Best Scottish Player Since 1990.

• Replies 90

Tae think Brian Kerr only got one cap. f**k sake.

Got 3, at least that's what it says in the wee red book.

No sure what's more suprising, that diddy getting 3 caps or that folk still buy the wee red book...

Is it coincidence Dalglish retired in 1990? or was that the date you always wanted to start this from?

Quite easy..........it was 25 years ago.

Lambert is a good call, as Darren Fletcher.

I would think Craig Gordon in his prime was decent, most expensive UK goalie.

Do you think any of those three would have played in 1970/80's teams?

Quite easy..........it was 25 years ago.

Lambert is a good call, as Darren Fletcher.

I would think Craig Gordon in his prime was decent, most expensive UK goalie.

Do you think any of those three would have played in 1970/80's teams?

Does it matter? Every Nations goes through peaks and troughs, its just the bigger nations dips are shorter due to the higher amount of possible talent there.

We're definitely on the up again though, and in the next 25 years will have at least three £20m+ players.

Gary McAllister was an excellent player, shame he was booed so much towards the end.

Only happened once did it not (vs the Czech Republic at Parkhead IIRC)? Still shoddy regardless of how little or much it happened.

McAllister was actually my first (serious) thought. It's not hard to pick some quality players from the Craig Brown era IMO.

You'll all laugh, but I always felt we were safe at the back when Colin Hendry was on the teamsheet :P

Some serious suggestions;

Jim Leighton

Andy Goram

Allan McGregor

Craig Gordon

Colin Hendry

Christian Dailly

Gary Naysmith

Paul Lambert

John Collins

Craig Burley

Gary McAllister

Darren Fletcher

James McFadden

Jim Leighton

Andy Goram

Allan McGregor

Craig Gordon

Colin Hendry

Christian Dailly

Gary Naysmith

Paul Lambert

John Collins

Craig Burley

Gary McAllister

Darren Fletcher

James McFadden

Aye, some decent shouts th...wait a minute, Craig Burley?!

Nice try.

Aye, some decent shouts th...wait a minute, Craig Burley?!

Nice try.

A colossus in the field of cuntery, but a good player. Also the last player to score for Scotland in a major tournament (Kirin Cup doesn't count). And the last one to be sent off as well.

Jim Leighton

Andy Goram

Allan McGregor

Craig Gordon

Colin Hendry

Christian Dailly

Gary Naysmith

Paul Lambert

John Collins

Craig Burley

Gary McAllister

Darren Fletcher

James McFadden

Christian Dailly?, serious suggestions???