Bonnyrigg and Nitten

The Mantis

Dave Burrell celebrating the equaliser against Talbot, now the assistant manager.

Big Dev -Rab Devlin is still seen regularly at NDP for home games

Cheers for that. Can you sort out my Burrells for me :lol:

I went to school with Sandy Burrell (Hearts & Falkirk). Where do David and Jamie fit in?

Used to cycle fae Rosewell tae Nitten for the stock cars back in the day. Some great photos and literature on this blog but Bonnyrigg Queer cnuts :D:D:D

Aye Newky and him wi his chairman's hat on :lol:

Cheers for that. Can you sort out my Burrells for me :lol:

I went to school with Sandy Burrell (Hearts & Falkirk). Where do David and Jamie fit in?

Sandy`s sons

eta, I think the official attendance for that Talbot game was 2500, game was delayed to let everyone in. Would have been 2501 but unfortunately I was on holiday in Florida at the time.

Sandy`s sons

eta, I think the official attendance for that Talbot game was 2500, game was delayed to let everyone in. Would have been 2501 but unfortunately I was on holiday in Florida at the time.

Cheers, I thought David would be a grandson. 

I think I heard 2400 at the time, but of course 3500 of that was the away fans  :lol:

Charlie bought a load of big prints off me after that game, not sure where they ended up.

Cheers, I thought David would be a grandson.

I think I heard 2400 at the time, but of course 3500 of that was the away fans :lol:

Charlie bought a load of big prints off me after that game, not sure where they ended up.

Hung up In one of the members lounges inside the ground some cracking pictures!

Nice comment on the chairman too!

Man lives and breathes the club every single day a modern day sir Peter without a loud as voice mayb lol

Hung up In one of the members lounges inside the ground some cracking pictures!

Nice comment on the chairman too!

Man lives and breathes the club every single day a modern day sir Peter without a loud as voice mayb lol

I think Peter was at the end of the queue when they were handing oot the brains but never mind he's got a nice space to use as a piece box :lol:  

Latest blog post from me and it's this Midlothian twosome that gets the black spot this week. Any corrections or  extra info welcome, and I still need the name of the guy in the photo with Andy Kelly.

Blog Here

I notice that you say Miller has played and managed both clubs, but do you know of any others  who have played and managed both B/rigg and Nitten. My brother reckons there was a couple but cant remember their names.

Latest blog post from me and it's this Midlothian twosome that gets the black spot this week. Any corrections or  extra info welcome, and I still need the name of the guy in the photo with Andy Kelly.

Blog Here

Chris Robertson who played in two Cup Finals for Rangers in the late 70's also played for Nitten, as I recall.

Oh aye I remember him playing with Rangers but not Nitten, cheers.