WW v Preston

theref

Will be taking this game in and hoping for a decent match good luck to both teams

No being offensive like, the Ref, but surely the Edinburgh derby is the match of the day? Last years LL chimps, I mean champs against THE 1st EVER WINNERS of the LOWLAND LEAGUE.

Grimbo

Eta that reminds me I must pop a MotD thread up sharpish.

will be close 1 goal either way WW are chronic at home and preston are no great this season might even get WW forward scoring u never know

if WW have their full team available ill predict ww 2 preston 1 if not ww 0 preston 1

3 points for ww but very poor game thought preston even with 10 men were better but thats footy

Hmmm ... wasn't much of a spectacle but a comfortable win for a WW side missing quite a few players and no helped with injuries to 2 more during the game. Another 3 points in the bag.

Not seen many games this season but lack of action elsewhere had me visit Rosewell. If you only read the scoreline it sounds comfortable but WW were made to work hard for the 3pts yesterday against a Preston team who dug in after their keeper was sent off and an outfield player had to pull the gloves on. Preston's only other downfall yesterday was a lack of someone to stick the ball in the net, played some great football and WW defence were struggling to cope, keeper has a couple of great saves. Home strikers never put the sub goalie under enough pressure and the 3 goals were gifts (pen, offside & sub keeper dropped the ball at strikers feet). Seegs was screaming at the team to have shots but they couldn't get near. If it had stayed 11 v 11 the game could've had a very different outcome. Bit of work needed in Rosewell.

4 league wins in a row though, 3rd and only a couple of points of 2nd place.

I didn't think WW played particularly well either but job done. I didn't think the second was offside and neither did Mr Banks the Refs Assistant who's in the Premiership most weeks.

We all know it can harder playing against 10 men as Gala found out against us earlier season and Preston last when we suffered a similar fate going 1-0 and a man doon but won 4-2.

It's all aboot opinions though :)

Bit of work needed? Fitba at this level is 100% a results based business. Welfare third and a long way from the projected drop zone they were supposed to be in. Also the only team ( I believe, but HJ might pull me up) to win at meadowbank in two seasons.

Yep. So much work needed.

Bit of work needed? Fitba at this level is 100% a results based business. Welfare third and a long way from the projected drop zone they were supposed to be in. Also the only team ( I believe, but HJ might pull me up) to win at meadowbank in two seasons.

Yep. So much work needed.

Exactly SN. Looking down there's an awful lot of well fancied teams floundering below us. But it's WW that are getting the hard time as usual :lol:

As I look at the table ( and there's a few teams with games in hand) I see most teams within a place or two of where I would expect them to be based on last couple of seasons and new acquisitions etc, with four exceptions.

Above- colts and selkirk.

Well below - gretna and BSC. Spoke about gretna on the other thread but bsc have spent a bit on players that had played junior or SPFL and the return so far will be well short of what they'd have looked for.

Still not halfway point though so all to play for and loads of changes to happen and perhaps my predicted order will be restored

Fantastic another thread descending into how bad whitehill and what needs to improve.....people can't see what all these defeats are doing to the players morale and it as was predicted by almost everyone in the summer going to be a long dark winter......

Like I said, haven't taken in many games this season and only based my opinion on the game i saw yesterday, WW didn't look great and the gaffer himself told me it was a poor performance from them. Know how difficult it can be to play against 10 men i just felt like the result flattered the home side.

And if the gaffer tells you it's poor then it suggests that other performances have been better. Poor and a three nil win in the LL is probably something that any team would take.

Haha, you WW boys don't like any criticism at all do you. You're a sensitive lot. Let the table do the talking for you. It doesn't lie

That guy that's Spartans daft, forgotten his name now, he reacts well to a bit of crit too donchathink :lol::lol::lol:

Haha, you WW boys don't like any criticism at all do you. You're a sensitive lot. Let the table do the talking for you. It doesn't lie

u couldn't be further from the truth mate...I'd be surprised if u find a team in the ll that have more posters on here that are willing to discuss matters... what we find more amusing than sensitive is when we're shit (and we have been at tumes) we get people prodding and when we're on a good run (which we are) it's the same prodding....were more than aware it stems from 30 year's off success....just don't be shocked when we respond.....sorted

4 league wins in a row though, 3rd and only a couple of points of 2nd place.

I didn't think WW played particularly well either but job done. I didn't think the second was offside and neither did Mr Banks the Refs Assistant who's in the Premiership most weeks.

We all know it can harder playing against 10 men as Gala found out against us earlier season and Preston last when we suffered a similar fate going 1-0 and a man doon but won 4-2.

It's all aboot opinions though :)

know ye of any other teams who have found it hard playing against 10 men fairly recently Rab?

No, me neither.... :whistle