Bonnyrigg Rose 2015-16

Boomtown Boy

So its taken a few years and a few missed chances but finally get to start a Bonnyrigg thread, yea!

Looking forward to this season as always, thought last season was a wee bit of a let down, we had potential but lost games we should be winning.

New management team in so they will get same chance as the last few, hopefully they bring stability and a consistently high standard of football. There will be ups n downs but we will stick with it in the hope of progress.

Lastly well done to Ross Archibald for picking up POTY his hard work and commitment is much appreciated by all.

LET THE FUN BEGIN :thumsup2

eta its very nice clicking into the thread and seeing Bonnyrigg badge not an Auchinleck badge!!!

• Replies 581

About time

Here's hoping for a good season in league that's getting harder and harder to compete but some very decent additions so far IMO.

here's hoping more people getting behind the club tho and lay off the moaning and support the club home and away on and off the park

Mon the Rose

They moaning over there as well Van,bunch a crabbit bar stewards and that's just the young yins,wait till the older mob get started,lol,all the best for the season,BB creaming he got the thread on the go.

any comings and goings at bonnyrigg?

Linlithgow are saying they have signed joe hammil.

who of the precontract signings are signing?

As far as I am aware Linlithgow have said hee haw.

Utter Pi5h. Linlithgow Rose secretary tweeted yesterday Joe Hamill had signed for Linlithgow Rose.

Website and social media scrapped and all official communications through one man. Linlithgow Rose = North Korea.

So its taken a few years and a few missed chances but finally get to start a Bonnyrigg thread, yea!

Looking forward to this season as always, thought last season was a wee bit of a let down, we had potential but lost games we should be winning.

New management team in so they will get same chance as the last few, hopefully they bring stability and a consistently high standard of football. There will be ups n downs but we will stick with it in the hope of progress.

Lastly well done to Ross Archibald for picking up POTY his hard work and commitment is much appreciated by all.

LET THE FUN BEGIN :thumsup2

eta its very nice clicking into the thread and seeing Bonnyrigg badge not an Auchinleck badge!!!

I thought I was going to have to start it again for you guys , a bit slow in Bonnyrigg !!

Btw , there could be worse thing s to see than a Talbot badge, dont worry though , you can always see my bunnet if I drop in to a game :)

In and outs at New Dundas Park

We can finally announce our new signings for the upcoming season now that the paperwork is with the SFA:

Billy Bald - Goalkeeper (ex Pencuik Athletic, Berwick Rangers)

Andrew Kidd - Midfielder (ex Whitehill Welfare)

Kieran McGachie - Striker (ex Motherwell. Clyde, Civil Service Strollers)

Wayne McIntosh - Striker (ex Whitehill Welfare)

Ewan Moyes - Defender (ex Brechin, East Fife, Montrose)

Adam Nelson - Midfielder (ex Elgin, Brechin, Musselburgh Athletic, Linlithgow Rose)

Chris Tobin - Midfielder (ex Brechin, Civil Service Strollers)

Lewis Turner - Midfielder (ex Newtongrange Star, Berwick Rangers, Musselburgh Athletic)

The following players leave with our best wishes and all the best at their new clubs

Joe Hamill (Linlithgow Rose)

Kevin McLeish (Musselburgh Athletic)

Stuart Roseburgh (Musselburgh Athletic)

Colin Wilson (TBC)

Steven Hislop (Arbroath)

Shaun Woodburn has decided to take a break from football due to other personal commitments and we of course respect his wishes , would like to thank him for the past four seasons and hope to see him back at New Dundas Park soon.

Squad not finalised yet so when we have further signing news we will announce as appropriate.

We have arranged the following games for our pre-season schedule. We are away to all of these teams to due work on the park during the close season:

21st July - Civil Service Strollers (A) 7:30 p.m.

25th July - Shettleston (A) 2:30 p.m.

28th July - Tranent (A) 7:30 p.m.

1st Aug - Falkirk Juniors (H) 2:30 p.m.

4th Aug - Edinburgh Utd (A) 7:30 p.m.

We are still looking for a team to play away from home on August 1st so if interested please get in touch.

Is Kieran McGachie the young laddie we had a couple of seasons ago?

As BB said very happy with the transfers done early and looking foreword to the new season

Was impressed wi him for strollers v WW last season . Local laddie ??

Good luck to tosh and kiddo 2 great servants to ww over the years .

Is Kieran McGachie the young laddie we had a couple of seasons ago?

As BB said very happy with the transfers done early and looking foreword to the new season

Boris Johnston lookalikey

In and outs at New Dundas Park

We can finally announce our new signings for the upcoming season now that the paperwork is with the SFA:

Billy Bald - Goalkeeper (ex Pencuik Athletic, Berwick Rangers)

Andrew Kidd - Midfielder (ex Whitehill Welfare)

Kieran McGachie - Striker (ex Motherwell. Clyde, Civil Service Strollers)

Wayne McIntosh - Striker (ex Whitehill Welfare)

Ewan Moyes - Defender (ex Brechin, East Fife, Montrose)

Adam Nelson - Midfielder (ex Elgin, Brechin, Musselburgh Athletic, Linlithgow Rose)

Chris Tobin - Midfielder (ex Brechin, Civil Service Strollers)

Lewis Turner - Midfielder (ex Newtongrange Star, Berwick Rangers, Musselburgh Athletic)

The following players leave with our best wishes and all the best at their new clubs

Joe Hamill (Linlithgow Rose)

Kevin McLeish (Musselburgh Athletic)

Stuart Roseburgh (Musselburgh Athletic)

Colin Wilson (TBC)

Steven Hislop (Arbroath)

Shaun Woodburn has decided to take a break from football due to other personal commitments and we of course respect his wishes , would like to thank him for the past four seasons and hope to see him back at New Dundas Park soon.

Squad not finalised yet so when we have further signing news we will announce as appropriate.

Some really good signings there! Think you will be up there challenging for the league!