nock going down?

Glens1690

• Replies 89

You looked very good for 60 minutes against Meadow but as soon as we got one goal back your heads went down and struggled to defend against us. Didn't look like relegation material that day but results since for use especially yesterday have been poor.

The way we played for 60 minutes against your team anyone else would have thought we were title challengers as we made you look like relegation contenders not other way round but all that was for nothing as you changed the play and outdone us in about 10 minutes and everyone knew there was only gonna be 1 winner after that

All I can say is there's still more than half way to go in season so there's still plenty of time to beat the drop so it's a bit stupid to think we will be going down

Our new manager is still making his mark on my team and hopefully he finds a striker that's willing to fight for everything Cumnock

The team looks as if they have never met at times, lack of oomph within the team is alarming. Lack of any sort of plan is more alarming. 2nd half we were fairly poor against a Glens team who were not impressive either, hard to believe we were worse in the 1st half!

Officials were baffling, but not blaming them for the defeat, we were rank all on our own. But they DIDNAE help, that wee Wallce rat on the line wid rather interact wae the punters than look along the line for offside, or for any meaty challenges to try & help oot the out of his depth Kirkland in the middle.

Bottom line is, oor players NEED to get their act together & start playing as a team. Schoolboy antics of our play should be long gone.

Said at the start of the season we would go down and still believe it.

We lack fight, something the manager will have to instal in these overpaid so called players.

I have heard from a number of people that your manager will not suffer fools gladly. The only problem is he will need some of them to attempt to stay up then he can begin to build his own team. Will Cumnock be patient enough?

They will need to be, as you cannot keep getting rid of managers.

Sooner or later you need to stand by somebody.

What managers in recent years have we kept getting rid of? Farrell and McLuckie both resigned

All it will take is one really good performance, players will get a lift and the results will come. They're not as bad as some say on here. Maybe not the team of yesteryear but who are?

Plenty games left to get it right. Nothing between the bottom six.

In the case of McLuckie at least, because of greetin' faced fans.

Both Farrel & McLuckie had the fans on their backs almost from day one, sum worse than others....... Without saying we are a fantastic team (cos we urnae), Brian won the League Cup & got us to our highest league finish in god knows how many years, yet was still deemed a dud by sum so-called fans.

Some of these hawfwitts went ballistic if we bought lower league under Brian, yet praise John for doing the same. Nae joke, they say it wae a straight face & everything......

Both Farrel & McLuckie had the fans on their backs almost from day one, sum worse than others....... Without saying we are a fantastic team (cos we urnae), Brian won the League Cup & got us to our highest league finish in god knows how many years, yet was still deemed a dud by sum so-called fans.

Some of these hawfwitts went ballistic if we bought lower league under Brian, yet praise John for doing the same. Nae joke, they say it wae a straight face & everything......

the team had absolute no discipline under mccluckie and players done whatever they pleased and barely turned up to training his only saving grace was the fact his daddy was bankrolling them and bringing in a good quality of player, I don't have a problem with signing players from lower leagues as long as there good enough and what I've seen of the 2 centre halfs we signed from wishaw and glencairn they look more than capable of holding there own in the premier division, john needs time to get the right players in and from what I've heard he's doing a lot of work behind the scenes to make this happen.