Ayr United v Dunfermline Pathetic

Lets get the key facts out the way.

Ayr haven't won a game since the middle of October and since taking over as manager at the start of the month, McCall's side have picked up two draws in his first three games, yet is still looking for his first league win as manager.

So what better team for him to face than what is quite possibly the worst Dunfermline side of all time, who love handing out gifts to the opposition left, right and centre.

It looks like our nine game undefeated run against Ayr will come to an end next Saturday as McCall gets his first three points.

You're welcome Ian.

• Replies 180

So what better team for him to face than what is quite possibly the worst Dunfermline side of all time, who love handing out gifts to the opposition left, right and centre.

Worst Dunfermline side of all time vs worst Ayr side of all time.

0-0

Ayr will win this. We are incredibly hopeless.

Worst side of all time though? Nah, probably that team in the 80s that finished rock bottom in the lowest division should top it, but it's up there. Certainly the worst I've ever seen.

Can't be arsed going in to how we line-up, tactics etc because it is absolutely pointless. Ayr will get the win they need to kick-start a run of wins that will see them safely avoid relegation a la Airdrie last year. Sure that started with a win over us, too.

We're both shite, that's well established. Hopefully the ref is allowed to blow for ft at any point he feels the match has become unbearable. If he is then I'm going for 16 mins, with 0 goals scored 2 shots (neither on target and one being debated wether it was even a shot) 200 throw ins and 6 lost balls any other guesses?

If not and we have to play the full 90 then 2-1 to either side, with the winners feeling lucky, the losers suicidal.

Ayr will win this. We are incredibly hopeless.

Worst side of all time though? Nah, probably that team in the 80s that finished rock bottom in the lowest division should top it, but it's up there. Certainly the worst I've ever seen.

Can't be arsed going in to how we line-up, tactics etc because it is absolutely pointless. Ayr will get the win they need to kick-start a run of wins that will see them safely avoid relegation a la Airdrie last year. Sure that started with a win over us, too.

Was that team not part-time and fully expected to be pish though? In terms of expectations and reality, this season is right up there with the worst ever. As I've said loads of times, if we had a bunch of youth players and we were fighting against the odds then you could accept our results this season but we have the biggest budget and were massive title favourites and we've made a right arse of things. Players should really be embarrassed with themselves and judging by Falkingham's body language after the Morton game, they are.

Might get a draw from this one but expecting a defeat. I'm going to Dundee United vs Aberdeen with my brothers though but hats off to any Pars fans heading off to this. You're all off your fucking rocker.

Any pars fans actually going to this? You deserve a medal or free bottle of buckfast to endure this.

Aye. Quite enjoy a wee jaunt to Ayr. Nice toon and some good hostelries. Will need a good bevvy before watching that shite.

Going to this. Hopeful our good recent record against Ayr will see us earn an important victory. But really no result would surprise me with us just now tbh.

Looking forward to the day out anyway. I like going to Somerset.

Hopefully an Ayr win, we're starting to almost look like a team now instead of 11 lambs heading to the slaughter.

If Hutton can keep up his concentration for the fully 90 minutes and Donnelly has some support up top I reckon we'll nick this 1-0.

Ayr's best/luckiest/worst (delete as applicable) ever player Scott McLaughlin to feature on the bench.

This game will get the monkey off your back.If you can't beat us now you never will.We have the worst form in the division with yourselves and Stirling.We sneaked a draw in the last minute against Stirling so that gives you an idea how bad we are.No idea what the odds are yet but a nice night out in Ayr for a ten spot on Ayr by +1 winning looks good.

Enjoy your drinks.