Rangers fans doing us proud.

GWA

People will deny it but it's without doubt rangers fans causing trouble in George Square tonight. Things like this make me embarrassed to be Scottish and even more so a Rangers supporter. The abundance of Rangers strips on display is frightening. Absolute morons.

What I don't get is the fact that they won. Why cause trouble? Is it because Glasgow voted yes?

• Replies 98

People will deny it but it's without doubt rangers fans causing trouble in George Square tonight. Things like this make me embarrassed to be Scottish and even more so a Rangers supporter. The abundance of Rangers strips on display is frightening. Absolute morons.

What I don't get is the fact that they won. Why cause trouble? Is it because Glasgow voted yes?

You cant blame it all on the Rangers though. Obviously a big section of their fans were no voters but I cant see this all being Rangers fans.

Naw mate, it will be they pesky Chelsea fans again.

I'm ashamed to be a Rangers fan tonight, getting used to this sort of feeling mind you. Sickened by what I've seen, so many moronic wallies in our support. Can't stand most of them tbh.

Support another team then.

If you won't, it doesn't bother you that much.

I don't support the team due to the high class nature of the fans :lol: I support Rangers because they're the team I grew up watching. I think we both know packing it in and supporting someone else really shouldn't enter the realms of consideration if you're a true football fan

Going by the videos and photos that i've seen a section of our fans are acting like complete (word which would get me banned)

Watching the scenes in George Square and other vids has left a nasty feeling in my stomach and find myself wanting to distance myself from a section of our support.

Losing the vote has left me gutted and the euphoria from a lot of our fans is hard to take.

Stop fucking supporting them then!

Seen it on the news ffs, how embarrassing to sing rule Britannia swiftly followed by a wee rendition of the tune containing "Hello"

I've heard of one sad fucker in my area he is happy that he can still wave his union Jack at Ibrokes and why he voted no ???? :eek:

ETA and amend.

Given the way the way a large chunk of them behaved in the summer of 2012 after the newco vote, It must be rather confusing for the Rangers fans seeing a group of people who were hoping for a yes vote having the decency, class, and dignity to accept that the result was no in a democratic vote where the choice was between yes or no.

You claimed in your first post that you're a Rangers fan!

Yes, that will never change. You can't just stop having a club in your heart. But I've stopped following the club and giving them money. Liquidation was a chance for Rangers to rid themselves of the scum element of the support. If anything, it's gotten worse. So I decided to support my local junior team who also play in Blue and white :-)

To do that you'd have to be one of the numpties that automatically think football and politics are inseperable.

Here's a better idea. How about when there are large numbers of people behaving criminally in front of police, the police think about arresting them?

I know it's a novel idea for police Scotland to actually target criminals but I think it could work.

To do that you'd have to be one of the numpties that automatically think football and politics are inseperable.

Here's a better idea. How about when there are large numbers of people behaving criminally in front of police, the police think about arresting them?

I know it's a novel idea for police Scotland to actually target criminals but I think it could work.

These "unionists" were on sky news earlier doing the "bouncy bouncy"

remarkable coincidence eh?

Going by the videos and photos that i've seen a section of our fans are acting like complete (word which would get me banned)

Watching the scenes in George Square and other vids has left a nasty feeling in my stomach and find myself wanting to distance myself from a section of our support.

Losing the vote has left me gutted and the euphoria from a lot of our fans is hard to take.

I might get shot down in flames here but......

That isnt a general example of the Rangers support, trust me I grew up in a town full of Rangers fans, you could count 'my lot' on one hand

In my experience the flute playing Loyalist catholic hating FTP bigot is like that because of the family he is brought up in and the circle of people he moves in, supporting Rangers and the new Rangers is merely one outlet of his identity because it is traditionally a club associated with loyalty to the queen, the union and protestantism.

Fannies like that in George Square and the numpties who sing stuff about catholics, child abuse and make nazi salutes are dull brained fuckwits who think supporting the teddy bears completes their make up of who they are and what they stand for, they are like that anyway not because of the club they support, for every moron waste of DNA sash bash halfwit I know, and there are a few there are plenty more decent Rangers fan. Same as not every Celtic fan is an IRA supporting loonball

Sadly that sounded like a few thousand in Glasgow tonight and they will inevitably, after seeing a You Tube clip of some in Rangers tops and singing the famine song they will clearly be bracketed as all Rangers fans when they probably havent a job or brain cell between them.

Feel sorry for the decent Rangers fans as well as the ones who voted Yes that they will all be seen as ingrained with all this scum from the 'demo', shows how thick they are by the way having a demonstration after the vote went their way :lol:

Just returned home after what can only be described as thee most surreal night out I have perhaps ever experienced! I really don't know how to describe it or were to begin. I have never witnessed the extent of absolute carnage in the sense of physical attacks, as I saw tonight anywhere I've been in the world (and I have travelled central Europe and North/South America). The missus must of broke down 3 times as we dodged random assaults by what could only be described as Rangers (NO) supporters...or Rangers supporting Loyalist Nazi Ned vermin is perhaps best suited. Nazi salutes galore, all the racial hate anthems, screaming abuse at non white individuals, burnt saltire flags up and down Buchanan Street, approached twice and threatened with 'who did ye vote fur?' patter, must of passed about 4 smashed up cars off Merchant City and one on Queen Street, the main side window of Greggs smashed on George Square, girls/woman getting shoved around, combine that to the between 11-12 isolated acts of folk getting punched, kicked at heavy force...that was all in a short window of walking to our location and when we left! Like scenes from the abyss...these parasites know absolutely no ends of when enough is enough.

We had the divine opportunity to rid this social cancer from the land and leave them to suffocate in their own racist poison...but NO, some spineless yellow-bellied traitors wanted different, so don't any of you dare complain about this carnage, you have brought it on yourselves!

Just also reading on Twitter a 15 year old boy may have been stabbed to death as a results of these evil pigs!!

1411157440539_Image_galleryImage_Unionis