Medda Champions elect?

bigtatties

Well done to the Medda today. It's the mark of champions when you are played off the park and still win. Respect.

Well done the Officials. You 3 guys had a good game..no complaints.....

Michael Keenan? you were class today. I gave you a roasting and you made me eat my words. Good that we exchanged nice greetings at the end of the match, Good lad.

Unlike the Medda midfielder [his face was familiar - he has a 1960's girls bun hairdo] who had uncomplimentary words for me at the end of the game.....he should have slunk off having been given a football lesson by the young Peasy midfield....

Medda Goalie - you were brilliant Sir -doesn't matter how you save them......

Who was the wrinkly over made up 60 + female who was supporting Medda. ? I think she had a thing for one of the Medda players? Wonder who's dating her tonight......nae luck that man.........

post-35816-0-86761500-1414871196_thumb.j

I will be first to admit we have had favourable fixtures and 3 lucky but hard working 1-0s where would have drew or lost last season. On other hand we have had great 5-0 win v Troon and 5-3 win v Ladeside. We were not at our best but won, huge game next Saturday as Cumnock much improved now.

Shepherd our goalie one thing I do agree was great. MOTM performance.

I will be first to admit we have had favourable fixtures and 3 lucky but hard working 1-0s where would have drew or lost last season. On other hand we have had great 5-0 win v Troon and 5-3 win v Ladeside. We were not at our best but won, huge game next Saturday as Cumnock much improved now.

Exactly Shannon. You might have your name on the flag,

post-35816-0-09819000-1414873485_thumb.j

Can't disagree with most of big tatties post. Thought Peasy were the better attacking team today but medda are solid at the back without much flair going forward, in tight games not losing goals and nicking one at the other end is what could make medda champions.

Ta one man....agree 100percent . They were better without Maxwell up front. Good honest forwards who wanted to play football

I would have taken a draw today.....thought we might have sneaked 3 . If i was a medda man - Id be well pleased tonight...The Peasies are on the right lines wi a promising young team...In Wullie we trust...

post-35816-0-92328900-1414874769_thumb.p

Give it up you clown.

What's up Stewie ? Haven't heard from you since you told me to give it up. Meant to ask .... give what up, exactly?

Nothing constructive to add to the thread? Cat got your tongue? or is it half way doon the GIWLTFs throat?

post-35816-0-79100500-1414875680.jpg

IMO with what I've seen this season Meadow will be contesting honours at the sharp end of the season. They are far from unbeatable and I can't say they play greatly attractive stuff but have a great shape about them with everyone doing their job to the best of their ability and they play as a team. Opponents will have to produce the goods to beat them.

Will be amazed if they have any problem with Cumnock next week as they are very poor and once again look real relegation candidates.

And a lot of the Meadow fans don't like Shepherd because he does not come off his line enough although that some of his saves today were top class

Don't know what the peasy keeper was doing for the winning goal though

Was that you playing at number 6 for Peasy,BT? Or did he eat you before the game? Was that you with the horn?

Hello, Arden, That would have been our No 6. Tony..... who ran the midfield today. I'm unaware of any cannibalisitic tendencies that he may have.....although the back pockets in his oversized shorts were handy as he had Murch and the rest in them.....

No. I don't carry a horn........I used to play a bugle in the Boys Brigade, though.....

post-35816-0-12280000-1414877415_thumb.j

IMO with what I've seen this season Meadow will be contesting honours at the sharp end of the season. They are far from unbeatable and I can't say they play greatly attractive stuff but have a great shape about them with everyone doing their job to the best of their ability and they play as a team. Opponents will have to produce the goods to beat them.

Will be amazed if they have any problem with Cumnock next week as they are very poor and once again look real relegation candidates.

Agree pheasant. No nonsense at the back. Sometimes youve just got tae clear yer lines......

post-35816-0-26039900-1414877931_thumb.j

Your a fud , willie was at Ashfield and gave him all

His coaching knowledge only for him to back stab him , he's 2 faced and was only a matter of time before managers blank him , Steve was away and that tit was left in charge , no class I wonder if he's tapped any more peasie players