Falkirk vs Rangers

thepundit

Probably not the match Falkirk fans wanted but the team proved they can already compete with Rangers just a few weeks ago. If they can keep that same level of concentration for 90 minutes rather than 75, they'll be in with a real chance of winning the game. (or at the very least actually scoring a goal this time! :) )

From a Rangers perspective, it would be bitterly disappointing to win against a Premiership team only to lose to a Championship team in the following round.

2-1 Rangers is my prediction. :)

• Replies 135

Surely we get to keep this mob if we win against them again.

BTW The Pundit. A game lasts 90 minutes and we pummeled them in the last 15 and ultimately we ran out deserving winners even though we were not at our best.

Should be a tight game but hopefully we can get through to the quarters. Falkirk are a decent enough team and i suppose they have to get a result against us at some time.

BTW The Pundit. A game lasts 90 minutes and we pummelled them in the last 15 and ultimately we ran out deserving winners even though we were not at our best.

I totally agree. I was just trying to add a bit of balance to my opening post, though. :)

In the end Rangers could easily have scored more goals and fully deserved the win but, up until Falkirk completely fell apart, they we probably the team that seemed most likely to get the first goal.

Surely we get to keep this mob if we win against them again.

BTW The Pundit. A game lasts 90 minutes and we pummeled them in the last 15 and ultimately we ran out deserving winners even though we were not at our best.

Should be a tight game but hopefully we can get through to the quarters. Falkirk are a decent enough team and i suppose they have to get a result against us at some time.

Result didn't look likely in last game until McCoists failures to pick the team most Rangers fans wanted pre game were partly threw upon him by injury to Miller an you being pish for 60-70 mins. I think I'm sure that the sub's that came on that night have started since that night.

I'm kinda hoping that this game could be a turning point for us, our best performance so far came in that opening league game and hopefully our new players gel and others raise their game and kickstart a decent league run of results

If not, I can't see anything other than being out of cup on recent form. I watched recent Raith game on Friday there and have to say I was impressed albeit Raith handed it on a plate with a couple of the goals with poor defending. You can only beat what is in front of you, but your defence won't have it so easy next week and I'd target McGregor as I think he looks awkward at right back.

One bonus is, that it will be a better cash cow for us than playing Inverness an getting beat

Liking your work Boy whose username is a typo. Nae c**t expected that level of drollery

You've out-bennetted bennett there with that dumb retort, expected a bite to be fair and you delivered :P

Whit? That was a piece of bait and I swallowed it hook line and sinker? 'sake, I never saw that yin. Oh you Sellick fans and yer roguish and wily ways.

Whatever japes and wit will you confound us with next?

Just had an email from Rangers telling me that there are tickets available to season ticket holders for this game. That means that the CCCS membership must have fallen dramatically...Good to see.

What was our allocation anyway? Is it around 3000ish? The CCCS last season was 8000ish