Fauldhouse United - Premier Passion

Kinky Afro

The League Secretary has returned from holiday Sun tanned and Sangria Soaked and Dished out a Delicious Duo of Fabulous Fixtures for the Hoose.

A Blistering start and an easy 3 points away first game at Broxburn and a league topping Cementing victory is almost Certainly assured against Camelon at Premier ParkView 3 days later!! 72 hours in, 2 wins, 6 points and top of the league!!!! ONE CAN BUT DREAM....

I can't wait for the start of what I suspect will be a challenging and eye opening season for the Hoose. A small village team with a big heart and a healthy support who will bring some noise, banter and hopefully some honest hard working and pleasing to the eye play to the big league.

My expectations are honest hard work with our skill and ability hopefully coming to the fore. This is a big league with big teams and big challenges. I am up for it and I am sure the whole of the Hoose will be too. I wish the Hoose well. Embrace the challenge and glow in the exhilaration of success... Hopefully!

Mon the Hoose!

• Replies 1.1k

Superleague.
6th July 2014

The start of a new season once again as we get set to test the waters of the Superleague for the first time on the 6th of August. Four new signings to date - Jordan Love (Bellshill Ath) Hugh Kelly (Larkhall Th) Kevin Hamill (Thorniewood Utd) and Jamie Robertson from amateur, they join Clark Campbell, Ross Donnelly, Rees Smith, Sam Scott and Craig Chilton who have signed on for another term. Players still in contract include Andy Murphy, Gary Fallon, Kevin Ross, Michael Browne, Calum Peace and Jason Deans with one or two more signings in the pipeline. Players having left with the clubs best wishes are Gary Shanks, Adam Fairweather both to Bathgate Thistle, Shaun Martin to amateur and Michael McCormack. So good luck to all the players old or new for the coming season.

Superleague.

6th July 2014

The start of a new season once again as we get set to test the waters of the Superleague for the first time on the 6th of August. Four new signings to date - Jordan Love (Bellshill Ath) Hugh Kelly (Larkhall Th) Kevin Hamill (Thorniewood Utd) and Jamie Robertson from amateur, they join Clark Campbell, Ross Donnelly, Rees Smith, Sam Scott and Craig Chilton who have signed on for another term. Players still in contract include Andy Murphy, Gary Fallon, Kevin Ross, Michael Browne, Calum Peace and Jason Deans with one or two more signings in the pipeline. Players having left with the clubs best wishes are Gary Shanks, Adam Fairweather both to Bathgate Thistle, Shaun Martin to amateur and Michael McCormack. So good luck to all the players old or new for the coming season.

Have heard good reports about the Jordan Love lad from my mate from Bellshill.

What about King Kenny Red.

Superleague.

6th July 2014

Jamie Robertson is a decent player as well suprised he's left Loganlea(Saturday) & the Harvey his sunday team.

cannae wait till Saturday and as guid as world cup was cannae beat feeling that the new season is around corner and a guid place 2 start wae a wee derby (of sorts) at shots I just hope we r no as dirty as we were when we played them last pre season.

Any of you Fauldhouse guys can settle an argument among my cronies. One claims that Fauldhouse won the Scottish in the late 1940's that there were 50,000 at Hampden against a Glasgow team and that they went 49 games without defeat.

Now is that lot true or even near to the mark?

cannae wait till Saturday and as guid as world cup was cannae beat feeling that the new season is around corner and a guid place 2 start wae a wee derby (of sorts) at shots I just hope we r no as dirty as we were when we played them last pre season.

Nae playing with steely dans on this time, ;-) you know it's been moved to calderhead high school?

You were impressive last season, hope we can manage to compete with you this season. As of now we have only eleven players.

I'm sure there will be trialists to make up the numbers.

Any of you Fauldhouse guys can settle an argument among my cronies. One claims that Fauldhouse won the Scottish in the late 1940's that there were 50,000 at Hampden against a Glasgow team and that they went 49 games without defeat.

Now is that lot true or even near to the mark?

Very close to the mark mate. A crowd of 44,326 witnessed them beat Arthurlie 2-0 in the 1946 final at Hampden. A run of 46 games undefeated came to an end nine days later.