Season tickets

• Replies 124

£195 for family stand and £90 for kids now. Personally I think it's a bit steep. Especially if you start badly and quals are out of reach early. Switching days around too means rushing home from work etc. might just pick and choose. Germany home, Poland home, Georgia home and Gibraltar away.

Edited to add, it's at the same time I have to buy 2 season tickets to watch wee Barry's March to the title.

Aye ok!

£250 for the North Stand (with 3 matches at Ibrox and Parkhead :wacko: ). That's over £40 a ticket - I'm sure that's higher than last year.

So if you don't buy a season ticket, and they marketing a saving of £35 if you do, then that's going to be £47 a match to buy individually. To watch Gibraltar.

£250 for the North Stand (with 3 matches at Ibrox and Parkhead :wacko: ). That's over £40 a ticket - I'm sure that's higher than last year.

So if you don't buy a season ticket, and they marketing a saving of £35 if you do, then that's going to be £47 a match to buy individually. To watch Gibraltar.

Exactly, what is the North Stand equivalent at Celtic Park or Ibrox?

I don't think that'll be the case.

I think it's probably accurate to predict that the England game will be priced at around £75. Taking that off the S.T. price and there will be a rise of between £5-£10 per game.

It's still far too high IMO but they know people will pay.

North Stand at Hampden - £250, and that includes your £35 discount. That's an average of £47.50 for those who don't go for the season ticket. Even if the England ticket is priced at a ridiculous £55, that still an average of £46 for the rest of them. Let's not forget who the opposition are here.

It's a blatant rip-off and rather than trumpet what a terrific saving the mug punters (and that includes me) will be shelling out, they should be apologising. Nothing short of a disgrace.

And "We are Scotland".......WTF is that meant to mean?

Glad I'm not the only one who thought the prices had gone up quite dramatically.

Shouldn't be surprised by anything the SFA do I suppose but it's very disappointing.

Anyone know when individual tickets for the Ireland and England matches might go on sale?

I'll only be in Glasgow for November, would signing up for the SSC to make sure I get dibs on some tickets be worth it?

The reason i went with the supporters club this time is that i reckon, and obviously the sfa reckon, that getting towards the end of the campaign there will be meaningful games to play and subsequently tickets like gold dust.

I understand they want to maximise their income from this situation but its a bit of a brass neck when they couldnt give tickets away at some points over the past 2 campaigns.

If i want to buy extra tickets I take it that means there is a chance I would have to move elsewhere in the ground or not sit beside people?

Anyone know when individual tickets for the Ireland and England matches might go on sale?

I'll only be in Glasgow for November, would signing up for the SSC to make sure I get dibs on some tickets be worth it?

IMO you wont get tickets for Ireland unless you are in SSC or know someone who is. I'm tempted to say the same about ENgland although it is a midweek friendly.

Cheers pal. So I can buy individual tickets after the season tickets go on sale, but before a general sale?

North Stand at Hampden - £250, and that includes your £35 discount. That's an average of £47.50 for those who don't go for the season ticket. Even if the England ticket is priced at a ridiculous £55, that still an average of £46 for the rest of them. Let's not forget who the opposition are here.

It's a blatant rip-off and rather than trumpet what a terrific saving the mug punters (and that includes me) will be shelling out, they should be apologising. Nothing short of a disgrace.

And "We are Scotland".......WTF is that meant to mean?

Looks to me like they're pricing each game at £45 and England at £60 (North Stand). Fucking joke. Having not missed a competitive game or friendly at Hampden in about 15 years when I'm in the country, I think I may well pick and choose my games for this campaign, and they certainly won't be getting £250 upfront from me. Not really that interested in the England friendly and it's a bit pish that they're including a friendly in the season ticket as an excuse to bump up the price of the ticket £50!