Match of the Day 16th August 2014

Grim O'Grady

I fancy a wee trip down to the Sulwath Arms for a few pints tomorrow to celebrate my 1st LL (season 2) match & by the bloody cringe guess who happens to be playing the old Threave Rovers that day?

Aye the one & only reigning League Champions.

So let's see what this new look Mighty Spartans are all about eh?

ko 3pm at Meadow Park.

Castle Douglas.

I've heard on the grapevine that Spartans TV cameras will be rolling, make yourself famous for 5 minutes by streaking across the pitch, it's all the rage circa 1973 (just like the toilet block) just kidding nae nudity on the new & improved Lowland League Champions tv.

So come along for a pre-match pint or just annoy me in the stand, I'm there for the full up to 90.

Grimbo

I fancy a wee trip down to the Sulwath Arms for a few pints tomorrow to celebrate my 1st LL (season 2) match & by the bloody cringe guess who happens to be playing the old Threave Rovers that day?

Aye the one & only reigning League Champions.

So let's see what this new look Mighty Spartans are all about eh?

ko 3pm at Meadow Park.

Castle Douglas.

I've heard on the grapevine that Spartans TV cameras will be rolling, make yourself famous for 5 minutes by streaking across the pitch, it's all the rage circa 1973 (just like the toilet block) just kidding nae nudity on the new & improved Lowland League Champions tv.

So come along for a pre-match pint or just annoy me in the stand, I'm there for the full up to 90.

Grimbo

I see when coming down from Edinburgh last night traffic warning notices of diversion at Castle Douglas is this how to beat the Spartans

Match of the Day my arse- all the media are focussing on the REAL big games- the Scottish Cup Preliminary (East of Scotland, South of Scotland, junior floodlight deniers and Clubs who have diligently pursued their Club Licences and no fiddled them) Round!

I see yous lot got lucky yesserday.

I got given a fiver freebie fae McBookies so I stuck a treble on Spartans/Dalbeattie/City all to win.

So now I'm just waiting on City, Yes Man City, ya think I'd bet on wee e-City to win, my arse! :P

Grimbo