Hearts v Annan Athletic

AnnanDaft

Looking forward to my 1st trip to Tynecastle to watch Annan, been years ago but canny remember much about it. Should be a decent mob coming up by train & a few on the supporters bus. Any Jambo's recomend any decent boozers?

Good few pubs round the ground, Stratfords is probably best for away fans but you guys will be welcome anywhere.

Doubt we'll have a massive crowd so the pubs will probably be a little quieter than normal. Stratfords is quite big though and accomodates home and away fans at most league games except against the obvious!

Good few pubs round the ground, Stratfords is probably best for away fans but you guys will be welcome anywhere.

Doubt we'll have a massive crowd so the pubs will probably be a little quieter than normal. Stratfords is quite big though and accomodates home and away fans at most league games except against the obvious!

Will Children be welcome at Stratfords or are there better places to go with kids?

Don't think kids will get in at Strattie's. You could go to The Caley Sample Rooms or The Ardmillan with bairns no problem and both are close to the ground and welcoming enough.

Or if you're coming by train there's Platform 5 and The Haymarket bar that would also be ok for wee ones.

Also, the old Robbo's is now a family restaurant but still caters for match goers wanting a few pints. Think it's called Pryde's now, its right next to Gorgie farm just across the road from the stadium.

Must say, as much as I couldn't care less about this cup I'm looking forward to Saturday. The chance to see us in competitive action for the first time under the new regime has got my juices flowing. Not expecting a big crowd at all though, but hopefully we'll put on a good performance which will stand us in good stead for going to Ibrox.

Can't wait for this.

Looking at about 20 odd degrees, Saturday afternoon, tenner to get in, new team we've never played.

What's not to like.

Hope the Annan support enjoy it. Diggers etc will be more than welcoming. If I were you though I'd drink in town first and then walk along to Tynecastle. It's about a 15 minute walk with plenty boozers along the way.

Can't wait for this.

Looking at about 20 odd degrees, Saturday afternoon, tenner to get in, new team we've never played.

What's not to like.

Hope the Annan support enjoy it. Diggers etc will be more than welcoming. If I were you though I'd drink in town first and then walk along to Tynecastle. It's about a 15 minute walk with plenty boozers along the way.

Cheers pal not many on the train but so looking forward to having a day oot in auld reekie as its been years since the last yin

Might be going Carlisle-Edinburgh now, wee bit mare expensive but takes oot the hassle of getting to Lockerbie. Later trains gaun back incase of the old extra time :P . Really looking forward to this now.

Looking forward to this now all the friendlies are out the way.

I've heard hearts have sold 12 thousand tickets so far is this right enough?

That's season tickets, which don't include any cup games. There will probably only be 3 or 4 thousand Hearts fans for this, we're only opening the one stand for home fans.

Giving this a miss, struggling to have an enthusiasm for this cup unless it's an away tie.

Looking forward to this now all the friendlies are out the way.

I've heard hearts have sold 12 thousand tickets so far is this right enough?

There will be a shan crowd at this.I think that we are only opening the Wheatfield stand.

As for good pubs.

If you drink proper beer/real ale the Caley Sample Room/Golden Rule down stairs is the place.If it's hot and you fancy alfresco, then The Ardmillan hotel beer garden is the place,but the beer is mince.