Pars v Bairns Tuesday August 19

Gaz FFC

• Replies 207

Why do we have to keep playing these debt cheat diddies?

That'll be 3 times in just under 12 months since they were consigned to the seaside leagues.

We are working our way through various levels of competition.

We played them in a friendly and league cup last season.

This time it's the B&Q, Challenge, Ramsdens, Petrofac, whatever it's called cup.

We now only have the Scottish cup left.

He's started very well and scored on Saturday. He and Lewis Martin were excellent again tonight.

Will be a good test for us against a side who are better than Rovers. Should be a decent crowd and atmosphere at the very least.

With a Falkirk fan in the heart of the Pars defence this should be a piece of cake! How's Buchanan getting on anyway?

From official Pars website on Buchanan (as Larbert Par says - he has been excellent - real classy player)..

Pushed on how big a Falkirk fan the Dunfermline centre half was, he replied " no comment" but he did explain himself:-

"It is my local club and you go along to games at times, I am not going to deny that I was there! I am a Dunfermline fan now and a Dunfermline player. I think it showed when I scored the goal today I was absolutely delighted."

And so what of his friends and family who have followed his fortunes from Armadale and Bathgate Thistle and to Airdrie, would they be converted?

"My friends are brilliant supporters of me. It took a wee bit of time but they will be here supporting the Pars.

I haven't been to EEP since the 1-1 draw where Scobbie scored to put us in front, so I'll probably head along to this. TBH I'd have more interest if it was the League/Scottish cup, I can't say I'd be too fussed if we were knocked out here.

Will save any predictions etc until nearer the time, what with us probably still having another couple of players to come in.

Will the 30 or so Falkirk fans be housed in the Main Stand?

Jimmy gets excited about the only game Dunfermline have beat us at EEP in recent times.

Has the full game on DVD and the list of Falkirk fans names on a sheet of A4.

As I didn't attend this match I haven't seen Pars beat us there since 2002.

Jimmy gets excited about the only game Dunfermline have beat us at EEP in recent times.

Has the full game on DVD and the list of Falkirk fans names on a sheet of A4.

As I didn't attend this match I haven't seen Pars beat us there since 2002.

Oh dear.