Still Game @ The Hydro

ForzaDundee

• Replies 61

Is this going to be shown on TV at some point? Hope it doesn't turn out like some of the later versions of Only Fools and Horses :(

It's a stand-alone live show so no. They'll probably release it as a one-off DVD before Christmas though as it would sell plenty.

They're going to start thinking about a proper new series of Still Game after these shows are out the way.

Le Tout P'ti FC, on 21 Sept 2014 - 20:19, said:

Going 30th. Haven't seen many episodes, been given loan of box set. Any tips on best episodes? Doubt I'll get through the whole box in a week!

Just start from the start. It has a few dips midway through (Although only for 1-2 episodes at a time max) but the majority are classics.

Going 30th. Haven't seen many episodes, been given loan of box set. Any tips on best episodes? Doubt I'll get through the whole box in a week!

Season 3 episode 4's my favorite. It's called 'big yin'

Went on Saturday night and it was a cracking show.

Only my second visit to the Hydro, the first time being to see Nine Inch Nails for which I was standing. For still game I was way up about 5 rows from the top. It's a fairly good view though you need the screens to actually see faces, but I could swear I passed Chris Bonington setting up a camp before a final summit push on the way to my seat. Inadvertant highlight as a result of the height was watching one woman take four attempts to go down the stairs before she managed to summon nerve to finally do it.

watch them all from the begining , my favourite ones were "big yin" , "dial a bus", "britains hardest boozers" the ones when winston headers a horse, the whisky tour ...infact just watch it all mate a truly classic programme. :thumsup2

Couldn't get tickets for it & I'm away to tenerife tomorrow so couldn't have made it up anyway.

As for the episodes, just watch the box set from the start and keep with it.

As someone said it dips a couple of times but the majority are excellent.

'What he gonnae dae next time? Cut yur baws aff & come back as yur sister' :lol: :lol:

Couldn't get tickets for it & I'm away to tenerife tomorrow so couldn't have made it up anyway.

As for the episodes, just watch the box set from the start and keep with it.

As someone said it dips a couple of times but the majority are excellent.

'What he gonnae dae next time? Cut yur baws aff & come back as yur sister' :lol: :lol:

one when they are visiting their wifes graves and jack just stares whilst victor talks away to his wife, both end up gettng into a debate about what is creepier and sadder, after a couple of minutes of debating victor turns to his gravestone and says "whats that hen, aye he is still an arsehole" before they trundle of only for jack to come back and say " dont call me an arsehole betty" :lol: