Marymass Derby - Vics v Meadow Friday 21 August

PRS

• Replies 54

PRS the auld brig at the rivergate shopping centre is your best choice for food&drink within walking distance to Vics park.

Also couple of places down harbour area

Thanks for this

Will b a good game. Vics winning 7-1 last night and from what I've heard meadow were lucky to beat 9 man darvel so think they need to up their game if they want to beat the vics. The park on Friday won't help medda either.

While Victoria park is not a "bowling green" it is in a more than good enough state to get the ball played on the deck. Bit of rain recently done it world of good. Have heard passing comments saying the surface is this and that, but at the end of the day good teams adjust.

Going to this game. Any suggestions for place to have a pint/bite to eat pre match?

As someone has already suggested the Auld Brig is definitely your best bet. It's a Wetherspoons pub so cheap food & drink and it's only a few minutes walk from the park. It is situated right next door the front entrance of Asda so easy to find as well.

I've been working away from home since the start of the year and haven't managed to get to Victoria Park since February, looking forward to tomorrow's game and seeing all the old faces. Hopefully a result for the Wee Vics as well!!

usually around 750-1000 depending on weather

If it's at Victoria Park then usually 600 concessions and 100 adults.

You forgot to mention the 200 strong me££a committee.

Better hope all your committee turn up because it's unlikely you will get many supporters watching what is the worst Meadow team I have seen in my lifetime, and the decline in standards seems to have brought with it a distinct lack of class at the club. The current squad has the makings of a very poor side. Sad days indeed

Many games you seen?

Better hope all your committee turn up because it's unlikely you will get many supporters watching what is the worst Meadow team I have seen in my lifetime, and the decline in standards seems to have brought with it a distinct lack of class at the club. The current squad has the makings of a very poor side. Sad days indeed

your current lifetime. Are you 10? We had a horrendous team back then that relegated us to the ADL.

We're now consistently challenging for honours at the top of the game and have been doing so since those dark days so to say this is the worst meadow team in your lifetime just makes you sound like a clueless Diddy.

your current lifetime. Are you 10? We had a horrendous team back then that relegated us to the ADL.

We're now consistently challenging for honours at the top of the game and have been doing so since those dark days so to say this is the worst meadow team in your lifetime just makes you sound like a clueless Diddy.

Darvel supporter still fuming from last night no doubt?

You forgot to mention the 200 strong me££a committee.

If you actually look at both clubs websites you will see Vics have a bigger committee than Meadow. Don't let facts get in the way of that though.

Meadow were awful v Darvel last night but the worse Meadow team ever? No where near as got relegated to 2nd Division of Ayrshire League in 90s and to Ayrshire District around 10 years ago then Strain took us up with 2 promotions in 2 years. We haven't been great last two Ardagh Cup campaigns but had two good league campaigns finishing top 3 in Super League and were beaten by eventual winners in Junior Cup both seasons.