30th August Preview

South of Scotland League (ko3pm)

Abbey Vale v Fleet Star - A potential good game in New Abbey this weekend. Vale will be buoyed on by last weeks large victory but Fleet have shown they're no pushovers recently and will be desperate to come away with the points. 2-2

Edusport Academy v Crichton - Rumours are that the scholars have arrived so i'm going to say they're the favourites here, especially with Crichton suffering from a few suspensions. 3-1

Heston Rovers v Wigtown - Wigtown flying again and Heston having a terrible time with results and the apparent loss of their manager so i'm going to go with a heavy away win. 1-5

Lochar Thistle v St Cuthbert Wanderers - Game of the weekend. Lochar have been flying since the start of the season but Saints are right on their case and will also be looking to bridge the gap. 3-3

Newton Stewart v Dumfries YMCA - Newton should be far too strong for a struggling YMCA side and could take a lot of goals off them here. 8-0

Nithsdale Wanderers v Mid Annandale - Home advantage could play a key role here, both teams struggling with consistent form but I think Nithsdale will just edge it. 3-2

Upper Annandale v Creetown - Uppers at home have shown to be tough to beat but Creetown are no mugs this season with a few wins and close games under their belts already. 2-1

Apologies for not having this up sooner. Too busy riding MrsCKK all week.

CKK

Saints u spawny c***s maybe won but from where I was standing got fuking schooled..!

you must have been standing wi yer back tae the game ya fud,even game and whoever took there chances won it,Lochar and saints both passed up chances to win the game,possibly best result was a draw

Saints u spawny c***s maybe won but from where I was standing got fuking schooled..!

Dinny get points for being 'schooled' pal. Baws in the back of the net are what count and you want to speak to yer penalty taker about that who not only missed the penalty but missed the 8 yard rebound. Draw would have been fair result IMO! Both teams fought well and saints sneaked the goal at the end. Hard lines boys but that's football for e!

I think Lochar were very unlucky not to walk away with 3 points. Fair play to saints though.....are Lochar still top of the table?