Dumbarton v Livingston 24-1-15

• Replies 153

Scared to ask, as I don't imagine any Dumbarton players were overly impressive today, but how did Easton play? Which position was he played in?

Left mid. Showed some nice touches and looks like he could be a decent asset.

It was difficult to fully judge him in the complete joke and shambles of a formation that 3-5-2 is.

Anyone else see Graham and Murray having a shouting match about 10 minutes in? Add that to the mysterious disappearance of Colin Nish, a squad down to its bare bones and half the players not looking arsed, it's looking bad for Murray. He can't afford to lose the dressing room. Next few weeks will be massive for him.

We've conceded 20 goals in our last 5 home games - absolutely disgusting.

Small positives were we did make a few nice plays in the 2nd half before the second Livi goal. Easton did okay, but he looks like another Archie Campbell type player to me.

All in all, a shambolic performance. Fearing for the worst next week against a Falkirk team who will be high on confidence after slaying the mighty Hearts.

shocking performance....why does Murray persist with that formation....playing 5 at the back against the team at the bottom of the league. It is clearly a formation we cant play with those players. Having 5 at the back you would have thought would mean we should be difficult to score against.....yet exactly the opposite happens

I know Murray can only pick the players he has at his disposal....so that ponders the question of why McDougall and Nish (possibly) have been allowed to leave....we played today without a striker....how could that possibly end well

positives? not many, but Findlay played well again today.....Megginson and Easton did well in the 1st half, but both faded in 2nd....and well done to young Donald McCallum for scoring

Been saying even since we had Kane that we needed another striker. Missed today but for weeks we have been struggling (even with kane) to score goals in the periods we have had lots of pressure. Frustrating as we scored so freely last season. Need to somehow try find that level again or we will end up in a relegation fight.

We scored 5 you must be shite :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Some hairy moments in defence but we got away with them til right at the end when we passed the ball right to a Dumbarton player standing in the 6 yard box, pisser as I was wanting to do some Hawaii five-0 celebrations.

Some cracking goals, White's header to start us off, then Mullen's first goal to get us into a wee purple patch in the 2nd half, and Keaghan's was a peach. Some good passing setting some of them up too, shows we actually do have it in us at times to make passes. You wouldn't have thought so seeing us in the first half right enough.

Excellent win though and much welcome 3 points.

Well that was unexpected, having said that we've been creating so many chances in games without taking them eventually things where going to go for us and they have today.

I actually thought we didn't play that well in the first half, other than score it was all Dumbarton but with very little cutting edge, the only save I can remember Dj making was when Gallacher gave the ball away and he saved with his feet.

The 2nd half though we switched to 5 in the middle and looked to hit on the break and it worked perfectly, everytime we got the ball we broke quickly and effectively, Mullens pace was a real handful for the Sons defence and white really put himself about. You could actually see the players gain in confidence when the 2nd went in, the goals we scored where very good and for a change we where clinical and took them well, some goal by Keaghan too.

Thought Keaghan was easily the best player on the park despite his poor pass back to gift Dumbarton there goal, also a big shout out to Praprotnik who hasn't started a game started a game for us in nearly two seasons at being at the club and has only played 5 minutes here and there, thought he was excellent and broke a lot of Dumbarton's play up leaving Burton to pass the ball the way we know he can and Keaghan to get further forward and run at the defence.

Massive game coming up at home to Alloa now, that should give the team huge confidence today and with a chance to move off the bottom the team shouldn't need anymore motivation.

Formation was more like 3-4-3 or 3-6-1, ct and aggie seemed to have been told to sit and not push on. That and the wide attackers meant fleming had no one near him first half to help. Though credit to the livvy defence, they dealt with what little we offered pretty well.

Shape was pish and murrays problem with mair remains; what to do with one of the most experienced and best paid players being off form.

The sheen on murray as a manager now appears to be wearing off. Perhaps this was an off day, perhaps not. Problem is we ve got seem really hard games before we re likely to be able to impose ourself again on a team.

Not disappointed to see nish go in the circumstances