Season Reflections

RobRoyGuy

Time for some reflection on another exciting junior football season. Open to all fans of all clubs.

All in relation to your own team , some fans will have a easier time than others with some of these !

Your favorite away day/game ?

Your favorite goal of the season ?

Best result of the season in your opinion ?

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ?

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently ?

Your favorite away day/game ? Pollok away , won , big crowd , warm day , excellent goals ,went home happy.

Your favorite goal of the season ? Kevin Watt chipped goal in the playoff with shotts at guys meadow , great finish , only once that went in could breath easy .

Best result of the season in your opinion ? Was tore between beating Pollok away 3-0 or Shettleston away 4-0 , went for beating Pollok 3-0 . the eventual champions.

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ? Losing to Yoker Ath ( deserved it on the night ) home to end our hopes of automatic promotion.

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team ? Young Full back Danny McKenzie , watching a young lad who has came from under21's develop into an excellent player with much more to come.

Your favorite away day/game ? Fraserburgh in the Scottish Cup

Your favorite goal of the season ? I don't think we scored one that really counted and was high quality

Best result of the season in your opinion ? Losing 2-0 to Raith Rovers after matching them or better in every department of te game except the one that mattered. Rarely been so proud of a performance as I was that day.

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ? Danny Smith resigning.

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently ? Ruari MacLennan - quality and consistency.

Overall summary of the season: After the high point of Raith Rovers in the cup it all went slowly wrong. We had a decent run in the Junior Cup and then let ourselves down badly in the semi final. The end was a nightmare really. Still gutted.

Your favorite away day/game ? St ants always love playing there. Plus it was a great result for us.

Your favorite goal of the season ? Ryan scanlon against wishaw in off the bar

Best result of the season in your opinion ? For me personally beating Clydebank

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off? Getting sent off against wishaw away let myself and team down badly

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team ? I enjoyed all our lads

Your favorite away day/game ? St Andrews in the Scottish, great town, great result.

Your favorite goal of the season ? Davie Winters scored (I think) 34 and in that there were a few crackers, one was a volley at the start of the season at home. Can't recall who against.

Best result of the season in your opinion ? Hulford in West.

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ? The first half of the scottish 1/4s - for a team playing so well we didn't turn up.

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently ? Frye. Someone who clearly hates to lose. Demands 100% from his team mates and the opposition hate. He has been the type of player we have missed since Mclay. However Jamie Darrochs performances since the turn of the year have been superb too.

Overall to be the first relegated team to win the league, win the ET, 1/4s of Scottish. Beat Talbot, Hurford and Cumnock from the league above and importantly have some stability in the dugout with a guy who shares the passion to win that supporters have, it's been a great season.

Favourite away day/game - Elgin City

Favourite goal of the season - Darren Gribben's equaliser against Elgin.

Best result of the season in your opinion - Beating Elgin in the replay 5 - 4 a match that had everything.

Worst moment for you either a game or an incident that left you pissed off - A season that should have been a lot better and losing in a Final on the last game of it.

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone who you have watched develop or just someone who you know who you have taken pleasure watching play well consistently - Have two -Scott Pittman for the short time he was with us before joining Livingston and Ross Philp.

Overall summary of the season. Expected this to be a good one. The Manager had put together a good squad and whilst one player doesn't make a team the loss of Pittman in January upset the engine room. I suppose 4th Round of the big Scottish, 2nd in the league plus a Semi-final and Final made it interesting.

Your favorite away day/game ? It has to be beating Pollok 2-0 at Newlandsfield. Hardly an away day for me, as I was home in 10 minutes, but it was the first time I'd ever seen us win there.

Your favorite goal of the season ? Denis McLaughlin's equaliser v Rob Roy after we had come from 3-0 down, and I was standing beside RobRoyGuy at the time.

Best result of the season in your opinion ? Beating Pollok 2-0 at Newlandsfield.

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ? Losing 4-3 away to Greenock when we dominated the match, but contributed massively to our own downfall.

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently ? Sean McGuire's energy. Boundless.

Your favorite away day/game ? St Andrews in the Scottish, great town, great result.

Your favorite goal of the season ? Davie Winters scored (I think) 34 and in that there were a few crackers, one was a volley at the start of the season at home. Can't recall who against.

Best result of the season in your opinion ? Hulford in West.

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ? The first half of the scottish 1/4s - for a team playing so well we didn't turn up.

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently ? Frye. Someone who clearly hates to lose. Demands 100% from his team mates and the opposition hate. He has been the type of player we have missed since Mclay. However Jamie Darrochs performances since the turn of the year have been superb too.

Overall to be the first relegated team to win the league, win the ET, 1/4s of Scottish. Beat Talbot, Hurford and Cumnock from the league above and importantly have some stability in the dugout with a guy who shares the passion to win that supporters have, it's been a great season.

Love this statement. If nothing else it shows that relegation doesn't mean that the club won't recover. Depends on the attitude it has and the decisions it makes. Also can mean enjoying your football more.

Your favorite away day/game ...Clydebank away in the Scottish..3-0 up early on in an impressive 1st half....

Your favourite goal of the season....Danny Boyle's 93rd min winner against Pollok at Greenfield. .

Best result of the season in your opinion....Beating Newtongrange in the scottish....they thought they only had to show up...

Worst moment of the season for you either at a game or incident that left you pissed off....

has to be the defeat to Largs....the performance of the referee and his linos were shocking but some of our players let themselves down with stupid red cards...

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently. ..Ricky McIntosh at the Town for me....came in as a fullback comfortable on either side but excelled in a more creative role just playing of a striker scoring a handful of goals along the way.

Your favorite away day/game ? Shettleston in the Scottish Cup. Quarter-finals of the Scottish is always a big game because if you get through you can seriously think about winning it.

Your favorite goal of the season ? Milliken from the halfway line in the Semi against Hurlford

Best result of the season in your opinion ? Beating Meadow 4-0 in the Scottish. Meadow were flying at the time and had won all their league games at this point

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ? Losing to Edinburgh City in the senior scottish cup. Talbot were poor that day but City were not a good side

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently ? William Boyd. Didn't get a look in at the start of the season but White's injury and then McCracken being recalled by Ayr gave him his chance and he took it with both hands

Haddington didn't have much any luck with Cup draws, so the "romance" was missing this season. We were promoted after the Stoneyburn game but news didn't come through until everybody was leaving, so you can't count that. I'll take the 5-2 win at West Calder because we don't often win 5-2 at West Calder

Too many important ones to single out a favourite. Kyle Mitchell's equalizer against Pumpherston when we claimed the title will be remembered though, along side skipper Chris Gray's hat-trick

For me, it was Haddington 5-2 Lochgelly in the 4th last game. It was only after that match that the fear of "glorious failure" disappeared

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ?

Rosyth 6 - 0 Haddington. As it followed a draw at Blackburn when we surrendered a 3 goal half time lead, you began to wonder...

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently ?

Arran Ponton received the PotY and PPotY awards this year, deservedly so in my opinion.

Away to Arthurlie at the start of the season, late winner in a 4-3 thriller, remember being hung over tae f**k at the start of the day.

Im actually struggling to think of one!

Every point was crucial in the end as we were tied on 25 points with both Shotts and Lie, finishing above both on goal difference. Prob the 0-0 draw with Talbot that retained our status as a Super Prem club.

Def the 4 nil defeat to Troon at home just before Christmas, truly awful performance thay day, was in the middle of a horror run of league results.

Prob go for Adam Forde for his work rate, never gives up.

Time for some reflection on another exciting junior football season. Open to all fans of all clubs.

All in relation to your own team , some fans will have a easier time than others with some of these !

Beating ladeside down there 1-0 courtesy of a joe Bradley solo goal, due to segregation we couldn't shelter In the stands but it was worth being soaked right through to win . :)

Check above . Wee Joe away to KL . :)

Beating Arthurlie at home with some great goals chucked in there.

Going out in a whimper against buffs in west and scottish .

Darren Christie and he's one im looking forward to watching next season too.

-

Your favorite away day/game ? Elgin away in the Scottish Cup, 8 goal thriller and an unbelievable second half comeback.

Your favorite goal of the season ? Nicky Walker vs Elgin. Made it 2-3 and the comeback was truly on. Great through ball by Gribben, one touch to control then a cracking left foot strike past the keeper whilst running at a high pace.

Best result of the season in your opinion ? Beating Kelty 2-0 away later in the season. Made the champions wait another couple of weeks for their league triumph. Ultimately didn't mean much but giving an answer that isn't Elgin again! .

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ? Losing to Hurlford in the Junior Cup. Wasn't there, but we were out both Scottish Cups and the league looked a very long shot at the time. As for being pissed off, has to be when the thug from Musselburgh assaulted our assistant during a cup game, no need for that stuff at any level of football.

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently ? Chris Donnelly had a good season. Played in a variety of positions and scored vital goals.

Overall summary of the season: Overall, a pretty good season. Second in the league and made the EOS final. Always wonder what could have been if we properly replaced Steven Hislop. Been missing a top forward all season. A lot of good memories and some fine wins, but no silverware to show for it.

Your favorite away day/game ? Dundee Violet the best away day, won 5-0 and excellent hospitality and good food.

Best game was beating Shettleston 4-3 at the turn of the year, after losing at Greenfield we had the chance to open up a massive gap, one we never reliqueshed on our way to the title. The game had everything and a massive 3 points for us.

Your favorite goal of the season ? I have 2, both scored by Ryan McCann. One was a world class finish/mishit cross in the west against Hurlford. The other the goal that won us the title against Irvine Vics, a tap in from 6yards.

Best result of the season in your opinion ? Beating Talbot on penalties. I was at school the last time we beat Auchinleck, I just got my degree on Monday, so it was a long long time coming. Both teams had players missing but it showed that we are on our way back, can compete with the best team in the country on our day and maybe we can look at challenging them for the league in the next couple of seasons.

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ? Hurlford in the 1/4s of the Scottish. We never turned up and the ref didn't help with some very one sided decisions. Not to mention the farce it wasn't played a week earlier, when I would have fancied our chances more.

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently ? Tam Hanlon, someone that I thought could be a decent enough player in helping us come up. Was outstanding in almost every game, scored 9 goals from RB, and was a class act. Really hope he's still in a Pollok jersey next season.

Your favorite away day/game ? Dundee Violet the best away day, won 5-0 and excellent hospitality and good food.

Best game was beating Shettleston 4-3 at the turn of the year, after losing at Greenfield we had the chance to open up a massive gap, one we never reliqueshed on our way to the title. The game had everything and a massive 3 points for us.

Your favorite goal of the season ? I have 2, both scored by Ryan McCann. One was a world class finish/mishit cross in the west against Hurlford. The other the goal that won us the title against Irvine Vics, a tap in from 6yards.

Best result of the season in your opinion ? Beating Talbot on penalties. I was at school the last time we beat Auchinleck, I just got my degree on Monday, so it was a long long time coming. Both teams had players missing but it showed that we are on our way back, can compete with the best team in the country on our day and maybe we can look at challenging them for the league in the next couple of seasons.

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ? Hurlford in the 1/4s of the Scottish. We never turned up and the ref didn't help with some very one sided decisions. Not to mention the farce it wasn't played a week earlier, when I would have fancied our chances more.

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently ? Tam Hanlon, someone that I thought could be a decent enough player in helping us come up. Was outstanding in almost every game, scored 9 goals from RB, and was a class act. Really hope he's still in a Pollok jersey next season.

Hanlon is a wee corner boy ned in a football shirt......

favorite away day/game - Kilbirnie away, good ground, great fans who support their team really well and a 4-0 away win for us.

Your favorite goal of the season - my last min header away to Camelon in the Scottish, Davie Gormley against Hurlford couple of weeks back.

Best result of the season in your opinion - Winton winning away at Talbot in the cup.

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off - getting beat off Irvine Vics at home in quarters of Ayrshire Cup

Who have you enjoyed watching the most for your team not necessarily the best player just someone you have enjoyed watching develop or someone you know who you have took pleasure in watching play well consistently - Dale Moore at Troon has been fantastic and improved his goal return, out with Troon players Bradley at Beith has got fantastic technical ability and always enjoy playing against him.

Away day - bonnyrigg in scottish celebrating butchs last minute winner

Goal of the season- milkys 40 yarder v hurlford in scottish semi

Best result/match - beating meadow 4-0 away when they were flying at the time

Worst moment- Boyd getting a second yellow against Edinburgh city for diving ( ref should have gave goal kick)

It was a foot from the by line ,decision ruined the game/leishman red card v hurlford in scottish semi thought we'll never win now with no keeper on bench.

Enjoyed watching big pee wee showing what we knew he was capable of if free from injury ,deserves a run of good luck.

Will give it a go. My comments represent myself only, nothing to do with any club, even one's i've happened to drive by, my granny, her teapot collection or her dug... Anyway

Your favorite away day/game ? Inverurie in the big scottish was a great day out as was Stirling Albion (who actually had prawn sandwiches in the board room lol)

Your favorite goal of the season ? Ford wise had to be what I thought was the winning goal in the reply vs Stirling. Far from the best but we thought the game was one on it. 2:50mins in

Best goal against imo was Gormley's in the league decider, 2:20mins in

Best result of the season in your opinion ? Prob the results against the Highland League clubs, really did junior football proud imo.

Worst moment of the season for you either a game or incident that left you pissed off ? Hate when clubs go down, covered vics a few times this season and really felt sh#t when it was confirmed after things looking like they might just stay up.

Ryan 'Kid goals' Donnelly, tho he's a nightmare to film as never does what I anticipate lol