Irvine Meadow,Whats happened?

maurice shavez

• Replies 51

Back to the Meadow. We're average in forward areas, other than McCann who tries to latch on to second balls we have no direction. We do have a very good defence but over the last wee while we've not had enough goals in the team to take the pressure off the defence. IMO the manager needs to take some of the blame for playing the same folk week in week out but in his defence I never moaned when we won 10 on the spin.

Lmao f**k off you absolute roaster, I'm just saying clearly what alot of people have been talking about.

Absolute p***k away back to your carer. Cretin

What "a lot of people" is this exactly? The only one so far has been two Talbot posters (or one Talbot poster with two of his accounts judging by their strange tendencies to have one account at home, one for their mobile, one at work/school - I'd say college/uni but that would be a concept too many...).

Judging by your overreaction without anything more to actually back up your ludicrous claim that Irvine Meadow have no money, we'll take it as read that like Ernie with Cumnock this is merely another gormless effort at yellow press from the P&B slobbergob element.

The irony is were the same claims to be bandied about regarding Clydebank, you'd react even more like a chimpanzee on Red Bull than you are now, screaming "slander" & demanding "proof" - just a thought!

Do you mean a lot of money,Harry? :huh:

Incidentally.any word of that wee scamp,Ernie? Has he unearthed any more' scoops' recently? :)

Talbot don't fork out in big transfer fee's mate, if you look at their squad most came from smaller clubs or were re-instatements from the seniors, I would say atm Gormley will be Talbot's most expensive signing and that was 3/4 years ago. Also wages wish the pay they going rate which is way less than some of their main rivals, if you want to make money at Talbot their bonus system is based on their success the more successful they are the more money a player can earn which has worked well for Talbot since the early 80s.

30pts.from 30.then 1 win in 6 games.Have players left or been injured? Curious that's all.

in those 10 games they won 4 of them 1-0 and won a couple in last minute, Cumnock was one of them don't remember the other,

plus from their main rivals (Talbot n hurlford) they had only played Talbot once!

Ok, but still substantial 4 a junior club

yes but don't be fooled, Talbot will pay decent wages and have a large annual budget, they maybe not pay as much as meadow did a couple of years ago but that was from a "moneyman" and would dry up eventually, whereas Talbot have a strong foundation of fundraising together with success and all that brings.

Kilwinning did similar 15 years and they got success for one season, hurlford did it last year, can they sustain it? :thumsup2

What "a lot of people" is this exactly? The only one so far has been two Talbot posters (or one Talbot poster with two of his accounts judging by their strange tendencies to have one account at home, one for their mobile, one at work/school - I'd say college/uni but that would be a concept too many...).

Judging by your overreaction without anything more to actually back up your ludicrous claim that Irvine Meadow have no money, we'll take it as read that like Ernie with Cumnock this is merely another gormless effort at yellow press from the P&B slobbergob element.

The irony is were the same claims to be bandied about regarding Clydebank, you'd react even more like a chimpanzee on Red Bull than you are now, screaming "slander" & demanding "proof" - just a thought!

Not really, we don't have any money and it's pretty well known.

Well the fans were given the news yesterday that they haven't got a pot to piss in. For all the moans and groans about Strain, the wage bill is sitting about £90k a year,under Rankin. That is about £15k a year more than Strain laid out during his tenure. And then there will be this year's tax bill to factor in. Players are on half wages, nae luck.

Strain had a much bigger wage bill than Rankin and our debt is cut and tax bill has been paid every month so concentrate on your relegation battle Tombo. Once that is paid then will have extra to spend on our team.

The real reason we over performed at start of season got a few wins away to Clydebank and Cumnock where we did get quite lucky and not had as much luck in last 2 months and some poor performances at home v Kilbirnie and Clydebank. Having Maxi injured for most of season and Sawyers not being at his best, meant it has been up to McCann, Hall and Deas to provide the goals up front. Our aim at start of season was to stay in league and hopefully challenge for the league or a Cup. Hopefully we can win something but if not we will be back next season in Super Premier League.

Ok, but still substantial 4 a junior club

Listen it wasn't a a huge amount of money and if your talking about Talbot playing hearts what about Meadow the year before when they played Hibs

boy who join nother team said he no been paid in months medda runing oot of cash fast n need to sell thur ground

Don't talk absolute rubbish. Why would we sell our ground! Would be suicidal. Btw, McLennan bought out his contract so could just go to Pollok with a signing on fee and no transfer paid to Meadow by Pollok.

Like all teams it's hard to get cash in when 1 poor home gate in horrible January day but we got by and will get by with help of our Social Club and good support. The budget will probably be less next season but Stevie and Murdie worked wonders on an even smaller budget at Ashfield.