Ryan Gauld

DjembaDjemba

Dryhorse what the f**k has being dyslexic got to do with being wrong and argumentative?

I'm dyslexic and it's not an excuse, it's an unneeded burden, nothing else. I realise that at times it can be very difficult to express yourself in the manner you would like, however I have severe dyslexia and Meares-Irlen Syndrome however I'm at University, dyslexia should not hold you back and should not be used as an excuse.

Anyone using it as an excuse is just lazy!

Dryhorse what the f**k has being dyslexic got to do with being wrong and argumentative?

I'm dyslexic and it's not an excuse, it's an unneeded burden, nothing else. I realise that at times it can be very difficult to express yourself in the manner you would like, however I have severe dyslexia and Meares-Irlen Syndrome however I'm at University, dyslexia should not hold you back and should not be used as an excuse.

Well said :thumsup2 Edited by bigmacDFC

Who asked you if you were at university?Sorry nobody is interested in bigging up your education.Also I am far from being lazy,but unlike the losers in here I am not the type to big up what I do.You should be after the pedants in here who try and defend the Queens English 24 7.You know the types who do not believe we speak Scots?You will know plenty of them at University,you know the type who speak like the English.With there posh Morningside Edinburgh accents.

No one, however rather than being an argumentative dick about it, and just taking the time to read the post correctly, you should be able to see that I used it as an example to prove that dyslexia should in no way hold you back.

In a professional setting the "Queen's English" should be spoken at all times! We don't speak "Scot" it's Gaelic and very out-dated in fact only about 2% of the Scottish population can speak Gaelic.

We might speak with an accent and the dialect spoken here is Dundonian, and it is very similar to Glaswegian apart from with a differnt accent obviously!
common dundonian words are

How - why
cannae- can't
dinnae - dont't
wilnae - won't
baffies - slippers
cundies - drain
cuddy - horse
c**t - friend
doon - down
toon - town
mulk - milk
awa - away
tae - to
e.g. awa and shite ya dobber, mon doon here and git it yersel.
= away and shite you dobber come on down here and get it yourself :)

However our spoken and written language is English, and regardless of pedant's if used incorrectly it can cause a great deal of confusion to the general public. Therefore we should at least attempt to educate ourselves to be able to use our language properly and not just fall back on the "Eh but wir Scottish" argument, it's a lot like the dyslexia argument, you may find it acceptable to write incoherently however it just shows pure laziness and an unwillingness to improve yourself.

Edited by peeeel

No one, however rather than being an argumentative dick about it, and just taking the time to read the post correctly, you should be able to see that I used it as an example to prove that dyslexia should in no way hold you back.

In a professional setting the "Queen's English" should be spoken at all times! We don't speak "Scot" it's Gaelic and very out-dated in fact only about 2% of the Scottish population can speak Gaelic.

We might speak with an accent and the dialect spoken here is Dundonian, and it is very similar to Glaswegian apart from with a differnt accent obviously!

common dundonian words are

How - why

cannae- can't

dinnae - dont't

wilnae - won't

baffies - slippers

cundies - drain

cuddy - horse

c**t - friend

doon - down

toon - town

mulk - milk

awa - away

tae - to

e.g. awa and shite ya dobber, mon doon here and git it yersel.

= away and shite you dobber come on down here and get it yourself :)

However our spoken and written language is English, and regardless of pedant's if used incorrectly it can cause a great deal of confusion to the general public. Therefore we should at least attempt to educate ourselves to be able to use our language properly and not just fall back on the "Eh but wir Scottish" argument, it's a lot like the dyslexia argument, you may find it acceptable to write incoherently however it just shows pure laziness and an unwillingness to improve yourself.

Naw most Scots speak Scots English,and the fact that you believe speaking English is an improvement says more than it does about yourself than it does me.I am comfortable talking in the same tongue as Burns and Wallace and the Bruce or John McLean or Jimmy Read.

Dryhorse the fact that no one understands you doesn’t mean you’re an artist.

See the difference between me and you is,when they came to brainwash you and make you feel insignificant and small and unworthy you listened.And when they came to me I laughed.Also you clearly do not know who the people that I mentioned are,clearly your not doing history or politics.

See the only difference I can comment on, is that you are very judgemental and your psychoanalysis was pathetic at best. You see I'm an individual, who believes in individualism, so I think you will find that I'm completely free off media influence, If I want to know something I go out and find out for myself. As for your "brainwashing" claim, you will find that only the weak minded and easily influenced can be brain washed.

It's also found that weak minded people tend to be judgemental, argumentative and uneducated. Just saying.

Edited by peeeel

See the difference between me and you is,when they came to brainwash you and make you feel insignificant and small and unworthy you listened.And when they came to me I laughed.Also you clearly do not know who the people that I mentioned are,clearly your not doing history or politics.

I just want to know who 'they' are.

See the only difference I can comment on, is that you are very judgemental and your psychoanalysis was pathetic at best. You see I'm an individual, who believes in individualism, so I think you will find that I'm completely free off media influence, If I want to know something I go out and find out for myself. As for your "brainwashing" claim, you will find that only the weak minded and easily influenced can be brain washed.

It's also found that weak minded people tend to be judgemental, argumentative and uneducated. Just saying.

Pathetic at best why is that then?Maybe down to the mob on your side never being able to answer straight forward questions?So go on the attack,clearly out of there own personal insecurities.Guys like myself feel no need to take to the computer to shout about there career and education.Also everybody judges even Christians who are told in there bible that they are not to.Its called human nature something we all share.Even if there still are folk like you out there that believe that they are above others.

Who asked you if you were at university?Sorry nobody is interested in bigging up your education.Also I am far from being lazy,but unlike the losers in here I am not the type to big up what I do.You should be after the pedants in here who try and defend the Queens English 24 7.You know the types who do not believe we speak Scots?You will know plenty of them at University,you know the type who speak like the English.With there posh Morningside Edinburgh accents.

*their