Annan - Brechin City

Solway Star

• Replies 78

Last time we played Annan we went on a wee cup run to the quarters. ;)

It was a midweek game so didn't have much time to find a decent pub . Any help will be much appreciated .

Most away fans visiting Annan usually end up in the Shed,might have something to do with the cheap booze and live sport.

Better pint in the Blue Bell.

I drink in the Auberge the pints shite and the clientele are dodgy as f**k,next door to the bookies though.

Shed is very popular guys but as well as pubs mentioned there is also The Anglers and the Queensberry

both on High Street if you're looking something to eat. Plus you'll be made very welcome at Football

Club itself with decently priced drinks and Sky Tv!

Shed is very popular guys but as well as pubs mentioned there is also The Anglers and the Queensberry

both on High Street if you're looking something to eat. Plus you'll be made very welcome at Football

Club itself with decently priced drinks and Sky Tv!

Cheers. We were in the football club the last time and it was fine. On a Saturday though, us auld lads like a bite to eat to keep us going !

Last time we played we should have beat Brechin up the road, Muirhead scored a beaut of a free kick. Then after the twentieth attempt or so it felt the replay was final played with the winner playing Queen of the South away. Im sure we went ahead but ended up getting beat after McAllister scored a couple.

Anybody remember the last sesh at Brechin, that was some laugh, the boozer the Brechin City arms...absolute class hilarious

Aye especially Gary Rosado's Stunt double who was collecting the glasses in the wee boozer at the bottom of the high street. He didn'y have a clue what was gan on. :lol: