Culter v Linlithgow

Auld Heid

If the place can only take 300 then "as many punters through the gate" = 300. We will take close to 170 in buses if you include those travelling with the team. I'm in a car of 4 and I reckon there will be another 60 - 70 making their own way. An away contingent including committee and sponsors will be somewhere between 200 and 250 minimum.

So why settle for 300 if there's a good chance they could get a load more playing the game elsewhere? Makes no financial sense on their part.

• Replies 166

So why settle for 300 if there's a good chance they could get a load more playing the game elsewhere? Makes no financial sense on their part.

they can't get the game on elsewhere by the look of things. Culter is in an ice grip, Montrose is not available and this place is but with reduced spectator capacity. Montrose Roselea are also at home so that's another option goosed.

Fair enough bud but the whole arrangement is at best extremely short sighted with seemingly absolutely no thought put into it.

Bit of a shambles for the North Region and SJFA again following on from Kilbirnie's match v Stoneywood which was moved unsuccessfully around Aberdeen grounds before being played in Peterhead in front of a handful of fans with the majority of fans pissed off over the whole affair.

Speyside sold their souls for a bigger pay day by agreeing to travelling down to Penicuik. According to the Rose Facebook another 50 spaces have been found given each team 175.

No indication how they are allocating the tickets and who identifies who is home or away and if neutrals are being told to get to feck?? The suggestion of a switch was made on Tuesday but only today was it revealed the issues of the capacity.

SJFA - Not fit for purpose

What are Culter's colours so we can sneak a few guys in on their allocation by wearing the right scarves?

Seriously though, is there any indication of how they will allocate entry? Is there segregation? What if Culter don't fill their part of the ground (or allocation) and the Rose have extra fans wanting to get in? Someone must have thought this out, surely?

whole episode is fvkin scandalous

Totally agree lithgierose!! have culter actually played a home game in the last 2month? Its just there way of trying to get one over on use as they know there would be alot of support from the away team and make it feel more like a home match. Hope you pump them!

Speyside sold their souls for a bigger pay day by agreeing to travelling down to Penicuik. According to the Rose Facebook another 50 spaces have been found given each team 175.

No indication how they are allocating the tickets and who identifies who is home or away and if neutrals are being told to get to feck?? The suggestion of a switch was made on Tuesday but only today was it revealed the issues of the capacity.

SJFA - Not fit for purpose

I fail to see how this one is layed at the SJFA door !! its totally the fault of Culter

Just make it easy and don't let Culter fans in and give the rose the 300 allocation? That will sort them!

Absolute joke and just glad I'm not going due to illness. Wife and kid were due to go and that'll no go down well when we tell him he's no longer going.

Farce!

I take my comments back about the SJFA the problem seems to be closer to home.

Shame on all involved in their lack of consideration for the supporters who have followed them faithfully all over. Receiving praise from many of the places we have visited for our good behaviour.

There is some amount of nonsense in here to be fair.

It's an unfortunate situation but at least they are trying to get the game on.

It's harsh if people miss out but they wouldn't be the first football fans in the world not to get in to a game.

300 does seem a bit low though.

There is some amount of nonsense in here to be fair.

It's an unfortunate situation but at least they are trying to get the game on.

It's harsh if people miss out but they wouldn't be the first football fans in the world not to get in to a game.

300 does seem a bit low though.

With a 250 mile round trip, you need a wee bit more certainty than "you might get in" so it's hardly "some amount of nonsense". If you're going to restrict a crowd then you should be doing it more than 48 hours out from the game. It won't be a problem now - a lot of our fans will chuck it and stay at home. Just when you should be getting excited about a game in the 5th round of the premier cup competition your enthusiasm gets kicked right in the sacks. This venue has been on the radar since last weekend so announcing the restriction at this late stage is absolute shitebaggery on Culter's part.

I take my comments back about the SJFA the problem seems to be closer to home.

Shame on all involved in their lack of consideration for the supporters who have followed them faithfully all over. Receiving praise from many of the places we have visited for our good behaviour.

Our own club have been landed between a rock and a hard place as well !! they are not happy either, the decision to play was extremely reluctant

but deciding not to play would have cost us money as the hotel booked for pre match food for players would not cancel again.

added to this the playing squad dont want to be continually hanging around and racking up missed weeks.

Its entirely the fault of Culter not SJFA or LInlithgow Rose.. Culter must have known about this when they booked the park at the start of the week..

We are also maybe getting a tad carried away with the numbers travelling. You had 25, supporters buses were around 80 between the two buses.

leaving 65 odd in cars !!