Missing fixture?

edinabear

of course.

barring dugs pishing in Bonnyrigg/Peebles that will render the two swamps we have to visit unplayable...

You could always switch them or is there a jumble sale already booked in at the Council facility Tam :lol:

of course. 

barring dugs pishing in Bonnyrigg/Peebles that will render the two swamps we have to visit unplayable...

You should concentrate on yer u18 s policy allowing young adults into yer ground.

Seems your causing a wee bit controversy on another forum :D

Apologies if this has been covered elsewhere but is there any plan to play the remaining fixtures, specifically Edin City's two remaining games?

You think the LL is part of the Juniors ? ;-)

You should concentrate on yer u18 s policy allowing young adults into yer ground. Seems your causing a wee bit controversy on another forum :D

perhaps if the wee c***s hadn't tried setting fire to the stand they might get in. 

post-12982-0-95577700-1462142509_thumb.j

we've got better things to do than chase after a lot of Lochend neds that were kicked out of Easter Road to be quite honest. 

(Should have been sent up chimneys at the age of five imho!)

Apologies if this has been covered elsewhere but is there any plan to play the remaining fixtures, specifically Edin City's two remaining games?

In addition to the two outstanding League fixtures, Edinbugh City also have the final of the South Region Challenge Cup to play, vs the winners of the Tuesday 10th May semi-final: Whitehill Welfare v Spartans.

You could always switch them or is there a jumble sale already booked in at the Council facility Tam :lol:

Our last jumble sale was to raise much needed equipment (pictured below) for a needy village community to the south of Edinburgh who have been affected by floodings. It has devastated the local economy to the extent that pies have had to be thrown out and the programme rewritten several times.

post-12982-0-32551700-1462192798.jpg

We would especially like to thank the portly Northern gentleman on a bike who donated t-shirts with the words "Spartans FC. Lowland League Champions 2014-15" and "Spartans F.C. Lowland League Champions 2015-16" as these have provided to be great sellers amongst ironic hipsters. 

perhaps if the wee c***s hadn't tried setting fire to the stand they might get in.

a bit naughty....jpg

we've got better things to do than chase after a lot of Lochend neds that were kicked out of Easter Road to be quite honest.

(Should have been sent up chimneys at the age of five imho!)

It's really important that you reach out and engage with the local community Tam.

Our last jumble sale was to raise much needed equipment (pictured below) for a needy village community to the south of Edinburgh who have been affected by floodings. It has devastated the local economy to the extent that pies have had to be thrown out and the programme rewritten several times.

drainage pipes.jpg

We would especially like to thank the portly Northern gentleman on a bike who donated t-shirts with the words "Spartans FC. Lowland League Champions 2014-15" and "Spartans F.C. Lowland League Champions 2015-16" as these have provided to be great sellers amongst ironic hipsters.

Ha ha very good Thomas :)

In addition to the two outstanding League fixtures, Edinbugh City also have the final of the South Region Challenge Cup to play, vs the winners of the Tuesday 10th May semi-final: Whitehill Welfare v Spartans.

Strictly-speaking that's not a missing fixture, tbf - it's always the last game of the season (and the week after the playoffs end).

Aye, I'm aware of that.

My point was that rescheduling of the two "missing League fixtures" will have to fit around that additional commitment.

South Regional Cup Final is now set for Sunday 22nd.

So, will the two missing fixtures be squeezed in to the one midweek between the Shire fixture and the South Regional Final, I wonder. Or will one opponent need to hang around waiting until the midweek after the 22nd.

Aye, I'm aware of that.

My point was that rescheduling of the two "missing League fixtures" will have to fit around that additional commitment.

South Regional Cup Final is now set for Sunday 22nd.

So, will the two missing fixtures be squeezed in to the one midweek between the Shire fixture and the South Regional Final, I wonder. Or will one opponent need to hang around waiting until the midweek after the 22nd.

well, this season Whitehill have been used to waiting around for matches to occur so I dont think it will affect them too much!  :P

South regional cup final is now Saturday 28th I believe due to the Scottish cup final on the 21st.

Where you hear that ?

Surely the original date of Sunday 22nd stands as they would've known Scottish Cup final was Saturday 21st.

The Hibs final is the Saturday.

Where's the problem ?

Where you hear that ?

Surely the original date of Sunday 22nd stands as they would've known Scottish Cup final was Saturday 21st.

The Hibs final is the Saturday.

Where's the problem ?

You'll no believe this newky but I hear it's something to do with a potential victory parade! Unless of course the venue is easter road in which case it makes sense.

:D but an all Edinburgh or ww city final will most likely be played in Dumfrieshire :o