Signings / leavers

whatasaw

A thread for any new signings or leavers

East Kilbride

EK are pleased to announce that the clubs former top scorer Joao Victoria has agreed to join EKFC for next season

• Replies 80

East Kilbride will be the team to beat next season :thumsup2

As for leavers all teams at this level should offload the fat unfit and players with the speed of snails lol

That was said last season!!

A thread for any new signings or leavers

East Kilbride

EK are pleased to announce that the clubs former top scorer Joao Victoria has agreed to join EKFC for next season

Joao Victoria :lol:

Glad you managed to find him

Watched Whitehill a lot this season. Would keep Young, Martin, Murray, Ohara, Keane, Anderson, Connoly, Mcglashan and Manson. Add a couple of good strikers and Whitehill will challenge.

Ross Nisbet, I see,has left.

You don't seem to mention John Hall,recently brought back (wears heart on sleeve for club) or the lad Mcgregor.

Nor any of our U20s.

Defo need a 20 goal season striker but there's no many them around that clubs are likely to let go ?

kicking people and sending offs are not wearing your heart on your sleeve,I think Whitehill are better than that and watching them don't think they two are good enough for the starting 11. Yes Definitely be hard to get a top striker in for next year..if they can get a ball playing centre defender and a top striker I think they will be a very decent side..

I'm off old school I don't want my centre half playing any fitba, clear yer lines whether oot the park or upfield lol.

Has John kicked anyone or been sent off since returning to the club ?

Watched Whitehill a lot this season. Would keep Young, Martin, Murray, Ohara, Keane, Anderson, Connoly, Mcglashan and Manson. Add a couple of good strikers and Whitehill will challenge.

would keep McGregor if he could be tamed and Williams

Ohara and Anderson tool slow for this level

Manson yes but not as a winger

that's if any want to stay or have been actual asked

Ross Nisbet, I see,has left. You don't seem to mention John Hall,recently brought back (wears heart on sleeve for club) or the lad Mcgregor. Nor any of our U20s. Defo need a 20 goal season striker but there's no many them around that clubs are likely to let go ?

Thought Nisbet was decent left ? why leave now strange 

Have  seen a few u20s games Newcy and no

Proven striker main signing required

Young ,martin ,Murray,keane,Connolly,McGregor,williams deffo required

Mcglashan, Manson,Hall , maybe

the rest No

ps

Anderson if he was ever fit

would keep McGregor if he could be tamed and Williams

Ohara and Anderson tool slow for this level

Manson yes but not as a winger

that's if any want to stay or have been actual asked

thought they would all have been asked/signed up by now if required

Only a matter of time..I Agree clear your lines when you have too but surely want to play from the back when you can? There is Good footballers at Whitehill..time to play the right way.

Bit unfair on John?

Someone on a forum says Ferguson Park is too small?

So if it's too small how can you play from the back?

Just nae pleasing some folk......