John Sweeney?

Maryhillno1

Nobody cares what wage he is on so you can stop bringing it up now lol and the rob Roy manager tried to get him to the tabs and that's how much he knows he didn't even know who Sweeney was and told him he remembered playing against him when he broke his leg and this never happend so give it a rest

A manager who enquired about him, let the cat out the bag so to speak.Impressive figure, quality costs though.

So the usual, I didn't get a player I wanted and it was all down to the other club paying £x

I can never quite understand this forums obsession (and yours) about how much junior clubs pay players. Junior clubs pay wages out the income they can raise, therefore some will have more to spend than others. So it's up to each club to pay what they can afford to get players. I am sure Rob Roy have spent a few bob over the years when they went chasing the league with Diack, Taz and the like, so as you know larger wages gaurentee nothing in junior football.

Nobody cares what wage he is on so you can stop bringing it up now lol and the rob Roy manager tried to get him to the tabs and that's how much he knows he didn't even know who Sweeney was and told him he remembered playing against him when he broke his leg and this never happend so give it a rest

That was a nice story, well done.

Sweeney's a player I always liked at Lok and afaik did well for Clyde in his time there but classic case of face not fitting when a big name manager with the square root of f*** all knowledge of League 2 comes in... again afaik JS got in touch with the club himself after being released. Could be wrong though.

And how many times did he watch your man at beith? He is a Fud and clueless when it comes to lower leagues just the way it is.

Barry ferguson will never make a manager In a million years.

I always love to talk up the junior game but I can gaurantee that Barry ferguson would never have came through our gates to watch Andy Gibson.

More in keeping with the truth would probably be that Barry's older brother Derek used to manage Stranraer about 4 years ago and Gibby played under him at Stranraer.

Probable conversation down the phone between the siblings would be ;

Wee baz " awrite big bro I'm looking for a right winger "

Derek " awrite wee man I had a good one at Stranraer 4 years ago in Andy Gibson"

Wee baz " he sounds guid big bro and that will do fur me. "

Derek " nae probs wee man he's now at beith juniors "

Wee baz " cheers I will contact them then and get 'um big bro"