Kelty Hearts 2014/2015

kefc

Agree with 90% of your post Auld Heid, though Kelty do have their moments on the footballing side, its not just physicality that has the Hearts goal difference as it is m8.

Big game for the boys on Saturday against Broxburn Athletic who have taken points from Newtongrange / Linlithgow & Kelty earlier on in the season.

• Replies 1.1k

Glad the Lithgae have finally put something up on their website gogsy, was beginning to think they were in denial?

Saturdays result was a reality check for some, not us.

Anyway`s that`s besides the point, Kelty Hearts move on now to the match up this Saturday with Broxburn Athletic who will have their own reasons for doing well.

Btw those that know a wee bit about the game will say Lithgy are more of a cup side at the moment.

According to their website its 3 Fife/Lothians wins in last 12 seasons 2009, 2011, 2013 which to be fair is 3 times more than we have.

Goggsy time will come other teams will have there day sometime mate they can't win it all the time

According to their website its 3 Fife/Lothians wins in last 12 seasons 2009, 2011, 2013 which to be fair is 3 times more than we have.

It's out of date - you can add 2014 to that lot as it's in the cabinet just now.

Well done Kelty again another good performance in horrible conditions....Broxburn look no bad going forward at times but Kelty defence again to strong and well done to Stuart cargill on notching another hat trick for the season and Scott dalziel for opening the scoring...can see it being very hard for the chasing pack trying to chip away at the lead Kelty have at the top but makes it interesting come the midweek games....

Good Derby game at moorside park this week with two teams going well and a good test for the new bluebell management....I hope this produces a good game from teams who are both chasing glory this season and pity the two had to be drawn together and a fife team to drop out of a cup competition but all the best to both teams

Both teams have improved since they met in the preseason tournament so another close contest is in store............will you be going to Moorside this week James?

Yes I think I will be mate has the makings of a really good game and both teams had good results last week and be good to see the bluebell against a super league team with there new manager in place and hope we're well entertained mate