Still Game quotes

YOGI IS GOD

Winston- "Who did ye have on Eric?"

Eric- "Calypso Jet"

Winston- "w****r!!! I told ye tae put aw yer money on Scotch Corner but ye would not listen. Ah well get it right up the lot o' yees"

Scotch Corner

Where is my stick

You didn't have one when you came in here

Oh yes i did

"Ladies and gentlemen; Shug, and two polis."

"Oh look, it's Phyllis Diller."

"That's gottae be the worst yet ya tosspot."

"Relax, Martin, you've got an empire biscuit."

"I'm no wantin' an empire biscuit, I'm wantin' a snowball!"

"Your mission, should you accept it; sniff, my, manky, ring."

"p***k."

"I heard that!"

"Feel the burn, Stevie, feel the burn!"

The dance Stevie does when Winston loses nearly £30,000.

"Sun-blessed! Best ae gear! Get it up ye!"

"It was Joe's first, but Tam won it - he's a bastart!"

I'll stop there.

Edited by smpar

Winston- 'I can tell you why this pub's going to shite, Boaby.'

Boaby - 'I'm listening.'

Winston - 'You're a w****r.'

Boaby - 'I'm no a w****r.'

Winston - 'Gentleman.'

Eric - 'Aye, you are a bit of w****r, Boaby.'

Tam - *Mouths* 'w****r.'

Edited by Silas Stingy

Winston giving Boaby tips on how to impress jim watts daughter when Boaby and stevie the bookie are going toe to toe for her affection

Winston "Stevie is a dimwitted ugly b*****d Boaby , you need to show her your charm and make her laugh, it is a well known fact you can laugh a woman in to bed"

Jack " aye show her yer tadger , she will piss herself "

Winston- "Who did ye have on Eric?"Eric- "Calypso Jet"Winston- "w****r!!! I told ye tae put aw yer money on Scotch Corner but ye would not listen. Ah well get it right up the lot o' yees"Scotch Corner
Tam- "It would also appear the occupant is no in tae letters"Winston- "Or papers as such"Jack- "Now Chris, ye dimwitted p***k, what do you think is the matter wae the man that lives in this hoose?"Chris- ".... Is he deed"
thread bumped from 2013 by a guy making his only two posts so far. Surely you never aligned up just for this...

The one that always sticks in my mind is the first episode I ever watched. Naveed's brother dies so he's away for the funeral so Jack and Victor are running the shop.

There customer service is second to none - Jack not even needing to ask customers if they'd like a bag and then Victor completing the shopping experience by running and opening the door for the customer.

Then in comes a fella to buy a magazine called Big Cocks. There's two great lines - Victors "indeed I would not" when Jack asks if he'd like to open the door for him and then after the customer leaves Victor says "Dirty b*****d".

Will never forget that scene. Need to start watching the box sets again.

Jack: Keep ye fit for whit? yer no actually... *sex guesture*

Wullie: Absolutely none of your business! What a thing tae ask, I would never discuss anything personal like that.....
Wullie: Any condoms navid?
*burst out laughing*
Navid: Ribbed or flavoured?
Wullie: ehhh.....flavoured.

*burst out laughing*

One of the best scenes, in tears every time.

• 4 weeks later...

(1) see youse two, see if I wisnae Gettin on this bus, I'd come over there n rip yer arms off ta wee tit! And Id batter yer pal wi them!

(2) Look son, yer maw wis a roaster, she only kept her knickers on tae keep her ankles warm

(3) You one-legged fat b*****d!

(4) "boaby, have the McGill's been in?"

"Naw, and am no expecting them"

"Good, we won't be needing these then"

*remove swords from jackets*

(5) "Et tu? I never ate two of anything"