Scottish Cup / Lowland League

onepoundfifty

Or the same as the East Region of the Scottish Junior Football Association. (Unless E Kilbride win their replay)

They're representing the east due to there forward thinking and will continue to do so bud ;)

HFL teams deserve credit for their exploits but correct me if I'm wrong there are more HFL sides than LL ?

strollers v ww

Dinnae want to hijack the Scottish Cup thread but.......i will but have seen a few games and today was and will be my last

Prob worse penalty kick I've seen in long time. = Agreed
Why so many injuries as I said last week it canny be all bad luck ? = half a team missing again !!
If Tony Muir no fit why bring him on,surely worth a gamble from start then. = agreed
The lad Jardine merited a starting place imo after last week. = Agreed AND why bring him on as winger what a shocking move ? the lad up front Knight was dreadful all match and should have just been moved to the wing his open goal miss in last min was worse than his penalty and was by far the worst player on the pitch but Wringe is taken off ?
Seen our keeper have better games, sadly agreed worst game Young has had for a while

strollers keeper made some great saves. agreed

Badly need a striker. we just sold 1 !
Today we were a mid table eos side and I canny see it improving. ww were not that good
No quite a scarf on park job as Rab says early days but there are defo warning signs there :D warning signs yes but Grant cant see them

why still play 4 at back when losing ? why have Fraser if not to play him ? why bench ohara ? why move keane back when he is the only option on the wing ? why play martin the fastest player on the right at right back when we have no right winger but 5 right backs ? why continue with Anderson in the middle when he is out his depth but never dropped ?

as you say signs are there mate but time will tell but going by the shouts from the WW fans Carney better wake up soon or pray all the injured players are back as Strollers were poor but still won

There is no getting away from the fact that the HL looks stronger than the LL, the results over the last couple of years make that clear.

Still, this thread is about Cumbernauld's result, and crackin' result though it is , all it does is resore a bit of LL pride after the previous round.

I think the HFL clubs (apart from those with megabucks behind them*) and the LL are mostly on a par. Some years the LL might do better, some years the HFL will do better. It was a good day for the HFL today and fair play to them but the LL have had good results against HFL opposition in recent years as well.

Also you could say that a Llithgae side who haven't set the heather on fire so far this season in the East Superleague have recorded a damn fine victory away to HFL opposition and LTHV have also had a great result against an SFL club- that's the romance of the cup.

(*if there are any Sheikhs reading this with more petrodollars than sense you can PM me for Edinburgh City takeover talks :lol: )

I think the HFL clubs (apart from those with megabucks behind them*) and the LL are mostly on a par. Some years the LL might do better, some years the HFL will do better. It was a good day for the HFL today and fair play to them but the LL have had good results against HFL opposition in recent years as well.

Also you could say that a Llithgae side who haven't set the heather on fire so far this season in the East Superleague have recorded a damn fine victory away to HFL opposition and LTHV have also had a great result against an SFL club- that's the romance of the cup.

(*if there are any Sheikhs reading this with more petrodollars than sense you can PM me for Edinburgh City takeover talks :lol: )

Why don't you email the Man City Sheikhy fellae, he's branched out to New York City (that's in America that) so obviously he is eyeing up any team from a city, maybe he's a bit shy, that's why he's not been in touch yet?

Grimbo

<p><p>

strollers v ww

Dinnae want to hijack the Scottish Cup thread but.......i will but have seen a few games and today was and will be my last

Why so many injuries as I said last week it canny be all bad luck ? = half a team missing again !!

If Tony Muir no fit why bring him on,surely worth a gamble from start then. = agreed

The lad Jardine merited a starting place imo after last week. = Agreed AND why bring him on as winger what a shocking move ? the lad up front Knight was dreadful all match and should have just been moved to the wing his open goal miss in last min was worse than his penalty and was by far the worst player on the pitch but Wringe is taken off ?

Seen our keeper have better games, sadly agreed worst game Young has had for a while

Today we were a mid table eos side and I canny see it improving. ww were not that good

No quite a scarf on park job as Rab says early days but there are defo warning signs there :D warning signs yes but Grant cant see them

why still play 4 at back when losing ? why have Fraser if not to play him ? why bench ohara ? why move keane back when he is the only option on the wing ? why play martin the fastest player on the right at right back when we have no right winger but 5 right backs ? why continue with Anderson in the middle when he is out his depth but never dropped ?

as you say signs are there mate but time will tell but going by the shouts from the WW fans Carney better wake up soon or pray all the injured players are back as Strollers were poor but still won

^^^

Glory hunter found - soon to be appearing in the cathedral of the CLP. (For 1 season only)

Grimbo

<p><p>

strollers v ww

It's aw about opinions Windy and I'm no clever enough to post in different colours :) but ...

You'll no be back? Christ you want to try following a team when it gets really bad!

Worst penalty in a while? It had nae real power and the keeper guessed right but he hit the target.

Half a team missing? 4 or 5 maybe but don't think there's anything out the norm here for the time of year.

If Tony Muir no fit why not start him? Tony took a heavy knock a few weeks ago and if he's fit he's certainly no got 90 minutes in him. Why risk him from the start when you've got Knight and Wringe fit.

Jack Jardine? I thought Steven Manson had a good first half but he took a head knock and unfortunately came off at half time. Guess after dominating the first half Grant didn't want to unsettle things too much so slotted big Jack in there. He's pretty versatile. I don't agree with you on Knight. Sean Wringe has totally lost his confidence and yesterday was the biggest proof of it yet. He scored 30+ last season playing against the likes of the Strollers.

Bryan Young. Held his hands up after apologising for the third goal. Everyone saying exactly the same thing he's got nothing to apologise for the number of times he's saved WW in the last few years. What else did he do wrong yesterday?

Who's the 5 right backs? Chasing a game no bad thing to have such attacking full backs as Keane and Martin? O'Hara and Fraser a big unlucky no to be playing but Grant went with young McKinlay who's been doing really well for the 20s.

Sold a striker but you can't keep players that don't want to play for you?

Right that's me lost ma extra hour :lol:

Why don't you email the Man City Sheikhy fellae, he's branched out to New York City (that's in America that) so obviously he is eyeing up any team from a city, maybe he's a bit shy, that's why he's not been in touch yet?

Grimbo

Elgin's a nice wee city if he fancies a punt on them :wink:

Took in the EKFC v Forres Mechanics match at K Park. EK marginally the better side, Forres goalie had 4 top saves to keep them in it at 0-0. Very good crowd of around 350, good atmosphere. Kilby up against it to go through if it's a midweek replay up there now.

It's aw about opinions Windy and I'm no clever enough to post in different colours :) but ...

You'll no be back? Christ you want to try following a team when it gets really bad!

Worst penalty in a while? It had nae real power and the keeper guessed right but he hit the target.

Half a team missing? 4 or 5 maybe but don't think there's anything out the norm here for the time of year.

If Tony Muir no fit why not start him? Tony took a heavy knock a few weeks ago and if he's fit he's certainly no got 90 minutes in him. Why risk him from the start when you've got Knight and Wringe fit.

Jack Jardine? I thought Steven Manson had a good first half but he took a head knock and unfortunately came off at half time. Guess after dominating the first half Grant didn't want to unsettle things too much so slotted big Jack in there. He's pretty versatile. I don't agree with you on Knight. Sean Wringe has totally lost his confidence and yesterday was the biggest proof of it yet. He scored 30+ last season playing against the likes of the Strollers.

Bryan Young. Held his hands up after apologising for the third goal. Everyone saying exactly the same thing he's got nothing to apologise for the number of times he's saved WW in the last few years. What else did he do wrong yesterday?

Who's the 5 right backs? Chasing a game no bad thing to have such attacking full backs as Keane and Martin? O'Hara and Fraser a big unlucky no to be playing but Grant went with young McKinlay who's been doing really well for the 20s.

Sold a striker but you can't keep players that don't want to play for you?

Right that's me lost ma extra hour :lol:

WW dominated the match but lost so what the lads did their best and on the day they lost move on thats football sometimes