Fauldhouse United Manager - Official Club Statement

Derek Sharp

Official Club Statement - 13th June 2016

It is with deep regret that Davy Cowan has confirmed today that he is standing down as manager of Fauldhouse Utd Football Club

As a club we respect his decision and would like to thank him for the achievements at the club over the last 5 seaons - they have been immense and very much appreciated by everyone connected with FUFC.

Applications are now invited for this position and should be directed to FUFC secetary Dave Huddlestone.

Email - dave.huddlestone@live.co.uk

Tel - 07881 938534

Closing date - Friday 24th June 2016

Strickland Snr & Jnr to pair up for this one

This was a rumour I'd heard before the great escape occurred. Anyone else heard this?

its been doing the rounds for a few months and stricky been around the grounds near the end off season . Cowans done a great job and will be missed .

OFFICIAL CLUB STATEMENT  - 24/6/16

Fauldhouse United JFC have pleasure to announce that Stephen Findlay has been appointed to the position of Manager of Fauldhouse United JFC

Stephen is a fully qualified UEFA B Licensed coach with extensive professional coaching/management experience both at Airdrie FC and Queens Park FC as well as manager ship of junior clubs Forth Juniors Fc and St Roch’s Juniors Fc

Stephen and his team consisting of John Boyle as Asst Mgr. and James Grant as coach will take up their positions with immediate effect

Stephen has a previous connection as a player with Fauldhouse where he played for 2 seasons under the then manager Jimmy Crease and he understands the ethos of the club, he will bring a new perspective to Fauldhouse United and will have the full support of the club’s committee and we look forward to a mutual partnership for the benefit of Fauldhouse United JFC

Dave Huddlestone

Secretary Fauldhouse United JFC

you after another tracksuit big man :)

hahaha already got that one lol I'm very happy at rejoining the ants got a soft spot for the hoose after being a league winner up there

Jc you are welcome anytime said the other nite u a better keeper the Peter the cat and that's some compliant

thanks very much mate never know what will happen in football but will try get to a game. Is it still Tuesday Thursday midweek games in the East?

Connelly 81 have got any tips for my lad he's daft goalie like yerself he is moving into 11s this year and is very good . He has the height for 11s any good drills for him that I could practise with him . He was coached with Henry smith for 3 years and learned good things but had to move club so he is in limbo now with goalie training it s just shooting practise he gets now and a think he is going back the way

Only coaching skills that anyone from fauldhouse should Be handing out is not to be head butting opposing players if you're a fan.

Disgusting club ,

Were you born a dickhead or do you put a lot of practice in, as you are undoubtedly very good at acting like a dickhead?

Connelly 81 have got any tips for my lad he's daft goalie like yerself he is moving into 11s this year and is very good . He has the height for 11s any good drills for him that I could practise with him . He was coached with Henry smith for 3 years and learned good things but had to move club so he is in limbo now with goalie training it s just shooting practise he gets now and a think he is going back the way

that's still a huge problem with gks in this country at all levels. Clubs don't realise the importance of a gk doing his gk work regularly week in week out to keep them Sharp and focused. Scottish mentality is let gks do the same stuff as the outfield players then put them in for a few shots and that's all they need. I'll dm you a few things later regarding training drills and fitness drills even 2 hours a week will get him sharp

I'm sure that Hertha p***k spouted some pish about fans headbutting players on the hoose thread last season but when questioned about it by several people he couldn't back it up.Come on Hertha ,explain yourself???

No plans as yet mate.Time for a wee break and recharge the old batteries.3 good signings yous have got fae the hoose.All the best for the new season,I'll no doubt catch a couple of your games.

I'm sure that Hertha p***k spouted some pish about fans headbutting players on the hoose thread last season but when questioned about it by several people he couldn't back it up.Come on Hertha ,explain yourself???

Scottish cup tie up at fauldhouse and our player tommy lovering was headbutted by a fauldhouse fan in extra time .

Disgusting and do you condone this behaviour????