IS THE WAY AHEAD DAVE KING.

Three years ago I decided I did not trust the incumbants at Ibrox, decided I would not renew my season ticket. I've no regret. The crew of philanderers and downright thiefs since then proves that if many more fans had shown the same restraint in throwing their cash at that lot we could well be in a better position today.

The much maligned Bomber Brown on the steps of Ibrox posed the the right questions. Where are the title deeds, who owns what and the rest, we still await answers. The £!,500,000 loan this week is throwing valuable assets in as a guarantee.

Dave King was not to be trusted because he had a long running dispute with the South African tax department. He paid the tax back and is in the clear. We do on the other hand have a board member who did porridge for stealing. King to his credit put £20million into Rangers lost the lot, when our disgraced Knight it transpired had put nothing into Rangers in hard cash. He had not even paid the origional £6million but borrowed it from a Scottish bank. His ultimate Judas act was to sell(?) Rangers for a quid to that disreputable wretch Whyte

I think Dave Kings proposals today are the first bit of common sense to evolve since this debacle started. Know what, if the fans go along with his proposals for transparency in where the cash is going I will renw and many thousands more of disillusioned fans would join me.

• Replies 225

Three years ago I decided I did not trust the incumbants at Ibrox, decided I would not renew my season ticket. I've no regret. The crew of philanderers and downright thiefs since then proves that if many more fans had shown the same restraint in throwing their cash at that lot we could well be in a better position today.

The much maligned Bomber Brown on the steps of Ibrox posed the the right questions. Where are the title deeds, who owns what and the rest, we still await answers. The £!,500,000 loan this week is throwing valuable assets in as a guarantee.

Dave King was not to be trusted because he had a long running dispute with the South African tax department. He paid the tax back and is in the clear. We do on the other hand have a board member who did porridge for stealing. King to his credit put £20million into Rangers lost the lot, when our disgraced Knight it transpired had put nothing into Rangers in hard cash. He had not even paid the origional £6million but borrowed it from a Scottish bank. His ultimate Judas act was to sell(?) Rangers for a quid to that disreputable wretch Whyte

I think Dave Kings proposals today are the first bit of common sense to evolve since this debacle started. Know what, if the fans go along with his proposals for transparency in where the cash is going I will renw and many thousands more of disillusioned fans would join me.

You know, if you say gullible really slowly it sounds like oranges!

Actually he didn't pay the tax back. He came to an agreement with the SA tax authorities, which is a different thing. He gets to pay less that he should and the tax authorities get a quick win, rather than going through the courts.

Anyway....here's the latest guy striding up to "save" the Gers and he's another one that has a shady past. Is there not ONE person with a bit of cash and no dodgy financial past that is willing to pitch up at Ibrox? Seems not.

IMO he has a bit of a cheek telling the Rangers fans not to buy season tickets. Another one with a bloated sense of his own importance.

I should add - ha ha! This is the comedy sketch show that shows no sign of coming to a halt.

As a season ticket holder at Ibrox imo King can do one another blow hard just like McCall and co. if he is that interested in Rangers let him put his cash where his extremely large gub is. if he wants Rangers buy the shares.

You know what I could rip King to bits but I really can't be arsed.................Dave King is a tax cheat, a proven liar and a crook of the highest order if Rangers fans think he is the saviour they are stupider than I thought personally I don't want him anywhere near Rangers he had his chance and has yet to come forward with hard cash he either puts up or fecks off and lets G.Wallace and co. get on with the job of steering Rangers back to the top.

I would imagine the tax thing will not bother many Rangers fans, very few business men that have generated the kind of wealth that DK has have no skeletons lurking about.

What will be important to most Rangers fans is weather or not DK will act in the best interest of the club or like the current board of spivs will it be a vehicle to line his own pockets? Its my opinion that DK already has a lot of personal wealth and could make money in easier ways away from the goldfish bowl that is Scottish Football, if he gets involved then it will be to see a successful Rangers team back competing at the top of Scottish football, basically he is a true fan with a lot of money, so yes I think we would be in far better hands with DK involved.

I do not agree that fan ownership is a good idea for the club, the support has deep divisions around a number of issues and I do not see anyway to solve these, fan ownership would be like walking through treacle, I am surprised Dave does not see this or perhaps he does but thinks being honest about it at this stage would not help his cause.

Like the OP I would be 100% behind king and will not be renewing till he is involved in some way, zero trust in the current board.

Probably the most sensible theory you've ever posted on here.

Unlike your burgeoning admiration for, er, the only person who might have some cash to throw into the ibrox black hole.

Oh, and why is the weather so important to rangers fans? Are there holes developing in the roof even after all that maintenance work done with the ring-fenced money?

This is my second season without a season ticket.

With Whyte i let my heart rule my head and gave him a fair chance --- We all know what happened.

With Greeny i tired to be a bit smarter and went on a game to game basis - it made no difference.

This season i've only been to a couple of games, i'm just not giving the crooks another penny. The money i would have spent is in my savings account .....

Wallace is a yes man plain and simple, the Dundee guy (Gardiner?) refused the job because he would have very little say in what happened. If we keep giving them money it'll encourage them to take even more, we have to show them that the well is dry.

Is dave King an angel -- No, ofcourse not and so far he's been full of bluster - so i suppose i'll take it one step at a time and see if his actions can finally back up his words.

A bit of jumble really..

I kinda get where you are coming from, there has indeed been a lot of posturing by DK and very little action, his route seems to be all about destabilizing now and I have no idea which camp to believe with all the claims about dialogue that either has taken place or not, I wanted to believe in Wallace but it is starting to look like the sacking of Stockbridge was just a play to keep us onside, this wonga loan from Laxey is not the work of an investor thinking about the long term, it simply looks like a cold hard hedgefund company strengthening their position ahead of negotiations for a sell off.

If King publicly offered £10m as an investment in return for dilution of shares, would you back him? if the board refused this then what would your position be?

Dk has said that we need to cut costs and be run more efficiently but also that we should be investing more in the long term despite short term losses.

These are mutually exclusive. He's just playing to the crowd and trying to stir things up.

On the other hand the board won't tell us if the recent loan deal with easdale and laxey was actually the best deal they could have gotten or more like one of the dodgy floatation deals that green and co organised where their mates earned better interest rates than the thousands of percent a year wonga charge.

They say they are open to discussion but clearly are still hiding the important things the fans want to know about.

Overall though I suppose I side with king a bit since he is the only person involved to have shown any real interest in the football clib rather than the money it can generate.

If King publicly offered £10m as an investment in return for dilution of shares, would you back him? if the board refused this then what would your position be?

He has already said he wouldn't be putting any more of his own cash in, but rather bring new investors in with him. In other words, play with other peoples money. Sound familiar?

If it was my club I wouldn't want him anywhere near.

However, speaking as someone that never wants to play TCFKA again, I really hope you choose the King route. I also have lots of bluenose family & friends that really don't deserve another kick in the nads by an unscrupulous shyster.

How can a man who was director of a club that went into administration, and sentenced to prison for 80 years pass a FPT? Of course I won't deny King could play a Dermot Desmond style role.

Do Kirkcaldy folk really call fitba fotbaw?

King like a lot of other "Rangers Men" is talking a good job, He has however been around for a while without any action!

Much the same as McColl,Murray and co!

A new route this time,he seems to be talking about fan involvement,or is it their money he wants to use??

Right!!! Answer this all you Sevco fans do you think that your Club will have enough Capital available to service it through what's left of this season then all of next season. IF (and it's a big if) they reach the SPFL do you see them being able to compete at that level and what position do you see them finishing in.

I would imagine the tax thing will not bother many Rangers fans, very few business men that have generated the kind of wealth that DK has have no skeletons lurking about.

What will be important to most Rangers fans is weather or not DK will act in the best interest of the club or like the current board of spivs will it be a vehicle to line his own pockets? Its my opinion that DK already has a lot of personal wealth and could make money in easier ways away from the goldfish bowl that is Scottish Football, if he gets involved then it will be to see a successful Rangers team back competing at the top of Scottish football, basically he is a true fan with a lot of money, so yes I think we would be in far better hands with DK involved.

I do not agree that fan ownership is a good idea for the club, the support has deep divisions around a number of issues and I do not see anyway to solve these, fan ownership would be like walking through treacle, I am surprised Dave does not see this or perhaps he does but thinks being honest about it at this stage would not help his cause.

Like the OP I would be 100% behind king and will not be renewing till he is involved in some way, zero trust in the current board.

The line in red is quite an interesting observation. This would of course be an acceptable lie then, would it? You guys really don't care about moral standards at all, do you? :o

FWIW I hope he does end up in control. Soul to the devil and all that. Just spare us all the 'Dignity' pish.

Yeah I'd say scrape top 6. Back 4 would get exposed too easily. Mohsni is actually pretty shit. Scores a few goals but as a defender he is awful. Jig will be.even more finished by time spl comes round. Need two CB and a rb for back 4 in the spl

Right!!! Answer this all you Sevco fans do you think that your Club will have enough Capital available to service it through what's left of this season then all of next season. IF (and it's a big if) they reach the SPFL do you see them being able to compete at that level and what position do you see them finishing in.

Yes, they will make it to the end of the season.

Yes, they will make it through next season.

Yes, with the 2nd highest wage bill in the country that should be expected.

2nd place because even the current Rangers team would not be as many points behind Celtic as Aberdeen are right now.

Do you think the current Rangers team would be 21 points behind Celtic after 27 games? I don't. And an improved Rangers side when we are back in the top division certainly wouldn't. Just my opinion.

Yes, they will make it to the end of the season.

Yes, they will make it through next season.

Yes, with the 2nd highest wage bill in the country that should be expected.

2nd place because even the current Rangers team would not be as many points behind Celtic as Aberdeen are right now.

Do you think the current Rangers team would be 21 points behind Celtic after 27 games? I don't. And an improved Rangers side when we are back in the top division certainly wouldn't. Just my opinion.

Run doon to the bookies and stick yer mortgage on it then :)