East Kilbride Pre Season

ekok

First time poster, please be kind. All games at K Park except 26 July.

Tues 8 July - Queens Park 7.30 pm

Sat 12 July - Clyde 3.00 pm

Sat 19 July - Celtic U20 3 pm

Tues 22 July - Spartans EOS 7.30 pm

Sat 26 July - Whitletts Victoria Tournament

Mon 28 July - Arthurlie 7.30

EK looked quite good last night, albeit with a number of trialists. Two or three auld heids that looked like they knew what they were doing. Bilko did a great job at Hampden and I'm sure that he'll have them sorted by the time of the first competitive fixture.

Great wee set-up at Calderglen. Apart from the midges!

EK looked quite good last night, albeit with a number of trialists. Two or three auld heids that looked like they knew what they were doing. Bilko did a great job at Hampden and I'm sure that he'll have them sorted by the time of the first competitive fixture.

Great wee set-up at Calderglen. Apart from the midges!

and the shite 1 G pitch!!!!

Hi guys, planning on heading to the game tomorrow but potentially looking at getting the train. How long does it take to get from station to the park?

It seems the EK posters who went to games last season have gone along with the management.

Looks like you will have to rely on Google maps.

I took the car to both our games there last season.

25 mins walk or 5 pound for a taxi they sit at the station.

25 minute walk.....aye if you run like f**k it is. The ground could not be worse placed for transport in the whole town. Remind you of anywhere!!! Coming from Glasgow either by train or bus, getting as close to the centre and a taxi to the ground is about as good as you'll get. The 18 bus terminates round the corner from it, the 21 stops around a fifteen minute walk away but both take a right while from the centre; where the only decent boozer near the ground is based. Besta luck geezer.

It seems the EK posters who went to games last season have gone along with the management.

Looks like you will have to rely on Google maps.

I took the car to both our games there last season.

Or were management???

K-park is just off the Strathaven road, Buses to the St Leonard's or Langlands area or the local Strathaven bus will get you within 10 min walk. There's EK sports club across the road from k-park if you fancy a pint and also a bar at Torrance House golf club which serves food if your hungry. The pitch is 3g and fine as I've played on it myself on many an occasion. Sorry I don't have bus numbers but you'll find info centre at the station.

Decent week for East Kilbride. First team drew 0--0 with Queens Park on Tuesday. Got a bit of a runaround for first 30 mins, then got to grips with pace of game. Good game to watch, probably 2-2 would better reflect how game went. Under 20s beat Clyde Under 20s on Wedneday, bodes well for new season in EOS Under 20s. Today lost 4-1 to Clyde, decent performance against good Clyde outfit. Played possession football, some good prospects on show, but bit more physical presence needed. Great crowd over 400.

Thought EK done ok and never tired which i expected ...

Number 9 looked like ex QP player from last season. Juan Virtola and if so done more in 35mins than in a QP top in 2-3 games v us..

Agreed decent crowd of maybe 200ish clyde which for a friendly is more than most teams bring to broadwood during season..

Lot o decent and friendly supporters n commitee and wish u best o luck for season

Yes believe he was that man. Great prospect, needs to capitalise on all the abundant skill and pace ie decision making. Good natured crowed , banter great, nice to see both teams trying play from the back. Best of luck to the Bully Wee for next season

Played Celtic Development Squad yesterday . Lost 5-1 to an excellent team of young full time professionals , who were a credit to the game on and off the park . The boys should have scored a couple of goals more and despite the score line made a game of it, Playing Spartans EOS on Tuesday , 7.30'at K Park and that will be a great marker for the season ahead

Not sure how playing the reserve team of one of your rivals would be a great marker?

Because the recent games have mainly been against teams that were expected to really stretch the boys eg Queens Park, Clyde, Celtic Under 20s. Also we have played Spartans EOS before and they are a very sound team. The performance against them will be a good and fair test of where the team is now.

Surely the queens park and Clyde games are more akin to the level you'll have to compete with at the top end of the lowland league? The spartans eos team would finish at or near the bottom of the ll- and not sure Clyde or queens park would win it.....