Dalbeattie Star Manager

Ross O'Neri

• Replies 42

No disrespect but I think you'll find us in a slightly better position than yourselves Dal lad. I was just wandering why it should get announced a few days before your biggest game that he's moving on. So it's just bollocks then eh?

See you Saturday.

Grimbo

No disrespect but I think you'll find us in a slightly better position than yourselves Dal lad. I was just wandering why it should get announced a few days before your biggest game that he's moving on. So it's just bollocks then eh?

See you Saturday.

Grimbo

Could start a decent debate here- has skin done better this year than Sammy in the LL? And don't just point at the table- would skin have spartans higher than they are ( or closer to city) and would sammy have Star in a better position?

See you Saturday.

Grimbo

no it's true, he packing in at the end of this season

No

Grimbo

You're right. Don't think sammy could have got star higher.

Realistically there are two wins separating them in the league and that could be one win in 48 hrs. Based on the fact that many spartans fans have bemoaned the league performances of the last four months, is it not possible that Skin could have gained more points as spartans manager this year than Sammy has? After all, he's operated with a far smaller budget, poorer facilities and with a far smaller player catchment area and the gap isn't big at all.

You're right. Don't think sammy could have got star higher.

Realistically there are two wins separating them in the league and that could be one win in 48 hrs. Based on the fact that many spartans fans have bemoaned the league performances of the last four months, is it not possible that Skin could have gained more points as spartans manager this year than Sammy has? After all, he's operated with a far smaller budget, poorer facilities and with a far smaller player catchment area and the gap isn't big at all.

Pointless debate, you will give it Skin, I'll give it Sammy, end of. Let's count up the achievements at the end of the season.

If you want to have a meaningless discussing with the rest of the anti-Spartans brigade off you go.

Grimbo

P.s. I think your team are shit too. ;)

Pointless debate, you will give it Skin, I'll give it Sammy, end of. Let's count up the achievements at the end of the season.

If you want to have a meaningless discussing with the rest of the anti-Spartans brigade off you go.

Grimbo

P.s. I think your team are shit too. ;)

Has Sammy ever done anything wrong Grim ... ?

Course he has but what difference does that make, non of us can turn back time & Swap Sammy & Skin over so what's the point of talking about it & like I said we all know which side everyone will come down on even if the daft debate goes ahead.

Grimbo

Course he has but what difference does that make, non of us can turn back time & Swap Sammy & Skin over so what's the point of talking about it & like I said we all know which side everyone will come down on even if the daft debate goes ahead.

Grimbo

Chill oot man ye get upset too easy these days :D

There's only ONE manager of the year and his team are a distance clear of the rest o us :o

Chill oot man ye get upset too easy these days :D There's only ONE manager of the year and his team are a distance clear of the rest o us :o

Newks love, I'm chilled but I have to stand up to the doom-sayers around here, otherwise it'd be a bit dead eh?

Anyhoo, I've done the Preston highlights.

Grimbo

Your right newky. And the manager of the year was a whisker away from getting us to the quarter finals of the scottish cup.

Err em naw I'm on aboot the manager o the team that's running away wi the league.

Scottish Cup runs are fine but it's the bread and butter of league and LL associated cups that count I reckon :o

Err em naw I'm on aboot the manager o the team that's running away wi the league.

Scottish Cup runs are fine but it's the bread and butter of league and LL associated cups that count I reckon :o

Dead right Newks, remind us again of who the LL Champs are & who is top of the group of our LL Cup section?

Grimbo

Grim don't take this too serious, I can assure you if Sammy and skin are reading this thread, they will be Pissing themselves laughing!!!

He's coming oot wi more spin than Milliband and Cameron put together Dal :)