Does anyone else loathe the idea of dancing? I can't do it and hate the idea of it and when pished and end up on the dance-floor, I have the "fear" for days.

Who can honestly say that when they go to a club that they look forward to getting up on the dance floor or believe that they are at least competent?

Do you have standard 'moves'?

I'll be at the bar...

I too don't like dancing. I just think it's a bit shit.

I think the mental sort of stuff you see in pishy films like Step Up is pretty smart mind and good to watch (the performance; not the film!) but that's not what you see in a regular nightclub.

Even dancing like you would at a wedding I find shite. If I got married I wouldn't be having a 'first dance' or any such pish.

Yeah I've got some shapes.

I've even developed an ability to dance relatively sober. Turning up at a school Halloween Disco (I'm a teacher, not a paedophile) I quickly realised that I had to get the grooves on in a way that would keep my reputation as a cool teacher in tact. Not easy but I'm fairly sure I managed it.

The worst type of dancing bloke is the reluctant dancer - that's horrible to witness. Either get yourself down in dirty or stay out the kitchen. No half measures.

Yeah I've got some shapes.

I've even developed an ability to dance relatively sober. Turning up at a school Halloween Disco (I'm a teacher, not a paedophile) I quickly realised that I had to get the grooves on in a way that would keep my reputation as a cool teacher in tact. Not easy but I'm fairly sure I managed it.

The worst type of dancing bloke is the reluctant dancer - that's horrible to witness. Either get yourself down in dirty or stay out the kitchen. No half measures.

^^^^^Hasn't-heard-what-his-pupils-said-about-his-dancing-type post, IMO

I was able to dance without giving a shit until one night of extreme debauchery and embarrassment I have not been able to get drunk enough to not give a shit about how people will view my dancing.