• Replies 78

This thread will be a fucking warzone if they manage to win it :lol:

Rather than Great Britain, I'm going to hitch my star to the greater union of Europe like a true gloryhunting bellend. Better than 50% chance of winning, bitches! Woo!

I think I'd like to see them get to the semis and loose on pens this time that group stage exit humiliation. The hope they have, and the slight fear it gives me than by some fluke they might just do it makes it all the more amusing.

BigFatTabbyDave, on 21 Jan 2016 - 11:49, said:

This thread will be a fucking warzone if they manage to win it :lol:

Good job it's not going to happen.

Couldn't really care less how they do. I'd actually enjoy this forum if they did do it, to see the foam spraying everywhere. Disappointing to know it won't happen.

USA 94 was excellent without England; none of the jingoistic pish you come to expect, but still masses of coverage.

Until the matches started and the commentators spent the whole time asking each other how England would have been faring, how it was criminal that shite like Bolivia & South Korea were at the tournament instead of...*cough*...other, superior nations, and that the player currently on the ball once had a trial at Wycombe Wanderers back when he was a teenager, don't you know :rolleyes:

The last Euros where shite without England. Half arsed presenters and a wee snippet on the news. As for USA I watched most the matches on highlights on Europsport as it was on during the night so I couldn't comment.

That was Euro 2008, wasn't it? I remember that mainly being pants due to Switzerland not giving a rat's arse and Austria being shite.

The best tournament I've ever watched was probably World Cup 2002 on the Spanish language channels in the States. I don't understand Spanish, so that speaks volumes. Get rid of the wankers and install a couple of excitable lads to speak a made-up language that nobody else in the world understands and we're on to a winner.

P and b will be a very bitter place come June. Poor Scotland, the orphans of uk football.

Not really. Me personally, I'll be watching and enjoying the thrill of a big tournament and constant football on the telly, regardless of whether England are in it or not.

This.

The time for hurt has passed; anyone still upset about Scotland not being there by June needs to have a word with themselves. It's the Euros, FFS - plenty of excitement whether we're there or not.

That was Euro 2008, wasn't it? I remember that mainly being pants due to Switzerland not giving a rat's arse and Austria being shite.

The best tournament I've ever watched was probably World Cup 2002 on the Spanish language channels in the States. I don't understand Spanish, so that speaks volumes. Get rid of the wankers and install a couple of excitable lads to speak a made-up language that nobody else in the world understands and we're on to a winner.

Aye it was, brutal tournament and your right, when the hosts are out early it gets a bit shitter.

Good call, I loved watching Euro 2004 on Spanish telly there in legit Spanish pubs when I worked there. The pub had a back bit that can only be described as a part cinema and the commentry and athmosphere was class. The final was magic also for obvious reasons.