Andy McClay back playing junior Football

RobRoyGuy

With Vale of Clyde at 42.

He will make you feel like a youngster jc.

Says his nephew plays for Vale as well.

Confirmed, Andy has been with the Vale for a while now, playing as and when his legs allow.

Fantastic guy to have about the club, we were privileged to have him for the past couple of seasons. Even when he's not playing he is a huge influence on the team.

Guys with that rare ability could probably fall back and play sweeper into their mid 40s easily in terms of how they can read the game , organise things for a big ball winning young centre half and also to pass the ball out of defence to start moves.

Cracking wee player.

...Gentleman anaw.

Absolutely endorsed, he always has time to talk, no "big time" attitude from this big time player in junior football terms.

Andy and Stevie Aitchison played a huge role in our run to the Scottish Junior Cup semi final a couple of years ago, Andy was Man of the Match in the quarter final win over Cumnock.

Confirmed, Andy has been with the Vale for a while now, playing as and when his legs allow.

Fantastic guy to have about the club, we were privileged to have him for the past couple of seasons. Even when he's not playing he is a huge influence on the team.

Yeah we didn't have him long at the Roy but had a bit of class about him. You would think stick on to go into management.

The wee man is superb about the boys and his class still shines through. He might not have the legs but he reads the game that good it makes up the yards

Bet he can outrun you Jon even at 42 ! Ha

He was man of the match against the ants last week, he reads the game so well who needs legs, still has the killer pass to split defences long may he continue to play for the vale and pass his knowledge and wisdom onto the rest of the vale midfielders.

One of the most consistant players at the top junior level for over a decade.Junior fitba is poorer for the loss of guys like McClay and Fabiani...cue another comeback fae Fabi as well :)

Delighted for Andy, top junior player in his time and I bet he will still put a lot of the young ones to shame with his standard of fitness and attitude... Maybe this will inspire me to pull the boots on again, although could not have laced the wee mans boots, total junior legend

spot on fabi hope your well mate. Andy is great for us around the place and was outstanding in our last game against the ants. He's exactly they way you were with the buffs a proper pro and a role model for young players