Addiction

Blaven

Should Unionism in Scotland be getting classed as an addiction?

Ask a unionist why they still back the union and the answers you get are very similar in style to the reasons a smoker will give for smoking or a drinker for drinking.

Go on. Try it.

It started off as a bit of a laugh, listening to Alistair Darling speeches, reading the Scottish edition of the Daily Telegraph and following Adam Tomkins on Twitter.

Pretty soon things got out of hand and I ended up living in a squat, injecting Brian Wilson into my penis.

Choose life.

Ask a unionist why they still back the union and the answers you get are very similar in style to the reasons a smoker will give for smoking or a drinker for drinking.

Go on. Try it.

This is actually very true. They get shifty. Nervous. Perhaps a little guilty.

They have no reason to justify it, but they NEEEED it!!

All joking aside (and my post was a joke, contrary to rumours I have never injected Brian Wilson into my penis) the pathologising of voting and voters is a negative and anti-democratic trend.

Go on. Try it.

That they're chemically addicted to unionism?

Moron.

Just once, ONCE, can you please have a thought of your own?

Why do you constantly need to copy the adults?

To be fair the wee cunto has a point here.

I would like him to explain how I am a vile Ethno Nat though or whatever he called me? :lol:

Let up a bit, eh?

Och naw. I deserve it.

Had spent half hour listening to this auld yin last night telling me how he was tryin to stop smoking.

Just reminded me of talking to NO voters who cant or wont give up the union.

Rather similar reasons.

Time together.

Comfort.

Cant let go.

Funny thing is that he knew he would be better off finaciallay that it would be best for his family and that all his money spent on the fags wouldnt be going to westminster.

But he canny,cos hes addicted.

Sounds familiar.

Anyhow. It is a pish thread. Shut it down. :wub:

The Yes threads on here are getting more and more desperate!

And why is it that you lads have to add an offensive suffix to everything you post?

Twat, c**t, w****r, p***k, etc.. ?

Were you lot f*ckin dragged up, have you no manners or any common decency at all!?

Just because someone disagrees with your opinion?

The Yes threads on here are getting more and more desperate!

And why is it that you lads have to add an offensive suffix to everything you post?

Twat, c**t, w****r, p***k, etc.. ?

Were you lot f*ckin dragged up, have you no manners or any common decency at all!?

Just because someone disagrees with your opinion?

This threads no more desperate than the Scottish Sports one.

And what's your problem with that like ya p***k??? ;)

In all seriousness it's just banter from me when I do it, I don't actually mean it offensively....

It is really funny STILL seeing NO voters think that all this is purely by the YES side though. :lol:

Atleast I'm not just voting on a massively important referendum because of the FOOTBALL TEAM I SUPPORT!!!!!! :lol:

This threads no more desperate than the Scottish Sports one.

And what's your problem with that like ya p***k??? ;)

In all seriousness it's just banter from me when I do it, I don't actually mean it offensively....

It is really funny STILL seeing NO voters think that all this is purely by the YES side though. :lol:

Atleast I'm not just voting on a massively important referendum because of the FOOTBALL TEAM I SUPPORT!!!!!! :lol:

Fair enough mate, but how do you come to the conclusion that I (we) will be voting no, just on the basis that I (we) follow Rangers? Been up to Gayfield a few times over the years and always enjoyed it, and hope that's been reciprocated when you've come across here.

My thoughts on the referendum have nothing to do with the team I'll Loyally support forever and love with every fibre of my being!