The Child Maintenance Group:

beetroot

• Replies 43

Worked for me, when my ex-wife and I divorced my youngest daughter came to stay with me and the ex wouldn't pay up so I went to the CSA and they got the dosh out of her, less their cut but it was better than nothing.

The CSA women at the end of the phone thought it was a bit of a novelty dealing with the father trying to get money out of the mother.

A shower of c***s and a ploy for lazy arsed mothers to siphon as much out the dad as they can!

For example, my weans mum was successful in reducing my access to 3 out of 4 weekends from every weekend. Her legal aid funded lawyer was quick at updating the csa by letter who phoned me afterwards informing of a rise. They were ten advised of the additional contact during the holidays to which the csa replied to the mother that payments will remain the same...

Guess what?! A week later her legal aid funded lawyer writes to my fully paid lawyer stating her client now wants him alternate weekends... Work that one out!!

And here's another one. Why is it a percentage of earnings?? Surely like other means of support, it should be a fixed amount that the government seem appropriate for the upkeep of a child and if the father can't afford that, then it's up to them to apply for discounts whatever.

Why should mothers benefit even further from a hard working father who does overtime to help pay the ridiculously high maintenance costs?? Fuckin baffles me...

And lastly. If a mother is on state benefits, then the maintenance money should be taken into account before awarding benefits. The fact that a single mother can receive £12000 - £15000 a year tax free worth of benefits for 1 primary school ages child. Plus receive anything up to £2500 a month tax free in maintenance money just shows how fucked up the system really is.

The CSA are c***s. I had dealings with them before. I used to pay my ex direct and they still wanted money from me until she backed the story up. I don't mind paying for my kids but my ex was spending the money for my kids on nights out etc so now I pay her nothing and buy the kids stuff myself.

A shower of c***s and a ploy for lazy arsed mothers to siphon as much out the dad as they can!

For example, my weans mum was successful in reducing my access to 3 out of 4 weekends from every weekend. Her legal aid funded lawyer was quick at updating the csa by letter who phoned me afterwards informing of a rise. They were ten advised of the additional contact during the holidays to which the csa replied to the mother that payments will remain the same...

Guess what?! A week later her legal aid funded lawyer writes to my fully paid lawyer stating her client now wants him alternate weekends... Work that one out!!

And here's another one. Why is it a percentage of earnings?? Surely like other means of support, it should be a fixed amount that the government seem appropriate for the upkeep of a child and if the father can't afford that, then it's up to them to apply for discounts whatever.

Why should mothers benefit even further from a hard working father who does overtime to help pay the ridiculously high maintenance costs?? Fuckin baffles me...

And lastly. If a mother is on state benefits, then the maintenance money should be taken into account before awarding benefits. The fact that a single mother can receive £12000 - £15000 a year tax free worth of benefits for 1 primary school ages child. Plus receive anything up to £2500 a month tax free in maintenance money just shows how fucked up the system really is.

So you're saying if you're earnings increase, you shouldn't have to share that increase with your child. You're standard of living should improve, but your child's shouldn't? Dad of the year!

It's up the Father if he wishes to pay more. Before I used to buy all of his clothes, take him 2 holidays a year, take him on countless day trips at the weekend. He enjoys a great time when he comes here at the weekends and enjoys a good standard of life, it's not my fault if he's lazy arsed mum who's 30 years old and fit and healthy enough to work refuses to do so, especially when the wee yin has my parents who are retired living around the corner from his school and have offered countless times to look after him after school for no reward should it help her work.

So in short, why should I subsidise her lifestyle??i deliberately pay her weekly so the money is more likely to be spent on him, before when it was monthly she was getting £300 in her account at the end of the month and guess what?? She was always stinking hungover when I dropped the wean off on the sunday evening on top of the bragging of another hideous tattoo... Safe to say I stopped the payments and spent the equivalent on clothing, school stuff and a bag of fresh food and juice as he was constantly eating frozen cheap shite like pizzas every day despite the healthy maintenance payments...

Now she went through the csa a year ago. I've not been able to afford to take him on holiday this year, I only buy him clothes for when he's here as he doesn't come here with a stay over bag despite my money being meant for clothing.

Any time I ask him what he's had for dinner?? Frozen pizza and chicken nuggets...

And talking of spreading your wealth, do you agree that overtime payments should not be taken into consideration??

No, if you earn more your contribution should go up.

Got a relative that works for them and tbh they are doing a good job in difficult circumstances.

They get abused regularly and have to deal with ancient IT systems. A woman working in a benefits office in Kirkcaldy was attacked with a hammer last month for refusing to pay out dole money to someone with savings. He said on the phone if he didn't get the money he would kill someone.

Don't think many people would be happy working in this type of atmosphere.

If parents were responsible and talked to each other then maybe there would be no need for them, they do a good job IMO.

Worked for me, when my ex-wife and I divorced my youngest daughter came to stay with me and the ex wouldn't pay up so I went to the CSA and they got the dosh out of her, less their cut but it was better than nothing.

The CSA women at the end of the phone thought it was a bit of a novelty dealing with the father trying to get money out of the mother.

It's a bit different now. Around 35% of non payers are woman.

Got a relative that works for them and tbh they are doing a good job in difficult circumstances.

They get abused regularly and have to deal with ancient IT systems. A woman working in a benefits office in Kirkcaldy was attacked with a hammer last month for refusing to pay out dole money to someone with savings. He said on the phone if he didn't get the money he would kill someone.

Don't think many people would be happy working in this type of atmosphere.

If parents were responsible and talked to each other then maybe there would be no need for them, they do a good job IMO.

Fantastic post.

It's up the Father if he wishes to pay more. Before I used to buy all of his clothes, take him 2 holidays a year, take him on countless day trips at the weekend. He enjoys a great time when he comes here at the weekends and enjoys a good standard of life, it's not my fault if he's lazy arsed mum who's 30 years old and fit and healthy enough to work refuses to do so, especially when the wee yin has my parents who are retired living around the corner from his school and have offered countless times to look after him after school for no reward should it help her work.

So in short, why should I subsidise her lifestyle??i deliberately pay her weekly so the money is more likely to be spent on him, before when it was monthly she was getting £300 in her account at the end of the month and guess what?? She was always stinking hungover when I dropped the wean off on the sunday evening on top of the bragging of another hideous tattoo... Safe to say I stopped the payments and spent the equivalent on clothing, school stuff and a bag of fresh food and juice as he was constantly eating frozen cheap shite like pizzas every day despite the healthy maintenance payments...

Now she went through the csa a year ago. I've not been able to afford to take him on holiday this year, I only buy him clothes for when he's here as he doesn't come here with a stay over bag despite my money being meant for clothing.

Any time I ask him what he's had for dinner?? Frozen pizza and chicken nuggets...

And talking of spreading your wealth, do you agree that overtime payments should not be taken into

Iconsideration??

I work there at the moment mate and it's horrific. Do you have any costs associated with picking him up and dropping him off? Are you paying any loans off that your ex is still benefitting from?

And talking of spreading your wealth, do you agree that overtime payments should not be taken into consideration??

If you don't mind me asking have you ever gone for full custody?

The reason I asked is that you seem to be unhappy with the way she brings up your son. i appreciate that life isnt as simple as that but if she looks after you son whilst you work then that should be taken into consideration.

I have three kids and my wife works full time also. We both have fairly well paid jobs but the childcare is about £1500 per month. I'm not saying that you ex is a child minder - she is your son's mum - but surely you take into account that you don't have the childcare to pay for whilst you earn?

Don't like speaking ill of people who aren't here to defend themselves, but she was (is) a total weapon of a woman.

That's true but let's be honest here, there is a lot of twisted people out there who see children as cash cows.

Came in here to say exactly this.

I know of various women who make/made men's lives hell and use the kid as a pawn in their game.

Something in a woman's DNA make them a nasty piece of work when it comes to the child.

It all seems a game to them that the law seems to help them win quite easily.

Yes, there are absent fathers who dodge payments. These are guys who should be hunted named and shamed.

I don't see why though that decent fathers should be treated so shabbily by the law and the ex.