Your Top 5 Least Favourite Sports

TheLip69

Formula 1 in fact any kind of car racing but most particularly Formula 1. Boring as f**k

Ice Skating, and any sport which needs a judge to tell you how well you've done

Gymnastics, what the f**k is that all about? Why would anyone believe it a talent to be able to hang in mid air from two rings, or vault from a horse, or swing between two bars?

Dressage, really? horses doing silly walks is a sport now, it was a circus act when I was a boy?

Weightlifting, who's a big strong boy then, now f**k off.

• Replies 62

Gymnastics, what the f**k is that all about? Why would anyone believe it a talent to be able to hang in mid air from two rings, or vault from a horse, or swing between two bars?

Dressage, really? horses doing silly walks is a sport now, it was a circus act when I was a boy?

This, this and this.

4. Baseball - 162 games in about 6 months, how are you supposed to keep up with that?

5. 9 ball pool - Seriously, what's wrong with normal 8-ball and snooker?

HM: Rugby league

Golf - Utter wankery, and snobbery.

Formula 1 - Round and round the garden.................brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrm.

Baseball - Rounders in pyjamas.

Darts - It's not a fcuking sport.

Fishing - Ditto. You outwitted a fish, big deal?

Rugby Union - Running into people shouldn't be this popular. Watched and played by utter c***s.

Any event with a time trial - It's boring watching 30 folk slide down a hill / drive a car round a track, cycle quite fast. It loses the drama of the event that you get with a race.

Baseball - Tedious

Sailing - How is this in the Olympics? it's so boring to watch and impossible to follow

Dressage.

Basketball - no need to watch until the last 5 minutes

Gaelic football - whoever dreamt up the rules was smoking something that wisnae tobacco

Synchronized swimming - wtf?

Hurling/camogie - politically motivated distancing from hockey and shinty leads to a truly bizarre spectacle

NASCAR - all that is wrong with the USA encapsulated into a single sporting event

Rugby - nothing ever happens, the troglodytes sport of choice

All yank sports - equal in second place here as i cant decide which is worst

Cycling (all forms)

Boxing

Running (all forms)

F1, used to like it as a kid but that as mainly due to good computer games. Been to one whilst in oz and confirmed that 'petrolheads' are dull individuals. Also wouldn't consider it a sport.

Rugby league, grim sport played in grim north western towns.

Snooker, tedious pish.

Polo, elitist shite.

Equestrian, as above.

1. Formula One. Utter shite. The most boring thing you could ever watch.

2. American Football. More stoppages than George Groves' career.

3. Cricket. Well, test cricket, I can watch ODIs and Twenty20.

4. Snooker. No atmosphere, and only O'Sullivan is aggressive. Everyone else plays for snookers.

5. Gaelic Football/Hurling. Sky Sports seem to have some rights to it now. It looks fucking toby.

Good to see I'm not alone in my hatred for F1. I work in a male-dominated IT environment and that's all I ever hear about. I've seen my manager and colleagues in an hour long debate about some filter the cars have now or something. It is honestly the shittest, boring pile of scat I have ever witnessed,

About one of these colleagues likes football. Absolute weirdos.

I like all the glamour and buildup you get with formula one, looking at Suzi Perry in tight trousers is the highlight for me.

I could quite easily watch a ten second compilation like this.

Top three pole positions

Suzi Perry in bikini

Crashes and important incidents

Suzi Perry in bikini

Winner and champagne

Everything else is just filler.

1 - Formula 1: every time I see that p***k Lewis Hamilton with one of his daft baseball caps (NO MAN EVER LOOKS BETTER IN A BASEBALL CAP!) and his big diamond earrings that look like they came out a lucky bag, I want to punch the screen. Boring, boring, boring..........

2 - golf. Listen to any two guys talking about golf....it's like having surgery without the anaesthetic. Almost as boring as Formula 1 and it doesn't even have the bonus of the previously mentioned Suzy Perry and the other chick hangers on.

3 - women's tennis. OK, some of them look tip top and have short skirts on, but all that grunting is a HUGE turn-off, even to an old letch like me. But fair play to them for getting the same amount of money as the men who have to put twice as much effort in.

4 - synchronised swimming: someone's having a laugh. Wee girls with faces seemingly painted by Stevie Wonder smiling endlessly. Synchronised swimming when they don't have to synchronise with anyone else is worse.

5 - basketball. One side runs up the court and scores. The other side runs up the court and scores. First team runs up the court and scores....................and so it goes on.

Formula 1 in fact any kind of car racing but most particularly Formula 1. Boring as f**k

Weightlifting, who's a big strong boy then, now f**k off.

Can't fault any of those.

Horse walks into a bar, barman says, "why the long face?"

Horse says, "I've just spent the afternoon going through my entire repertoire of silly walks. Crowd fucking loved it, and I was proper chuffed. Then they gave a gold medal to the posh cúnt sat on my back."