies
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 27 2012 05:00